We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unpleasant incident”
Review of Festa Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Festa Panorama
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel is not bad, but on my departure I had an unpleasant incident. I was late with15-20 minutes after 12 o’clock and the receptionist on shift behaved extremely rude to us. Frankly this left the bad feeling as they drive us out. Ok generally I would say that the staff is friendly, but especially this person is a mistake there and she spoiled the good impression.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Although I can give this hotel only an average rating (I will explain below), I was satisfied and would even come back and recommend it to my friends.

First of all, I think that the hotel's location between Old Nessebar and Sunny beach is ideal. After seeing other tourist resorts in Burgas area, I really think that this one is the best. Old Nessebar is a beautiful small town within walking distance from the hotel. Lots of cozy cafes and charming atmosphere are definitely more enjoyable than other tourist spots which only have hotels, a beach and one main shopping street. Sunny beach, which is reachable by bus for approximately 0.5 EUR is where the parties are, but to my taste, it is too noisy and overcrowded.

Hotel is situated between a shopping street and the sea and offers a nice view (if you get the appropriate room). This is very important as you will soon realise that in Bulgaria, you can often end up in a hotel next to a highway, petrol station, unfinished construction site or just middle-of-nowhere. That is not the case od Festa Panorama, the area is nice.

Rooms: Really spacious, with basic equipment. Furniture and bathing room do not look very fancy, but are clean and comfortable. Air-conditioning was working fine.

Breakfast: Wide choice (hot&cold buffet, fruits, cereals, etc.) and tasty (except of the horrible Nescafe coffee). I loved the pancakes!

Food & beverages in general: OK, not the best, not the worst. What I especially liked were the desserts and what I really hated was carton white wine (and warm!!!)

Pool area: it was always full and you either need to get up early or wait until the afternoon, but otherwise it was nice and clean.

Free wifi: Thumbs up!

Service: I think this is the weakest point of this hotel. At the reception, some ladies were nice, but I guess some others are only trained to say "no", "not possible", "we can't". Also some other staff would need to learn how to smile. It was not horrible, it just needs an improvement.

And now the reason I gave this hotel only average rating:

We booked a room with a sea view but initially got a room with a direct view of the nearby hotel under construction. When we complained, we were told that we actually have a few centimeters of sea view and they won't change the room for us. I am curious, in which other hotel they would charge extra for a room which is facing a construction site!!! The situation was later resolved with the help of our delegate and we finally got the appropriate room with a beautiful view... but the conversation with the lady who I guess was the front office manager (if I remember correctly, her name was Radostina S.) was very unpleasant. Really, if you work in hospitality business, you should have some manners. I think what happened is that the future nearby hotel blocked the sea view of those rooms and Festa Panorama does not care to re-categorize those rooms (they would lose money for the surcharge). Everything can be solved, but if at least they would try to admit their mistake and would be politer.

Room Tip: Rooms with an odd number have a sea view. Rooms with an even nr. do not have a sea view. It can happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richard421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just returned from a fabulous 10 day holiday at the Festa Panorama. Was dubious about visiting Bulgaria for the first time but my concerns were unfounded.

Rooms at the FP are basic but very clean. We had 2 rooms (our teenager children had their own room) next to each other on the 5th floor at the front of the hotel, overlooking the town which we enjoyed the view from. No traffic noise once inside the room with the door shut and the efficient air-conditioning whirring quietly. Table and chairs on the balcony as well as an airer to dry swim stuff. Towels changed regularly and bed changed once during our stay. Hairdryer in the bathroom - not brilliant so you may want to take your own.

If you have a pick of rooms ask for a pool view. This will obviously give you a view of the pool but also of Sunny Beach bay; it's a stunning view. If you ask for a sea view, you may get a room to the side of the hotel which overlooks the lovely bay of Sunny Beach BUT you can hear the clubs into the earlier hours apparently.

Safety deposit boxes available in a room next to reception. However, if you don't take any valuables, reception take your passports on the first day to scan so you can leave them with them if you don't pick them up as they'll be put in to the hotel safe! Post box on reception.

Free wifi in and around reception and a lot of the pool area. Some rooms could get it free too depending on where your room was.

Fantastic location - right in the town with the brilliant jewellery shops, gift shops and restaurants just outside the door. All very cheap! Hotel is also right on the 'front' (down some steps from the back of the hotel), with the Sunny Beach beach just 10 mins walk away (although this was heaving and rocking so we chose not to spend time there).

Food at the hotel is excellent and varied. Breakfasts: 7.30am-10am full English with every kind of egg, cereals, pastries, cold meats, salads, biscuits, pancakes. Coffee machines which have cappuccino and also a whole array of teas available as well as fruit 'juices' - the normal horrible stuff they have abroad! Lunches: 12.30pm-2pm: hot options, delicious salads, local dishes, always chips, desserts, amazing ice creams. Dinner: 6.30pm-9pm Salads, delicious hot dishes, always chips, griddle pan dishes, desserts, ice creams. Air conditioned restaurant with lots of outside seating. Plenty of tables and even if there is a queue for food, it soon goes down. Wine, beer and spirits available with lunch and dinner. Snack bar: 11am-12noon, 3pm-4pm: hamburgers, hot dogs, pizza, ice-creams. Drinks at snack bar served 10am-6.30pm.

Pool was freezing but very refreshing - chlorinated pool, not salt water (although no chlorine after effects!) Inflatables allowed in the pool as well as balls, etc. Lifeguard on duty for the duration 8am-6.30pm. Split into adult pool, children's pool and toddlers pool as well as 2 'baby' pools. Plenty of sunbeds (I went down at around 8.30am and could always get 4), however I did feel it was getting busier as we left with the hotel trying to stop people from reserving. Lovely view from around the pool over Sunny Beach bay.

Animation team are great - very friendly but will leave you alone if you don't want to take part. Gym, darts, aqua gym, 'cocktail game' which was a different fun game every day. Mini disco and basic entertainment in the evenings, although we tended to wonder out for a mooch around the shops.

There is an indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and 'fun showers' in the basement of the hotel. We didn't use them but they looked nice.

Small basic playground for the kids just behind the pool.

Old Nessebar (3 levs an adult on the land train and 1 lev per child each way, or just a 20 minute walk) is worth a look. One of the oldest towns in Europe although not exactly 'quaint' these days with all the shops and restaurants they've crammed in there!

We had pretty rubbish flights, the return of which meant that we had to check out at 12 noon with our pick up at 9.40pm. Although they couldn't confirm until the morning of our departure, I was able to pay 10 levs an hour for 9 hours (£40ish) to extend the check out on one of our rooms until 9pm - heaven! Meant that our last day was a full day by the pool; and they let you keep your AI bands on.

Fantastic holiday, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Clackies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Very pleasent time. Good food, good numbers with wonderfull view almost all Sunny beach and sea. Recomend this hotel for vacations. Near this place is Nesebar wonderful old town . Only 4 bus station and you in Sunny beach. Bus station is near hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Martynas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

well on arrival at 3am we were greeted with, " we have for you a studio apartment " ermm no we are here with my mother and paid for two separate twin rooms ! the reply was " it is better", so we were tired and didn't really want to argue, got to our room to see that should my mother wish to shower she would have to come through our room, if we wanted to watch tv late at night she couldn't go to bed cos she was on a sofa bed in the room where the tv was !! not what we saved all yr to have as a holiday, reception sent us fruit and wine to soften the blow but we were all inclusive so these are available on demand anyway, so after few hrs sleep back to reception we went with all our paperwork, " sorry" was the response " their are no free rooms for few days", after a very thundery and stormy night, rain also came through close to my mothers sofa bed, I do believe they over booked the rooms as we eventually got what we paid for 3 days later when a lot of holiday makers were leaving, we were also offered free deposit box, we also didn't have to pay deposit of 30lev for towels each, I have to say despite all of this eventually when we got what we had booked we all really enjoyed all aspects of this holiday, we were within walking distance to nessebar, which I have to say has a stunning sea view, the place is full of shops and cafes,old churches, places to eat, the sea food is to die for in nessebar , omg I had lobster that I chose when he was still alive in his tank, i felt guilty but it was so tasty lol , mussels in white wine and cream sauce omg couldn't get enough and so cheap too, back at the hotel, the hotel staff in restaurant struggled to crack a smile and indeed we witnessed two of them having a lovers tiff whilst clearing the tables!! no sooner have you put the last peace of bread in your mouth your plate is gone! the food was fine no complaint's plenty to choose from you wont starve even if you are a picky eater. We witnessed people actually putting the towels on the sunbeds at midnight, we never had any problems finding a bed at 8.30am, but if you get there after 10am be prepared not to get one, life guard was a grumpy man who also forgot how to smile, have to say didn't see him clean the pool in the whole two weeks, too busy topping up his tan!!. the rep was fine although didn't really do much when we complained about our room and wasn't keen on selling any trips or talking about the area in great detail so exploring is ur best option or just chill and enjoy weather and scenery, all in all I would stay at this hotel again , it was near all we were interested in and as everything was so cheap we found it hard to spend our money always a plus, don't be put off by negative reviews a holiday is what u make it and despite our first few days I wouldn't hesitate to come back

Room Tip: pool and sea view rooms are best, trust me we had three different rooms top floor is the one to aim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianesmith1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Read the reviews for this hotel prior to departure and was a little fearful of a Hotel that seemed to be labelled as a bit of a dog. Thank goodness we did not let the minority of reviews alter our choice.

We booked a private transfer from Burgas Airport to Hotel which was reasonable (£20.00) and got us to the Hotel in 30 mins

Very impressed with Hotel and the welcome we received,Quickly took up a Sea View option which was around £30.00 extra for 10 days.

Cleaning, very good service and rooms where serviced daily.

Food and drinks are well stocked , varied and if you cant find something pleasing here then you must have a problem.

The Anomation group and all bar staff where very polite and happy to help as best they could .Taking into consideration the way some of the guests spoke to the staff I am not sure the staff in other countries would respond as well as the staff in this Hotel/country did.

Meal times could be busy but your on holiday so break the routine take it on the back foot. The young girl who stands at the restaurant entrance ticking off your room number as you enter should be given a stand or some form of desk . She would stand there from start to end of service smiling on que.

Poolside : go to reception and pay deposit for towels , they will give you plastic cards , then take them to Lifeguard who will give you towels , you can change them as required during the day .If you are really lucky the lifeguard may not grunt at you. :)

Few tips . Outside front of hotel same side of road take 001 to Sunny Beach (1lev) get off Sunny Beach central and enjoy the sights . Be aware that you could walk 30 yards and pass a Tattoo shop,Sex shop,Viagra shop all in a row which some people may not approve of.

If you take a Taxi back don't pay more than 20 lev .the 15 mark is a good price dependent on time of day.

Plenty of people touting Bars , massage etc etc , but they are cool if you are not interested.I am always polite in my response as their job is a tough one.

Nessebar old town : walk out of back of hotel turn right and walk for 10 to 15 mins and turn left toward the old town. Great place and a must visit is Michael s Eco Bar . A lot of work was done here and it makes for great photos.If you walked around this town every day you would still see something different.

Would i stay here again , yes without a doubt .We miss it already and are planning another visit soon.

Room Tip: Get a sea View , around £30.00 for a week
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Grifficx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Having just returned from a wonderful holiday at this hotel, I am amazed at the amount of disappointing, picky & unsubstantiated reviews of this hotel which is full of pleasant helpful staff.

Arriving at 00:30, we were welcomed by smiling reception staff, who provided a packed snack as we had missed the evening meal. The night porter Dinko, made a real effort when showing us to our large, air conditioned & spotlessly cleaned room, to talk to us in English; a theme continued by other staff including Angel & Nicoli - shamefully we didn't know a word of Bulgarian on arrival. Throughout our stay we have witnessed smile after smile & great interaction by all staff, I'm only sorry not to be able to mention them all by name. During our stay we often witnessed staff being treated in a rude & uncalled for manner by some other guests, completely out of order - yes they are there to provide a service, but not there to be treated in a disrespectful manner as some guests think is a right.

The food was plenty full, as was drink from the bar areas. The pool area is spotlessly clean despite its full occupancy throughout the day & some guests who thought that as they were on holiday they had no personal responsibilty for clearing their rubbish away.

Our poolside room, with an amazing view was attended to throughout our stay with fresh towels & bed linen change- probably more frequently than most people do at their own homes !!!!!!

The anomation group were enthusiastic & provided a program of entertainment for guests. Vici provided a fun filled aqaarobics session that was enjoyed by many daily.

I would urge future guests to consider what they require from their holiday destination most carefully; my family & I found this to be a most welcoming, clean & enjoyable holiday but we were aware that a 4 star hotel in England would be different in a foreign country such as this;isn't that why we go on holiday in abroad to experience different cultures & ways of life? If this isn't your outlook then you may find 'different to UK' less satisfying as is displayed in other posts. During our stay,as Brits we were in the minority, but enjoyed the chance to meet others from the globe.

A most enjoyable holiday made possible by a clean & friendly hotel! Thank you!!!!

Room Tip: Request poolside room, wonderful outlook!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#3 of 35 in Nessebar
363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
83 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Saint Nikola
Hotel Saint Nikola
#11 of 35 in Nessebar
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Mill Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#9 of 35 in Nessebar
66 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Nessebar Palace
Sol Nessebar Palace
#1 of 35 in Nessebar
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Festa Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festa Panorama

Address: Han Krum Street 40, Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria (Formerly Iberostar Festa Panorama)
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nessebar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range: £62 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Festa Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel is located on the very coast and just 150m from the golden beach of "Sunny Beach" resort. The ancient town of Nessebar is on walking distance (about 20 min). Festa Panorama is a modern seaside resort and offers a great variety of services and facilities for amusement. In combination with its perfect location, the hotel is the best place for a fulfilled vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Festa Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Festa Panorama Hotel Nessebar
Iberostar Hotel Festa Panorama
Iberostar Hotel Nessebar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing