We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Expedia.com
US$80
View deal
Destinia.com
US$66
View deal
Hotels.comUS$80
PricelineUS$100
eDreamsUS$95
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
229
280
159
61
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
229
280
159
61
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team sunny beach old town lunch and dinner the hotel is clean english holiday bulgaria sea chips bellboy maids
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel offers as much food and (local) drinks that you can/want to eat and drink, as well as a great swimming pool and is within walking distance from the old town and Sunny Beach. All the food may nor be of the desired quality - but there was always something good to eat. The variety of fresh salads and fruit was wonderful. The free Wi-Fi in the rooms was non-existent during the day - the only time you could work on the internet was in the early hours of the morning (read during the night). The staff at reception was not friendly or well organised - when we arrived (two busloads of people attending a conference) no extra staff was called in to help with the registration. Registration took, what felt like forever, after travelling for nearly six hours on a bus from Sofia.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoreneBloemfontein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is advertised as 4 star in the Thomson’s brochure but it is nowhere near 4 stars I would put it at 2star plus at the most.
When you arrive as we did in the dead of night the hotel is in complete darkness. The lights will come on activated by motion sensors but still a bit spooky. Once booked in we were given our room key and left to it. The room number was 213 so I assumed that it would be on the second floor, pushed the cases onto the lift and went to the second floor. When lift doors opened it was in complete darkness until you stepped out into the landing, very scary. Once again the lights were activated by motion sensors, BUT as our room was near the end of a very long corridor the lights when out as soon as you stepped into the next zone. The timer drastically needs to be altered to allow more time in each zone. Had I been a lone woman I would have been very frightened.
So to bed, when we awoke the next morning and opened the balcony door we found we have a 12” step-up onto the balcony. My wife is disable so this was not manageable. When you looked out over the balcony you could see why the 12” step, the hotel architect had placed the roof of the dining room too high for the balconies. We requested another room and were given a very nice room on the 5th floor.
The rooms are very large and well appointed, cleaned every day with towels and sheets changed regularly. That said the room was the only positive in the hotel, some of the issues we encountered were:
• Pool too small for number of guests. No sunbeds available after 11.00. had to leave a £20 deposit for 2 pool towels. It rained quite a bit while we were there and many guests were slipping on the glazed tiles leading to and from the pool area.
• Nowhere near enough seating in the bar area, if you arrived after 8.30 nowhere to sit. The all-inclusive bar finished at 10.30 a little early and the poor hardworking barman had some very angry guests protesting at 10.32.
• On numerous occasions no glasses were available in the bar at night, also ran out of sprite around 9.00. Dirty glasses were left on bar tables for hours on end, we cleared them ourselves (no wonder no glasses at the bar)
• Tables were never set in the dining room we had to get cutlery from the counter and set the table ourselves every day, and then hunt for salt and pepper on other tables. No waiter service at all, drinks had to be collected yourself from the bar in the restaurant, and most often you had to wait for someone to come to serve you.
• The food was very repetitive, never hot and poor, to be honest we had dinner out every night the last part of our holiday.
• Safety deposit boxes are available but rather expensive, as is the late checkout. They wanted to charge £10 per hour for late checkout, this is the most I have ever encountered
• I was quite concerned about the amount of mould on the tiles in the shower, looked like it needed a good scrub. Also electrical sockets were hanging off the wall in our room, quite dangerous especially if you had young children.

All in all you get what you pay for but we did book a 4 star holiday and got a 2 star plus. Will we go back to this hotel – never and would we recommend it? only to say avoid and don’t book the Festa Promanard.

Room tip: Don't accept a room on the second floor over the dining room as it will have a 12" step up onto the balcony. Definitely worth paying extra for sea view room.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian-Jacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just returned from our 4th Holiday in Bulgaria and Festa Panorama is probably the best hotel we have stayed in. The location is perfect situated between Nessbar and Sunny Beach and either is easily accessed by foot, train or bus. The Rooms are spotless and the view fantastic. The Food was really good with lots of choice and all times of the day in either the restaurant or at the bars. Don't think you will find any better than a stay here.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julie123190729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely awful. ..staff not very helpful at reception.no maps or an information on tours etc.food each day was disgusting. .ants all over the drinking glasses. .and the bread was not fresh daily..anything that was left over was used the following day for breakfast..stale ! Sausages for breakfast would be mixed with beans for lunch.meat was usually undercooked ..we went all inclusive but ate out daily as we just could stomach the food.the pool outside was clean ..the spa has two lovely therapists ..very nice girls..but I dont know how they are expected to do a decent job with no equipment ..showers.sauna dont work..ceilings falling out of ladies changing room..Jacuzzi is just like a warm bath as ot has no jets working..this is not somewhere I would like to go again..staff dont seem to like their job..they look very overworked. .not happy .even being around them made you feel bad..reception no help at all..a bit dim actually. .lost our details. .we wouldn't be the type to complain we just made the most of our time together there. .outside of the hotel the old town is lovely. .but I felt the need to write this review as if I could go back I would never have gone there. .even if I was given the holiday for free..festa panorama can staythere.also be warned the bar staff make up there own prices..as the night goes on and people get drunk ..they are extremely cute and I saw a lady pay nearly triple price for food just because he decided to over charge . Definitely go somewhere else ..you work hard enough to get away on holiday ..go somewhere decent.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank witchywillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very nice hotel, clean and spacious room, nice view to the sea. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The food is rich and various every day! Nice conference room and SPA center.
The pool is very clean and the beach is near to the hotel. Our agency recommend hotel Festa Panorama!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danteatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews