We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lily The Home
Ranked #2 of 12 Hsipaw B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

By far the best place I stayed in Myanmar. A true guest house with friendly owner family, super helpful. Even picked me up from the station, without my saying how I was arriving. Large clean room, adequate breakfast both western and Burmese. Situated close to the river and a couple of good restaurants and bar overlooking the river. Would recommend it to anybody visiting Hsipaw. Not cheap but reasonable for Myanmar.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    100
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
15
144
56
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Lily is wonderful, and her homestay is wonderful. This is a warm, comfortable, lovely place to stay, and by Burmese standards the price is just right. Everyone on staff is incredibly nice, helpful, and genuinely appears to enjoy the work, especially Lily who hugs everyone so naturally it feels just right even first meeting her. It also happens to be a great place to arrange trekking in the surrounding mountains. We went with Than. He's great.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We had a very warm welcome and a very good room. For breakfast we could chose noudles so we did. This was very nice instead of birmese bread :-) Everybody is nice and warm. We could ask anything, they would try to help us. Hope to come back to Hsipaw!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lynnraey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Lily The Home for 4 nights and had a basic, but clean room with a nice bathroom. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and can arrange trekking, transport, etc...Hsipaw is a great town with some nice walks and the BBQ place on the main restaurant road is great at night.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mcshapir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Lily Lily Lily …. I miss you :)
This was one of our absolutely most favorites places to stay in Myanmar.
Lily is such a funny and nice person. We got surprised at the train station with an unexpected pick up, followed by an welcome drink and coffee. The rooms are amazingly clean and even if you have a shared bathroom -as we did- its so clean and new. The bed is comfortable. Lily and her family are very helpful with anything. If there is a problem she solves it right away. for example: in front of hour window was the pump for the hot water, it was new installed there and a bit noisy everytime someone showers hot. I told her in the morning and she said that she knows about it and she is going to fix it soon - when we came back in the afternoon they were busy building a wall around it :) we paid 18$ and this was the best "value for money" deal we had during our 7 weeks in Myanmar. We wanted to stay two nights and ended up staying for 4 nights because Hsipaw is a really nice place! Atm they are busy constructing a new building - but its not loud.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Best Guest house in Hsipaw!
Lily is the nicest person you will meet
the rooms were clean and comfortable and in the just the right price!
In the center of Hsipaw very close to the market.
nice breakfast (avocado shake) too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yael_rafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

'Lily the Home' is an excellent backpackers hostel - we got picked up from the station and our Agoda booking worked fine. They organised us an excellent 3 day trek (the guide was Mitch - very good indeed). And they gave advice about visiting the Shan palace, which was fascinating. Lily is clearly expanding for the future, and we should hope they don't lose their charming helpfulness.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiegel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hsipaw hotels
0.0 mi away
Red Dragon Hotel
Red Dragon Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hsipaw
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Thipaw
Hotel Thipaw
#2 of 2 in Hsipaw
1 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tai House Resort
Tai House Resort
#1 of 12 in Hsipaw
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mr Charles Hotel
Mr Charles Hotel
#5 of 12 in Hsipaw
365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hsipaw Resort
Hsipaw Resort
#3 of 12 in Hsipaw
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yee Shin Guest House
Yee Shin Guest House
#8 of 12 in Hsipaw
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lily The Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lily The Home

Property: Hotel Lily The Home
Address: 108, Aung Thepye Street., Hsipaw 06341, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Shan State > Hsipaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Hsipaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lily The Home 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "Lily the home" is the newest boutique hotel in Hsipaw. "Lily the home" boasts a strategic location right in the centre of town. Amidst its central location, the hotel's ambience is calm and peaceful. Only a ten-minute ride to the train station, the hotel is within walking distance of various attractions - the night bazaar, temples and sumptuous eateries. The 24 hour front desk can handle all your needs: post, currency exchange, medical, travel, hairdressing appointments. Your laundry is speedily looked after. There is a peaceful and pretty garden for contemplation. Whether you are on holiday or doing business, the entire range of Midium-class facilities and services felling seem at your home. If a new level of comfort and convenience is what you are after, come and feel the difference at the "Lily the home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Lily The Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing