We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay here every time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A wonderful find, in Old Nessebar. The first trick was to navigate the security gates to the Old Town with our car, and a member of staff came to meet us at the gates and helped us through to the hotel (very tiny streets!), helped us unload our luggage and then parked the car for us. The hotel is beautiful, wooden beams everywhere, great air con and a lovely small balcony. Nice tea making facilities and large fridge in the rooms. Plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 children in apartment 305, the 2 children sleeping on a sofa bed, which was really comfortable, so was the double bed. Very sloping bathroom and living room roof, so care if you're really tall! Nice breakfasts, well, better than those previously experienced in Bulgaria! Fantastically helpful staff, and very accommodating. Extra bonus of a jacuzzi and sauna downstairs and very centrally located in the old town. Quiet generally at night.

Room Tip: Apartment 305 was large and consisted of a large living room, double bedroom and bathroom, with a fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PennyBlackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel has been my favourite for a few years now, the rooms are always exceptionally clean and good space, the location is perfect, the staff are always friendly and helpful, I honestly cannot fault it, highly recommended - please note the restaurant is not part of the hotel, its ok but very expensive, there empty tables tell the tale. This is zero reflection on the hotel which is brilliant. Go there you wont be disappointed, and they arrange parking for you which to me is always a plus in a place like that. Well done St. Stephens Hotel. Great value for money

Room Tip: ask for a sea view with balcony. nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHITESEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Granted, we booked an economy room, but it looked great on the picture. We were given a room at the top of the stairs (4th floor) with no window and an extremely slanted ceiling, which made it look like we were sleeping in a dark box. Outside ON the roof was a running engine (airconditioning?) which made it feel like sleeping in an engine room of a ship. We refused the room but no other room was available. After insisting, a free room miraculously appeared out of nowhere, but we had to pay a supplement because of the sea view. We refused and after a while the supplement miraculously disappeared. The room was perfect but to enjoy the sea view you had to look carefully between two houses and turn your head the way a human head is not supposed to turn. This place clearly does not have to make an effort to get business as it is not off the beaten track but smack in the middle of an area with high tourist appeal. Give it a miss if you can and if you can't REFUSE a room on the 4th (TOP) floor.

Room Tip: Beware of rooms on the 4th (top) floor because of airconditioning engine noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ginovandevelde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I just got back from my trip to Bulgaria. On May 2nd I stayed in Nessebar and I chose Saint Stefan Boutique Hotel because it was located in the heart of the old city of Nessebar.

I went to Nessebar with a group of friends to discover the old city (as I love old cities), to take some pictures and to have a short holiday.

The Hotel was the best choise as it was in the center of the old town, very close to all historical sights and the restaurants.

Also, I loved the breakfast (with fresh pastry cooked at the hotel) and the smiling personnel. I can't wait to come again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmina0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Traveling off season, we paid a very low rate for a clean room with a large bath and a balcony opening to the Black Sea. The hotel is between the old and stunning St Stefan Church, the Roman Theatre, cobblestone streets with Bulgarian Revival homes, and the sea.
Only complaint is that we weren't told we had to order breakfast (8 leva, not included in room rate) the night before. We spent a good hour finding a coffee and a pastry in the morning, as most restaurants in the old town are closed for the off-season, and all are closed for breakfast. Note also there is a sauna and jacuzzi, but these must be reserved two hours in advance for a fee. We didn't try these. We would come back here with pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank violettravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Nice hotel in the old town in the center. Good breakfast, a 2min walk from the scuba diving and a little beach in the old town. The restaurant just close to the hotel is a tourist trap, beautiful view but expensive and not really good

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Augustinfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We really enjoyed our time at St. Stefan Hotel, but not when the cruise ship was in. The pedestrian area was jammed with people as can be imagined by the number of "souvernir" shops along the way. No matter what you want to buy, you can find it in Old Nessebar. That said, once the cruise ship folks returned to the ship for dinner, Nessebar was lovely! We were thankful that we chose St. Stefan as our overnight as it is well located with a beautiful sea view. We were upstairs on the 2nd floor and had a direct view of the sea. The room was really quite small, but the trade off was the beautiful view. The table and chairs on the balcony were nice, but when you sat down, the wood of the balcony blocked the view. So we solved the problem by standing at the railing with a glass of wine to enjoy the beautiful sunset and moonlight. Don't miss the St. Stefan church just across the way. Most people walked right by it, but it has fabulous frescoes inside! Also, we had a terrific dinner at Old Nessebar restaurant. A note too that it is not located in Sunny Beach, but instead on the small peninsula of Old Nessebar.

Room Tip: The rooms appear to be angled to make sure everyone gets a sea view of some sort. We had room 202 w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SACALosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nessebar
0 mi away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
84 reviews
0 mi away
Trakia Hotel
Trakia Hotel
#134 of 222 in Sunny Beach
37 reviews
0 mi away
Marieta Palace
Marieta Palace
#13 of 35 in Nessebar
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Saint Nikola
Hotel Saint Nikola
#11 of 35 in Nessebar
36 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Evridika
Hotel Evridika
#30 of 35 in Nessebar
21 reviews
0 mi away
Elizabeth Dy
Elizabeth Dy
#12 of 35 in Nessebar
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ

Address: Old Nessebar, 11 Ribarska Street, Nessebar, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Price Range: £24 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing