We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem in great location”
Review of Hotel Studio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Studio
Ranked #1 of 55 Veliko Tarnovo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little gem in great location”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very pleasant surprise, wonderfully located, very friendly staff and overall a very clean, cost efficient, clean and cosy room with everything we could have possibly expected! Not to mention the great feature of the room terrace!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankiems10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    53
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
33
95
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

PRO:
- location
- view of Fortress
- Fortress lights show
- hotel modern design
- convenient parking spaces
- huge shower :)
- very friendly staff

CONS:
- showers in both our and one other room were leaking water into the bathroom
- restaurant/breakfast salon was underground and a little creepy
- breakfast was quite minimal but very good quality wise
- you can hear the noise from the stair case

Room Tip: upper rooms. nobody trips on your head :) PICK A ROOMS WITH FORTRESS VIEW to see the lights show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arhitecturalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel is very well located in the old town. A taxi from the railway station costs €2

Overall it was a pleasant experience (reception staff are the hotel's greatest asset) despite the following :
1/ inadequate room and shower room lighting - so terribly poor that it was impossible to determine whether the shower room was correctly cleaned/maintained
2/ room safe was not attached to any solid surface and did not function
3/ room and public area carpeting did not appear to be very clean

Breakfast was acceptable but deserves to be improved. One can eat well in Bulgaria and prices are very reasonable. Therefore, there is no excuse for any hotel to serve a poor quality breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerParisFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have spent only 1 night, even though I regret now not having booked several nights as the Town is wonderful. The hotel is perfectly located facing the Castle, rooms are big, very clean, very nicely decorated!

Breakfast is very good.

The hotel's main asset is the staff. Diana from reception was extremely polite. She advised us what to do, where to go and where to eat.

She allowed us to chek-out late and, upon leaving, she made us small gifts - perfume for the ladies and fridge magnets for the kids.

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CristianBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craiova, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Near the citadel and the old town, the hotel offers a great view from same rooms.
The rooms are spacious, tastely furnished and decorated, the bathroom also but they have a poor lighting. Breakfast is OK.
It has private parking, which is important in Veliko.
Personel is helpful and always smiling.

Room Tip: Rooms with Tsarevets view worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We have stayed twice at hotel Studio and I might say that it totally met our expectations on each occasion. The location of the hotel is especially wonderful, near the Tsarevets fortress and close to the city center so you can leave your car in the hotel small parking lot and walk everywhere. (anyway, VT has some serious issues with the availability of parking spaces due to its topography and be aware that cars are being towed away if not parked in the right spot)
The rooms are very nice and big enough with natural light coming in through the windows. I recommend the ones facing the fortress but it is not a must as you have a wonderful rooftop terrace that you can enjoy at any given time.
The only negative part was the bathroom which has a very poor ventilation system and lighting. This issue can be avoided if you are lucky enough to get a room that has a bathroom with window. We will ask for one next time. :)
Highly recommended when in VT!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed at this lovely stylish clean hotel in a quiet area near the fortress for 2 nights. It has a terrace with wonderful views of the old walls. The staff are extremely helpful and the rooms are large. There was a problem with the wifi reception while we were there but after telling reception they had to switch it on and off for us a few times before it worked. There were no lights over the bathroom mirror so it was a bit dim but the shower cubicle was excellent. The breakfast was very good and well presented. The hotel has parking just down the road from the hotel with a chain across it but when we came out to our rental car on our last morning the hub caps were missing. Luckily theft was covered by our car hire contract.

Room Tip: We chose one on the 2nd floor but we could have had one with a view higher up. As there isn't a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Veliko Tarnovo hotels
0.6 mi away
Anhea
Anhea
#4 of 18 in Veliko Tarnovo
38 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alegro Hotel
Alegro Hotel
#8 of 18 in Veliko Tarnovo
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Veliko Tarnovo Hotel Premier
Veliko Tarnovo Hotel Premier
#10 of 18 in Veliko Tarnovo
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Family Hotel Yatrus
Family Hotel Yatrus
#12 of 18 in Veliko Tarnovo
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tarnava
Hotel Tarnava
#7 of 55 in Veliko Tarnovo
47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Play
Hotel Play
#5 of 55 in Veliko Tarnovo
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Studio

Property: Hotel Studio
Address: Todor Lefterov 4 Str, Veliko Tarnovo 5000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Veliko Tarnovo Province > Veliko Tarnovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Veliko Tarnovo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Studio 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Hotel Veliko Turnovo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing