We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's that nice i can back the following week”
Review of Hotel Comfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Comfort
Ranked #2 of 55 Veliko Tarnovo B&B and Inns
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's that nice i can back the following week”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is a charming family owned hotel set in the charming pedestrian part of town, with lovely views over the old Citadel.
Rooms are clean and airy, have TV (never turned it on) air conditioning, own fridge and I my case walk in shower, which was spotless.
Wi-Fi was free and your host can't help you enough.

I planned on staying a night but loved the place and the City that I stopped a couple of nights. When I told my other half about the city (she flew out later) I took her back and she equally gave it thumbs up.
Charming , friendly and very clean, in fact had some of my best night sleeps on the beds.

Room Tip: The third floor where I stayed had great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter197_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
33
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We are on a cycle tour and saw Hotel Komfort advertised as we cycled into Veliko Tărnovo. The hotel is a little tucked away and may be a little difficult to find....but it is worth it when you get there. The owner speaks fluent English (he lived in the US for a while) and is very welcoming. He showed us a secure place to put our bikes. We got a 2nd floor room (3rd floor US) that had stunning views over to the fortress and the city. The fancy hotel in town was going to charge over triple the price for a fraction of the view. We had air conditioning, en-suite and a fridge in the room which is great for keeping water bottles cold for the next morning's cycle.
The owner is very keen that you enjoy the city and will tell you about all the things that you should do and where you should eat.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Try to get one of the upper floors so you can get views over to the fortress for the light show at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BruceandAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Comfort for a couple of nights, and we could not have found a better place in Veliko Tarnovo. The owner, Antonio, and his mother (who also runs the hotel), were so welcoming, kind, and helpful with everything. The rooms are nice and feature outstanding views of the fortress. You can also watch the light show at night through the window, which is pretty cool. Some rooms have a balcony, though ours did not. The price was excellent as well. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My boyfriend and I have spend one day and one night in this hotel, while travelling in Bulgaria. A bulgarian friend and colleague had recommended this hotel, as he had stayed there before. Indeed, the hotel is great, and we were so happy to be there! The rooms are very clean, and have a very pleasant decoration (wooden walls in part of the room). The bathroom was very big and nice as well. The owner was extremely helpfull, and he helped us in any doubt or question we had. He speaks very good english, which is not so common to find. Overall, we loved our stay, and would definitely recommend the Comfort Hotel in Veliko!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We loved this little hotel. It is hard to find but the English-speaking hotel manager met us downtown and guided us through the serpentine streets of old town. We took the top floor rooms which are a bit more expensive but worth it, because you have a balcony facing the fortress where there is a light show at night. The kids loved it and we could put them to bed right after (i.e. didn't have to walk somewhere to get a good view). Refrigerator in the room, air conditioning, great atmosphere, convenient parking. Walking distance to all the sights. Nice, friendly, welcoming owners, willing to give advice about any topic concerning local sightseeing, etc.

Room Tip: Top floor has one apartment with a double bed in one room and two twins in the other. It also has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaRaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

With Rough Guide to Bulgaria in hand we called en-route (driving) from Black Sea coast. Couldn't find it at first but the owner came and got us from the centre, never had that level of service even from some 5 star hotels we've stayed at round Europe. The only downside was that whilst we had en-suite facilities the neighbours didn't and therefore shared a WC and Shower that was located opposite our room. Providing you accept that ALL Bulgarian hotels are generally made with thin walls you won't be disappointed with this place. The owners couldn't do enough for us and served up an excellent breakfast in the morning. The room was superb, clean and comfortable with a stunning view of the castle and town. Price was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor castle view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NimbusPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Hotel Comfort has breathtaking views of Tsarevets castle, comfortable beds, AIR CONDITIONING, mini fridge, and large bathroom/shower areas. It is situated along a quaint cobblestone road with parking spaces saved just for guests.

Most importantly, at Hotel Comfort they make you feel at home. They facilitated so much for us - left the adjoining room unlocked so we could enjoy the balcony while no one was occupying it, helped us with the logistics of finding a cab, and made breakfast for us each morning upon request.

You cannot go wrong booking here. Highly, highly recommended.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Veliko Tarnovo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gurko
Hotel Gurko
#1 of 18 in Veliko Tarnovo
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anhea
Anhea
#5 of 18 in Veliko Tarnovo
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tsarevets Hotel
Tsarevets Hotel
#6 of 18 in Veliko Tarnovo
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yantra Grand Hotel
Yantra Grand Hotel
#2 of 18 in Veliko Tarnovo
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meridian Hotel Bolyarski
Meridian Hotel Bolyarski
#4 of 18 in Veliko Tarnovo
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tarnava
Hotel Tarnava
#8 of 55 in Veliko Tarnovo
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comfort

Property: Hotel Comfort
Address: P. Tipografov Street 5, Veliko Tarnovo 5000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Veliko Tarnovo Province > Veliko Tarnovo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Veliko Tarnovo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Comfort 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located on Kirkov Square-ethnographic and architectural complex at the beginning of a picturesque street , retains atmosphere of the Bulgarian Revival in the Old part of Veliko Tarnovo. Near the Hotel there is an art Gallery, ethnography workshop, souvenir shops and craft shops. Also there are restaurants nearby,located in the traditional Bulgarian style, summer garden and numerous cafes. From the Hotel Comfort you can have a breath-taking view to TsarevetcHill, Trapezitsa , ,Arbanassi ,Yantra river and the old part of town with an unforgettable view.The balconies of the Hotel give people chance to see the audio-visual show "Sound and Light"of Tsarevets Hill - the old capital of Bulgaria.The Hotel is located on a quiet street. The fasade and the interior of the Hotel are in the style of a Bulgarian House.The owners of the Hotel "Comfort" do their best so that the hotel deserves the name it has. Comfort is a typical family Hotel. If all this sounds as a self promotion, come and see yourself .Thank you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing