We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of winging Brits made this a great holiday!”
Review of Festa Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Festa Panorama
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lack of winging Brits made this a great holiday!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Having just returned from a wonderful holiday at this hotel, I am amazed at the amount of disappointing, picky & unsubstantiated reviews of this hotel which is full of pleasant helpful staff.

Arriving at 00:30, we were welcomed by smiling reception staff, who provided a packed snack as we had missed the evening meal. The night porter Dinko, made a real effort when showing us to our large, air conditioned & spotlessly cleaned room, to talk to us in English; a theme continued by other staff including Angel & Nicoli - shamefully we didn't know a word of Bulgarian on arrival. Throughout our stay we have witnessed smile after smile & great interaction by all staff, I'm only sorry not to be able to mention them all by name. During our stay we often witnessed staff being treated in a rude & uncalled for manner by some other guests, completely out of order - yes they are there to provide a service, but not there to be treated in a disrespectful manner as some guests think is a right.

The food was plenty full, as was drink from the bar areas. The pool area is spotlessly clean despite its full occupancy throughout the day & some guests who thought that as they were on holiday they had no personal responsibilty for clearing their rubbish away.

Our poolside room, with an amazing view was attended to throughout our stay with fresh towels & bed linen change- probably more frequently than most people do at their own homes !!!!!!

The anomation group were enthusiastic & provided a program of entertainment for guests. Vici provided a fun filled aqaarobics session that was enjoyed by many daily.

I would urge future guests to consider what they require from their holiday destination most carefully; my family & I found this to be a most welcoming, clean & enjoyable holiday but we were aware that a 4 star hotel in England would be different in a foreign country such as this;isn't that why we go on holiday in abroad to experience different cultures & ways of life? If this isn't your outlook then you may find 'different to UK' less satisfying as is displayed in other posts. During our stay,as Brits we were in the minority, but enjoyed the chance to meet others from the globe.

A most enjoyable holiday made possible by a clean & friendly hotel! Thank you!!!!

Room Tip: Request poolside room, wonderful outlook!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    157
    96
    33
    26
See reviews for
149
167
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I found this hotel to be nicely situated between Sunny Beach and Nessebar a very interesting and historic town.Our room was very pleasant with air con sea &pool view it was cleaned with clean fresh towels provided everyday. In general I found all the staff were helpful and friendly. There was a good selection of food which was well presented but did get a bit samey by the time we had been there 4 days,on saying that on an all inclusive holiday after 4 days you aren't really hungry and there was always a good variety of fresh fruit and salad and different sorts of potatoes it wasn't just chips. At times ice wasn't always available and there were 2 days when they didn't have any soft drinks or mixers at all, at least when they did have it, it was the real stuff 7up fanta,& coke etc.There was a lovely out door pool and also an indoor heated pool. In the main a very acceptable hotel especially for the price charged.

Room Tip: If leaving on a late/very early flight to England its well worth keeping your room for an extra nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein
Level Contributor
125 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel offers as much food and (local) drinks that you can/want to eat and drink, as well as a great swimming pool and is within walking distance from the old town and Sunny Beach. All the food may nor be of the desired quality - but there was always something good to eat. The variety of fresh salads and fruit was wonderful. The free Wi-Fi in the rooms was non-existent during the day - the only time you could work on the internet was in the early hours of the morning (read during the night). The staff at reception was not friendly or well organised - when we arrived (two busloads of people attending a conference) no extra staff was called in to help with the registration. Registration took, what felt like forever, after travelling for nearly six hours on a bus from Sofia.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoreneBloemfontein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is advertised as 4 star in the Thomson’s brochure but it is nowhere near 4 stars I would put it at 2star plus at the most.
When you arrive as we did in the dead of night the hotel is in complete darkness. The lights will come on activated by motion sensors but still a bit spooky. Once booked in we were given our room key and left to it. The room number was 213 so I assumed that it would be on the second floor, pushed the cases onto the lift and went to the second floor. When lift doors opened it was in complete darkness until you stepped out into the landing, very scary. Once again the lights were activated by motion sensors, BUT as our room was near the end of a very long corridor the lights when out as soon as you stepped into the next zone. The timer drastically needs to be altered to allow more time in each zone. Had I been a lone woman I would have been very frightened.
So to bed, when we awoke the next morning and opened the balcony door we found we have a 12” step-up onto the balcony. My wife is disable so this was not manageable. When you looked out over the balcony you could see why the 12” step, the hotel architect had placed the roof of the dining room too high for the balconies. We requested another room and were given a very nice room on the 5th floor.
The rooms are very large and well appointed, cleaned every day with towels and sheets changed regularly. That said the room was the only positive in the hotel, some of the issues we encountered were:
• Pool too small for number of guests. No sunbeds available after 11.00. had to leave a £20 deposit for 2 pool towels. It rained quite a bit while we were there and many guests were slipping on the glazed tiles leading to and from the pool area.
• Nowhere near enough seating in the bar area, if you arrived after 8.30 nowhere to sit. The all-inclusive bar finished at 10.30 a little early and the poor hardworking barman had some very angry guests protesting at 10.32.
• On numerous occasions no glasses were available in the bar at night, also ran out of sprite around 9.00. Dirty glasses were left on bar tables for hours on end, we cleared them ourselves (no wonder no glasses at the bar)
• Tables were never set in the dining room we had to get cutlery from the counter and set the table ourselves every day, and then hunt for salt and pepper on other tables. No waiter service at all, drinks had to be collected yourself from the bar in the restaurant, and most often you had to wait for someone to come to serve you.
• The food was very repetitive, never hot and poor, to be honest we had dinner out every night the last part of our holiday.
• Safety deposit boxes are available but rather expensive, as is the late checkout. They wanted to charge £10 per hour for late checkout, this is the most I have ever encountered
• I was quite concerned about the amount of mould on the tiles in the shower, looked like it needed a good scrub. Also electrical sockets were hanging off the wall in our room, quite dangerous especially if you had young children.

All in all you get what you pay for but we did book a 4 star holiday and got a 2 star plus. Will we go back to this hotel – never and would we recommend it? only to say avoid and don’t book the Festa Promanard.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room on the second floor over the dining room as it will have a 12" step up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian-Jacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nessebar hotels

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just returned from our 4th Holiday in Bulgaria and Festa Panorama is probably the best hotel we have stayed in. The location is perfect situated between Nessbar and Sunny Beach and either is easily accessed by foot, train or bus. The Rooms are spotless and the view fantastic. The Food was really good with lots of choice and all times of the day in either the restaurant or at the bars. Don't think you will find any better than a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julie123190729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely awful. ..staff not very helpful at reception.no maps or an information on tours etc.food each day was disgusting. .ants all over the drinking glasses. .and the bread was not fresh daily..anything that was left over was used the following day for breakfast..stale ! Sausages for breakfast would be mixed with beans for lunch.meat was usually undercooked ..we went all inclusive but ate out daily as we just could stomach the food.the pool outside was clean ..the spa has two lovely therapists ..very nice girls..but I dont know how they are expected to do a decent job with no equipment ..showers.sauna dont work..ceilings falling out of ladies changing room..Jacuzzi is just like a warm bath as ot has no jets working..this is not somewhere I would like to go again..staff dont seem to like their job..they look very overworked. .not happy .even being around them made you feel bad..reception no help at all..a bit dim actually. .lost our details. .we wouldn't be the type to complain we just made the most of our time together there. .outside of the hotel the old town is lovely. .but I felt the need to write this review as if I could go back I would never have gone there. .even if I was given the holiday for free..festa panorama can staythere.also be warned the bar staff make up there own prices..as the night goes on and people get drunk ..they are extremely cute and I saw a lady pay nearly triple price for food just because he decided to over charge . Definitely go somewhere else ..you work hard enough to get away on holiday ..go somewhere decent.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank witchywillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very nice hotel, clean and spacious room, nice view to the sea. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The food is rich and various every day! Nice conference room and SPA center.
The pool is very clean and the beach is near to the hotel. Our agency recommend hotel Festa Panorama!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danteatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nessebar
0.5 mi away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
74 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mill Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Imperial Resort
Imperial Resort
#61 of 220 in Sunny Beach
254 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Nessebar Palace
Sol Nessebar Palace
#1 of 35 in Nessebar
702 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Nessebar Bay
Sol Nessebar Bay
#4 of 35 in Nessebar
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Festa Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festa Panorama

Property: Festa Panorama
Address: Han Krum Street 40, Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria (Formerly Iberostar Festa Panorama)
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nessebar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Festa Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel is located on the very coast and just 150m from the golden beach of "Sunny Beach" resort. The ancient town of Nessebar is on walking distance (about 20 min). Festa Panorama is a modern seaside resort and offers a great variety of services and facilities for amusement. In combination with its perfect location, the hotel is the best place for a fulfilled vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Festa Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Festa Panorama Hotel Nessebar
Iberostar Hotel Festa Panorama
Iberostar Hotel Nessebar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing