We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Han Thar Gardens
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    • Restaurant
    Holly Hotel Myanmar(Yangon (Rangoon))
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Bo Bo Min(Yangon (Rangoon))
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      High Five Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Myanmar Life Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Pool
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      MS Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
      View Hotel
      Reviews (63)
      Filter reviews
      63 results
      Traveller rating
      53
      5
      3
      2
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      53
      5
      3
      2
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsmi migolf coursefood is excellentmain buildingthe ownerboutique hoteltree housefantastic servicerelaxing stayan oasis of calmmyanmar foodstayed longerwonderful resortgolden rockswimming poolmimiburma
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      36 - 41 of 63 reviews
      Reviewed 18 January 2014

      My and my man was spending four wonderful days at Han Thar Gardens during January 2014. The food is excellent, rooms are wonderful. The staff is kind & considerate. We feel very welcome. The owner MI MI is a very helpful and varm person. We hope we will be back again.

      • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Eva K
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 7 January 2014

      This is a lovely, very spacious house - recently built by the owners - outside of Bago. We had no trouble getting there because we had our own transportation. The owner, Mimi, was exceptionally friendly and helpful. She told us lots of interesting information about local sites and made some phone calls to arrange for us to have a guide for bird-watching at the Moeyungyi Wetlands the next day (about 1 hour away by car). The room was extremely large and comfortable (very high ceilings, lots of wood). The public spaces were also very comfortable and inviting. We had dinner there and it was excellent - including a very fresh steamed fish. I particularly enjoyed sitting on the lawn early in the morning, watching the birds - there were quite a few species in the nearby trees. Overall, one of the nicest places we stayed on our trip (20 days).

      • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank MRG861
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 21 December 2013

      This is a lovely little hotel just a short bus ride outside of Bago. The rooms are comfortable with high ceilings and terrific bathrooms. The staff are very caring and helpful - especially MiMi the owner! She is a God send! The food here is good, too. You can't go wrong with a stay here for a night or two to decompress.

      • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Lori R
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 17 November 2013

      I only had lunch just today. If I had known this place, instead of spending my last night in Myanmar in Yangon, I would have chosen this place to wind down, because the car ride to the airport is only 1 hour.
      Anyway, the food was good, and late lunch after 1:30 pm without reservation caused no problem. Nice breazy afternoon, overlooking the wide and open country side, you can relax (and have no problem of notorious toilet adventure, which I completely ducked during this trip) I only had one day to spare today, so hired a taxi from Yangon to see a bit of Bago stuff.
      I would highly recommend this place but hope it will not be spoiled by bus full of foreign tourists. It is a place you want to see thriving, but not too much in a way to loose its charm.

      Room Tip: I did not sleep, and only peeked the rooms, but the traditional room without AC appears gracious.
      • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank yoshigva
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 September 2013

      This is the perfect place for a restful and happy break on a busy schedule. Beautifully built, very comfortable and spacious rooms, excellent food, the kindest staff imaginable and in the glorious countryside near Bago, it's a haven to recharge your batteries. Our only complaint: we weren't able to stay longer.

      • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank Daniel H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews