We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
37
30
15
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
30
15
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location sea view no lift old city spacious room free wifi luggage bulgaria
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2011

With my Bulgarian friend Cvetanka stayed three days in your hotel. From Holland back home I send you my regards. I had a lovely stay and the hotel I liked very much also the employers were very correct and friendly.
Hope to come back one day.
Kindly regards Paula.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This hotel had all the facilities we expected, with a view over the ruins of St Stefans church. It was a perfect location, very close to the old amphitheatre where there was a folklore festival taking place, and very quiet thanks to the lack of vehicles.

When we asked about places to eat, the receptionist noted that the Restaurant St. Stefans, which seems attached to the hotel, is a separate business, and directed us to places elsewhere. It is unfair for reviewers to judge this hotel on their experiences in the restaurant, if it is indeed not part of the hotel.

We found it an excellent place to stay, at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayyoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I love this place. Just on the edge of the hustle and busle of the centre of Old Nessebar. It is wonderfull to watch the world go by from your ballcony. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Parking is close by, on the harbour and the views are great. You can spend a few days (or more) not having to move off the island and enjoy all it has to offer. There are some great retaurants very close to the hotel. Breakfast is'nt fantastic and the coffee is bad but its still a great place for a base in Old Nessebar.
Oh please please visit Old Nessebar it is fasinating (lots of good and real tat shops ;) and tons of interesting history.

Room Tip: You can just turn up and get a good rate.
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyn1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Nice location, hotel very clean and friendly staff.
Let down by restaraunt differnt owners to the Hotel.
Stay room only & forget about the restaraunt its rubbish.
We had breakfast in side and went out side for my wife to have a smoke and they expected us to place an order and moved us on.
Hotel let down by the rubbish restaruant just go room only you have been warned!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srwWithernsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

was shocked to be charged 17 lev for a beer and 2 soft drinks....fair enough it had a lovely view but the day before we had sat in a seafront restaurant and place same order which was 7 lev with nice view and much better service ! only time in nessebar i felt ripped off !!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
1  Thank judasisc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews