We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in the old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Paris, France
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the old town”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Nice hotel in the old town in the center. Good breakfast, a 2min walk from the scuba diving and a little beach in the old town. The restaurant just close to the hotel is a tourist trap, beautiful view but expensive and not really good

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Augustinfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    25
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
17
32
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
350 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We really enjoyed our time at St. Stefan Hotel, but not when the cruise ship was in. The pedestrian area was jammed with people as can be imagined by the number of "souvernir" shops along the way. No matter what you want to buy, you can find it in Old Nessebar. That said, once the cruise ship folks returned to the ship for dinner, Nessebar was lovely! We were thankful that we chose St. Stefan as our overnight as it is well located with a beautiful sea view. We were upstairs on the 2nd floor and had a direct view of the sea. The room was really quite small, but the trade off was the beautiful view. The table and chairs on the balcony were nice, but when you sat down, the wood of the balcony blocked the view. So we solved the problem by standing at the railing with a glass of wine to enjoy the beautiful sunset and moonlight. Don't miss the St. Stefan church just across the way. Most people walked right by it, but it has fabulous frescoes inside! Also, we had a terrific dinner at Old Nessebar restaurant. A note too that it is not located in Sunny Beach, but instead on the small peninsula of Old Nessebar.

Room Tip: The rooms appear to be angled to make sure everyone gets a sea view of some sort. We had room 202 w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SACALosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angles, France
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Arriving late afternoon in Nessebar with no accommodation booked, the St Stefan was easily accessible at the top of the steps by the Marine car park. Helpful receptionist booked us in efficiently and took care of car parking by giving us a free car park entry card. Hotel was clean and our room had a great bathroom, with a bath and lots of lovely hot water. Breakfast was served in a basement room which, although it had no windows, was fine. Good fresh coffee with hot milk, mug sized, served by waitress. First hotel in region to serve croissants and pain au chocolats as well as the normal breakfast fare of the country,

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Good, central location. Our room was just opposite the reception, decided not to pay extra for balcony or views of the sea, as we were staying only 2 nights. Nice choice of breakfast and decent coffee. Room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Depending how long you are staying you can go for cheaper option of now balcony or views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveandHanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Never go to the hotel's restaurant! Wasted time and money, pity of the seaview! Nice location, clean room. If included in the area old style buildings and the great location door to door with the 11th century museum basilica it's more than pleasant. Interesting experience, like going a while back in time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lascarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_ststefan, Director of Sales at St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion! I am very sorry that you didn't like the resaturant. The restaurant is run by a different company but I will talk again with its manager to improve their services. Hope to welcome you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I was very lucky to get a room here for one night last week. The staff gave me a great welcome and showed me to my room.

The room itself was spotlessly clean and had air conditioning.

The bed was very large and very comfortable with really nice quality pillows. I had a balcony with table and chairs with an amazing view looking over the black sea, it was really quite stunning. Also there was a well stocked mini bar in the fridge that included my favorite sparkling Perrier water!

The bathroom was large and had a shower and a bath. The pressure from the shower was excellent.

The hotel also had free wifi and the signal in my room at the top of the house was very good and enabled me to run my business back in the UK.

The breakfast was continental as you would expect, but with a huge choice of things to choose from, and if anything ran out, the staff were quick to replace it.

All in all an excellent place to stay with very helpful staff who could not do enough for me, I would strongly recommend this independent hotel to anyone planning a trip to Nessebar.

Room Tip: The are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodylady078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Perfect location in the center of old Nessebar. Many bars and restaurants around. The room (triple) was large and clean, beds were comfortable and we even had a great view to the Black Sea. Staff very nice and efficient. The hotel is in a good shape, everything is well organised.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FS_2012_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_ststefan, Director of Sales at St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your stay at Boutique hotel Saint Stefan and for writing a review on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is really very valuable to us. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Teodora Peeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
0.8 mi away
Italia
Italia
#6 of 35 in Nessebar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mill Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Nikola
Hotel Saint Nikola
#10 of 35 in Nessebar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Evridika
Hotel Evridika
#20 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#8 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ

Property: St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ
Address: Old Nessebar, 11 Ribarska Street, Nessebar, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing