We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Festa Panorama
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Italia(Nessebar)
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Marieta Palace(Nessebar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
133
194
120
41
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
194
120
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barsunny beachanimation teamnight barold townsea viewsaladpancakes and wafflesmashice creamland trainshow cookingpizzasoupslunch and dinnerthe bell boystreet view
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Having just returned from a wonderful holiday at this hotel, I am amazed at the amount of disappointing, picky & unsubstantiated reviews of this hotel which is full of pleasant helpful staff.

Arriving at 00:30, we were welcomed by smiling reception staff, who provided a packed snack as we had missed the evening meal. The night porter Dinko, made a real effort when showing us to our large, air conditioned & spotlessly cleaned room, to talk to us in English; a theme continued by other staff including Angel & Nicoli - shamefully we didn't know a word of Bulgarian on arrival. Throughout our stay we have witnessed smile after smile & great interaction by all staff, I'm only sorry not to be able to mention them all by name. During our stay we often witnessed staff being treated in a rude & uncalled for manner by some other guests, completely out of order - yes they are there to provide a service, but not there to be treated in a disrespectful manner as some guests think is a right.

The food was plenty full, as was drink from the bar areas. The pool area is spotlessly clean despite its full occupancy throughout the day & some guests who thought that as they were on holiday they had no personal responsibilty for clearing their rubbish away.

Our poolside room, with an amazing view was attended to throughout our stay with fresh towels & bed linen change- probably more frequently than most people do at their own homes !!!!!!

The anomation group were enthusiastic & provided a program of entertainment for guests. Vici provided a fun filled aqaarobics session that was enjoyed by many daily.

I would urge future guests to consider what they require from their holiday destination most carefully; my family & I found this to be a most welcoming, clean & enjoyable holiday but we were aware that a 4 star hotel in England would be different in a foreign country such as this;isn't that why we go on holiday in abroad to experience different cultures & ways of life? If this isn't your outlook then you may find 'different to UK' less satisfying as is displayed in other posts. During our stay,as Brits we were in the minority, but enjoyed the chance to meet others from the globe.

A most enjoyable holiday made possible by a clean & friendly hotel! Thank you!!!!

Room Tip: Request poolside room, wonderful outlook!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I found this hotel to be nicely situated between Sunny Beach and Nessebar a very interesting and historic town.Our room was very pleasant with air con sea &pool view it was cleaned with clean fresh towels provided everyday. In general I found all the staff were helpful and friendly. There was a good selection of food which was well presented but did get a bit samey by the time we had been there 4 days,on saying that on an all inclusive holiday after 4 days you aren't really hungry and there was always a good variety of fresh fruit and salad and different sorts of potatoes it wasn't just chips. At times ice wasn't always available and there were 2 days when they didn't have any soft drinks or mixers at all, at least when they did have it, it was the real stuff 7up fanta,& coke etc.There was a lovely out door pool and also an indoor heated pool. In the main a very acceptable hotel especially for the price charged.

Room Tip: If leaving on a late/very early flight to England its well worth keeping your room for an extra night but they are charged at 10 lev per hour
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel offers as much food and (local) drinks that you can/want to eat and drink, as well as a great swimming pool and is within walking distance from the old town and Sunny Beach. All the food may nor be of the desired quality - but there was always something good to eat. The variety of fresh salads and fruit was wonderful. The free Wi-Fi in the rooms was non-existent during the day - the only time you could work on the internet was in the early hours of the morning (read during the night). The staff at reception was not friendly or well organised - when we arrived (two busloads of people attending a conference) no extra staff was called in to help with the registration. Registration took, what felt like forever, after travelling for nearly six hours on a bus from Sofia.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoreneBloemfontein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is advertised as 4 star in the Thomson’s brochure but it is nowhere near 4 stars I would put it at 2star plus at the most.
When you arrive as we did in the dead of night the hotel is in complete darkness. The lights will come on activated by motion sensors but still a bit spooky. Once booked in we were given our room key and left to it. The room number was 213 so I assumed that it would be on the second floor, pushed the cases onto the lift and went to the second floor. When lift doors opened it was in complete darkness until you stepped out into the landing, very scary. Once again the lights were activated by motion sensors, BUT as our room was near the end of a very long corridor the lights when out as soon as you stepped into the next zone. The timer drastically needs to be altered to allow more time in each zone. Had I been a lone woman I would have been very frightened.
So to bed, when we awoke the next morning and opened the balcony door we found we have a 12” step-up onto the balcony. My wife is disable so this was not manageable. When you looked out over the balcony you could see why the 12” step, the hotel architect had placed the roof of the dining room too high for the balconies. We requested another room and were given a very nice room on the 5th floor.
The rooms are very large and well appointed, cleaned every day with towels and sheets changed regularly. That said the room was the only positive in the hotel, some of the issues we encountered were:
• Pool too small for number of guests. No sunbeds available after 11.00. had to leave a £20 deposit for 2 pool towels. It rained quite a bit while we were there and many guests were slipping on the glazed tiles leading to and from the pool area.
• Nowhere near enough seating in the bar area, if you arrived after 8.30 nowhere to sit. The all-inclusive bar finished at 10.30 a little early and the poor hardworking barman had some very angry guests protesting at 10.32.
• On numerous occasions no glasses were available in the bar at night, also ran out of sprite around 9.00. Dirty glasses were left on bar tables for hours on end, we cleared them ourselves (no wonder no glasses at the bar)
• Tables were never set in the dining room we had to get cutlery from the counter and set the table ourselves every day, and then hunt for salt and pepper on other tables. No waiter service at all, drinks had to be collected yourself from the bar in the restaurant, and most often you had to wait for someone to come to serve you.
• The food was very repetitive, never hot and poor, to be honest we had dinner out every night the last part of our holiday.
• Safety deposit boxes are available but rather expensive, as is the late checkout. They wanted to charge £10 per hour for late checkout, this is the most I have ever encountered
• I was quite concerned about the amount of mould on the tiles in the shower, looked like it needed a good scrub. Also electrical sockets were hanging off the wall in our room, quite dangerous especially if you had young children.

All in all you get what you pay for but we did book a 4 star holiday and got a 2 star plus. Will we go back to this hotel – never and would we recommend it? only to say avoid and don’t book the Festa Promanard.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room on the second floor over the dining room as it will have a 12" step up onto the balcony. Definitely worth paying extra for sea view room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian-Jacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just returned from our 4th Holiday in Bulgaria and Festa Panorama is probably the best hotel we have stayed in. The location is perfect situated between Nessbar and Sunny Beach and either is easily accessed by foot, train or bus. The Rooms are spotless and the view fantastic. The Food was really good with lots of choice and all times of the day in either the restaurant or at the bars. Don't think you will find any better than a stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julie123190729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews