We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Nessebar Mare
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Evridika(Nessebar)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Marieta Palace(Nessebar)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Italia(Nessebar)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kamenec(Nessebar)
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
125
140
50
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
140
50
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubice creampizzawater slidesanimation teamsunny beachold townaqua parksaladitalian restaurantfamily holidayhot foodsol nessebarpaninison tapadults and childrenhuge variety
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here for a week and that was plenty....hotels were lovely...everything you would expect ...great service ..wonderful staff....great kids pool...lovely gardens ...right on a very private beach....kids club was fab.....entertainment was ok...room was big and everything worked.......the food on the other hand was not very good...same thing day in day out...hot food was generally only just warm ....if you like salad then go here....myself and my wife and daughter dont eat meat so we did struggle....but the worst thing about this hotel...the other guests....rude ignorant and abusive....they came from various different countries ...but mainly the russians were to blame...they pushed in in the queues for the buffet ...even pushing my 8 year old out of the way on several occasions....they showed a total lack of respect to other guests and were even worse with the staff.....the rep from Thomas cook was only interested in selling us excursions when we had our welcome meeting....it was only us there so that goes to show you how many other english guests there were...overall we did enjoy our holiday....but will not be going back to this particular hotel.

Room Tip: ..you will have to pay to get a good view...
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mexic0la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Great Hotel and fantastic service. Having read other reviews I fail to see what people may have to complain about. It does everything it say's on the box. A wide variety of food at every service, enough to satisfy every kind of diet. Everywhere in the Hotel plus sister Hotels (Palace and Bay) was kept clean and tidy. Rooms were cleaned every day by maids that must be related to Ninjas as we never saw them, you only had to turn your back for a short time and everything was done.
All in all, a great stay in a great Hotel

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NIKK48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

This is a lovely hotel with friendly staff, if your looking for relaxing on holiday, this is the holiday for you. Me and my daughter came on a 4 night break at half term and the hotel wasnt busy so you could grab a sun lounger as their are loads. This hotel is part of a resort and with 2 other hotels on site, the Mare is a 4*, the Palace is 5* but it is more for the older generation with the decor beinng dark and the Bay is 4* but is the same as the Mare. Out of all of them, the Mare is the best cos the sun is there til late whereas the Bay they lose the sun about 3pm around the pool due to the location of the layout!! They kids club is good, but is only suitable for upto 10 yr olds. They have a outdoor stage where the entertainment happens, but if wet, you have to go into the Palace and i had no problems with getting drinks in there, but you do to you the Animation bar only. Food overall was good, but not hot as Bulgarians dont eat hot food, but there is a mircowave to use. Plenty of choice for all. The rooms are clean and to Hotel is also very clean as there were always cleaner around day and night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JDqueen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

me, my boyfriend and our little girl (aged 5) stayed at Sol Nessebar Mare in September 2010 for a 10 night all inclusive holiday, we were advised on booking the holiday that it was a short walk (30 mins or so) to the lively town of Sunny Beach, & there would be evening entertainment in our hotel and a kids activity club during the day. We started walking to Sunny Beach one day as the weather was gorgeous, after about 30 minutes, we realised we werent exactly sure where it was (as the tour operator wasnt very good with directions) so we got a taxi (for about 10 levs, which was pretty good) we were in the taxi for at least 20 minutes, and thats with the taxi driver driving like a maniac, it is impossible to walk that far with a small child, it would of taken at least 2/3 hours! Anyway.... the hotel was lovely, the room service was fantastic, beds were always made nice and neat and fresh towels left every day, the food was.... boring! and always cold! we tried to time it one evening to get to the food just as the doors open as we thought maybe its gone cold because we didnt go straight away for tea! it was still cold even though we were the first to get there! There wasnt any kids clubs during the day as the hotel was getting ready to close down for the end of season!! i wasnt aware of this when i booked the holiday! the evening entertainment wasnt in our hotel it was in their sister hotel 5* next door, as we were staying at the 4* hotel we couldnt get drinks from where the entertainment was - which as you can imagine is a bit of a nightmare having a young child !! The pool was absolutely freezing... too cold for anyone to get in it, for the whole 10 days we couldnt get in the pool, we did however discover after the 4th day there is an indoor pool, which was ok! The Rose Spa Centre, .... thought it would be cheaper than what it actually was.. when i compared some of the prices to UK they were more expensive which i thought was odd!! Anyway.... enough of my moaning.. the hotel staff were extremely helpful and apart from the cold food and pool.... we had a lovely holiday - the beach is amazing (although watch out for the jellyfish)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sammy2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I went here with my best friend for a chill out holiday and thats just what we got, as if you wanted to go anywhere you had to use taxis or the bus which didnt bother us at all. The food is great Im vegetarian and my friend is a very fussy eater but we managed fine , the staff are lovely too. The rooms are great I got a great tan sitting on the balcony as some days it was too hot to sit out by the pool or on the beach, about the beach its quite small and very shelly and if you dont like steps dont go down there as there are lots down to the beach and your legs will really hurt! the rooms were extremely clean and well equiped with a very handy fridge the housekeeping staff were very polite and only came in your room if you werent there . Infact the only thing we didnt enjoy were the wasps!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank em4479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews