We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
6
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
6
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

just 60 km from Yangon. one of the good place in bago town. when you visit this place you see lots of wood craft work . and the garden also very beautiful . good place for cycling . we enjoyed lot.food was very delicious and staff also very good

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lahiru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Our driver stopped here for us to have lunch on our way from Golden Rock back to Yangon. Having passed other highway eateries we weren't hoping for a decent, clean, delicious meal so we were positively surprised. Portions were plentiful and delicious. Service super friendly.
Can't comment on anything else but the restaurant.
They now have a Golden Wings Airbus standing in their "back garden" which they are converting into a cafe - would go back just for that!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank A_Blue_Sea_Shell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Just 40 miles north from the Yangon. Just 1 hr 15 mins driving. Off road of Yangon-Pegu highway. Just relaxed in day time, not overnight yet. Caught us with wonderful wooden sculptures, small lake, green environment and shady trees. Boat rowing in the lake was unforgettable. Like to visit again and plan to overnight there in near future.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank NAung2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Shwe Pyi Resort is approximately 1 hour drive from Yangon. Rooms and suites provide guests with air conditioning and free WiFi access is available in this resort.There has a currency exchange and only a few minutes drive from Mon Le Taw Ya Mediation Centre( Which is famous mediation Centre).

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yee_MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

you can enjoy the green scene, nature & uncountable wooden sculptures. Good for family or friends group for picnic. we did not stay on their hotel,but the resort staffs are friendly and helpful. We will go again surely.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klnwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews