We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Nessebar Mare
Nearby Hotels
Marieta Palace(Nessebar)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$143
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Italia(Nessebar)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Evridika(Nessebar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
126
140
50
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
140
50
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubice creampizzawater slidesanimation teamsunny beachold townaqua parksaladitalian restaurantfamily holidayhot foodsol nessebarpaninison tapadults and childrenhuge variety
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our holiday so far has been great although today whilst having to go to a neighbour hotel for the advertised entertainment although this hotel is a 5 star and we are in a 4 star we were refused service at the pool bar so are we are meant to carry food and drinks with us are we? Although I understand this when we go to our hotel pool and cant find a lounger because people wearing bands from the 5 star hotel are sat around our pool as it is a fun pool and they are getting drinks and having our food from our pool bar where is the logic in this? If we are not allowed to use the outdoor facilities at the 5 star dont have shared entertainment!! On another note we went to chess kids club yesterday which wasnt on and met at the advertised location for basketball and no one arrived we are here until Friday.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueboymatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Not sure what to erxpect after reading other reviews but we were pleasantly suprised by this one. It is a very big, clean hotel. People working constantly around the hotel and grounds keeping it clean. The rooms were big enough for the three of us, my husband, our 10 year old Son and myself. Beds were made up and new towels were provided daily. The food was delicious, lots of choice ranging from Pork, Beef, Fish and even Rabbit dishes to Salads galore, cheeses and cold meats, fresh bread, spaghetti's and the kids favourites pizza's chips and chicken goujons. You would be very fussy not to find something to eat that you liked. Full English breakfasts available every morning along with pancakes and cereals. As previously said in other reviews some of the food was a little lukewarm.

The facilities were brilliant for families with young children - although my son was not interested in Kids clubs being a little older he loved the waterslides and being on the beach. The sea is very warm and inviting but there is quite a bit of seaweed around the beach and in the sea, which does smell a bit. However, once you get used to the smell its fine. We spent most of our time in the sea swimming rather than by the pools but on the days we did stay in the hotel grounds we had no trouble in finding sunbeds. The evening entertainment was rubbish for adults. It is aimed mainly at children who like to do party dances - its great for kids but as my son is not into party dances we never stayed long.
All of the staff we encountered were very helpful and polite. They are a bit restrained in their facial expressions but as the week went by and they got to recognise us their smiles came out.

If you get the chance take a trip to the Old Nessebar Town. The Hotel has a fleet of taxi's outside the entrance who will take you there for 15Lev (around £6-£7). Make sure you haggle with the private Taxi's on the return trip though cos they want to charge 50 Lev but will drop to 15 Lev if you walk away and insist this is the max you will pay.
All in all I would recommend this Hotel to families with younger children. We felt safe and secure and very happy in this hotel.

Be prepared to stand your ground in queues (the very English thing) lots of pushing and shoving to get into lifts, buses etc - As they say "When in Rome do as the Romans do" - "When in Bulgaria do as every other nation does and push in and shove too".

Room Tip: Sea views are the best. However, if you can't get a sea view ask for a pool view as the rooms at the front of the Hotel look out onto the main road through Nessebar.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Chickster24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Chickster24,

Thank you for telling us your impressions, after your recent stay at our hotel Sol Nessebar Mare.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we could exceed your expectation, especially with the cleanliness, our friendly staff and the delicious food. We will pass on your compliments to our kitchen- and service team.

Please recommend us also to your friends and family.

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,

Anastasiya Proykova
Assistant Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just arrived back this morning from a weeks stay at Nessebar Mare.

As a couple we enjoyed our stay in this extremely family friendly hotel whilst also being able to relax.

Pools - Pools were clean and beds were still available at 8.30am. As expected many beds reserved and not used throughout the day. Peter the towel man helped us on the first day by upholding the policy of not reserving sunbeds and unfortunately he got the brunt end of verbal abuse from angry Russians who rocked up for their hours stay by the pool at 11am before heading off to who knows where still reserving unused sun beds.
Staff - extremely friendly and helpful, a shame they are so shocked by people using manners!! They knew our drinks before we got to the bar (just watch out for super strong measures of alcohol). Most of the staff spoke English and were always happy to help!
Animation team - Were sparse a few dances round the pool but majority of their time was spent next door (at the 5star palace) so all depends what you are after. Unfortunately evening entertainment was pretty poor with many people choosing alternative methods of entertainment but the Michael Jackson show was just about watchable. Everything shuts down at 11pm so again it all depends what you are after from a holiday as to whether this is suitable.
Beach - Did not appeal to us as lots of seaweed and a small beach, so chose to spend our time by the pool. The water taxi is a must which takes you into the old town of Nessebar and a great day out.
Cleanliness - rooms very clean and spacious. Public areas such as toilets by the pools and the communal showers on the last day could do with more attention.
Food - the only let down of the holiday, very repetitive and as other reviews say luke warm at best! Make sure you check your food is cooked. Staff very efficient in the restaurant and again very friendly. Snacks were basically leftovers so a short walk to the hotel snack bar next door provided better snack options (just hide your wristband!)
Check out - no option was available for a late check out so after checking out at noon then had to wait until 1.40am before the coach arrived and when the bars all shut at 11pm it was a long wait with only water available.

We would return to Bulgaria (beautiful weather) but possibly self catering as lots of restaurants around promising a VARIETY of good food at low prices.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EmC628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear EmC628,

Thank you very much for choosing Sol Nessebar Mare for your holiday and for the nice words you shared about your experience in our hotel.

We are delighted that you liked the staff, the rooms and the cleanliness.

On the other hand we feel sorry, that the food and the animation did not match your taste. We will make sure to do our best for the next time you come and visit us.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, which helps us to improve our product to the fully satisfaction of all our guests.

Best regards,

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager
Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

When i read bad reviews i useally say to myself that "you can't please everyone". Well, now it's my turn.. This Hotel has a good deal to learn about costumer service. But we experienced this wherever we went in the area. Grumpy, angry people everywhere! Shops, stores, taxi's.. The reception desk and the animation team ( the staff that has entertainment and games) are the only friendly people we encourntered the whole stay! Waiters in the Hotel buffet-restaurant really seemed to hate working there! Bulgaria as a destination is not an option we recomend, as everyone we met outside the Hotel left us with the feeling that they really didn't want us there. Sol nessebar mare gets 4/10.... The country as a destination: 2/10 Sorry, Bulgaria.. But you suck!

Room Tip: If you made the mistake to go to Bulgaria, get a room pointing away from the live stage in the park.. They keep it going to midnight.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fotterapeut A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Fotterapeut A,

I am sorry to realize we have not managed to meet your expectations. I do not know the datails and the curcumstancies, but can imagine, that if I knew about the way you feel, I would manage to find the way to your satisfaction...I also can imagine, that it will happen that you experience our country from another perspective at some time of your life...

Best regards,

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager,
Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I'd like to share my impression of this hotel, we stayed there in June 2014.
I have a son of 2,4 years old and he was totally into the location, food and facilities. This is the best hotel I've ever seen designed with babies and kids in mind.
You can find food even for the smallest, and the food quality is very good. I don't approve of fast food (pizza, hamburgers and cola) and from the very first days of his life I teach my son to eat healthy delicious food. I liked it in this hotel that they offer a large variety of meals for kids of all ages.
Pools are great. Every pool has it's own section for the smallest, where you can safely let your little one to have fun. In one of the pools they have water slides and even the smallest can enjoy them. Mine was hard to get out of there.
Shadow. They have trees all over the territory, and during hot summer days this is the huge advantage if you compare this hotel with the others. I value it a lot.
Beach. Is great, clean and with shallow water, again perfect for kids. If you step to the right around 300 meters you can find another beach (public) which is even better, with amazing white sand.
Entertainment. They have animators who deal with kids: dancing, games, competitions, quests, evening disco for kids, art master classes. There is a small electric cars track within the territory, and in the evening pools are used to have fin with paid attractions: puffed balloons and water vehicles for kids.
Territory is great, clean and well organized.
Oh, and they have plenty of playgrounds for kids on the territory, really great in evenings when you are not ready to sleep yet, and kids want to play.
They also have quite fine children's club, but I'd say that it needs more frequent cleaning and toys substitution. Still, if the weather is great, there is no need in it anyways.

I did not like SPA: they have NO knowledge in how to make a gel nail correction procedure. But well, you usually don't want that from the hotel SPA, so whatever.

We are going there again in several days ;)

Room Tip: No need to ask for additional bed for your kid: the small chair positioned in each room can be easily transformed into a kid's bed. ;)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Olga_Tsisarenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Olga_Tsisarenko,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a feedback after your stay in our hotel Sol Nessebar Mare.
We are delighted to hear that you loved our location, the good food and facilities. Thank you again for your really nice words. Looking forward to welcoming you soon back again.

Best regards from the “Dream hotel for families with kids” :)

Anastasiya Proykova
Assistant Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews