We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Lily The Home
Ranked #2 of 12 Hsipaw B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a double room here with a fan. The room was small but very clean with a really comfy bed. The shared bathrooms were really clean and there was plenty of showers.
There is a big communal area with benches and tables which is a good place to meet other travellers.
The staff are really friendly and very helpful. I organised a trek from the guesthouse and it was brilliant and I could leave my bag at the guesthouse while I trekked.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank KeenanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

After 3 days of intense water throwing in Mandalay, Lily the home was exactly what I needed lol The hotel is within walking distance for most tourist sights but it was far enough for you to feel like you are in a little oasis. Loved the thatched roof and pastel color walls. The rooms are big and clean. They have a large air conditioned room where you can be served food and watch English television. They also have great Wifi connections. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I rented a bike and booked my trek, bus and flight tickets with them. Would highly recommend staying here. Would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Lily and her son was very welcoming, we were much at home in her 'Home'. They helped us to decide on a trek, which we thought against as it was rainy and we only had a single full day in Hsipaw. I also loaned an umbrella from them as mine broke in Pyin Oo Lwin, and it was handy as it was pouring that very evening. They also helped to arrive our transport back by ANO minibus to Mandalay. I do not recommend that service as it broke down twice and we were stranded for two whole hours just waiting, and they stop at many places to pick up and drop passengers along the way.

We were placed in the old building on the second floor, and there was a fan to cool the room. Unfortunately, during the day the room was like an oven, as you could feel the heat from the sun. At night, it did get a bit hot. Better to get an air-conditioned room in Hsipaw! Our room was Fan type room with shared bathroom - 8 $/ night. This was shared by the two of us. The toilets were clean and functioning, no complains.

The map they provided was very helpful, and they also explained to us the local attractions. There was a new building being built beside, so maybe better rooms can be gotten there by now.

Room Tip: Get an air-con room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reublim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The double room with shared bathroom was definitely one of our best values of accomodation in Myanmar. The rooms were clean, the beds were superbly cosy and the shared bathrooms were kept delightfully clean throughout the day.
This is a great place to base yourself in Hsipaw. Lily is a wonderfull owner.

If you're there, took a look at the drawings on the wall. One of them is mine ;-)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TravellinJonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed at Lily's for one night and were very comfortable.
They organised a trip around town for us at a very reasonable price and our young tuktuk driver made sure we made it to the sunset on Sunset Hill in the nick of time. Everyone is very friendly and very helpful.
The rooms whilst reasonably small are quite adequate and so are the showers.
Both dining areas, one indoors and one under cover outdoors are lovely.
We had to catch a bus before breakfast time but were assured that would be no problem at all which it wasn't. Our breakfast was served to us and we were in plenty of time for the bus.

All in all we had a very enjoyable stay and would certainly stay at Lily's again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loltraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We showed up in the morning without a reservation and were greeted by Lily and her daughter. They we very friendly and got us a room by noon. They also gave us a map and made lots of great recommendations for places to visit around town. The room itself was cozy, comfy, and inexpensive.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sundial J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We came into Hsipaw without a reservation during the off-season. We'd read a bit online and stayed at Lily because we recognized the name.

We arrived on the late bus and wanted to go on a trek the following morning. The guide that our friends had recommended wasn't available, but the hotel was able to recommend their own in-house guide. He was great! His name is Saw Myint. He was able to take us on a trek the following morning, completely customized to our schedule. We trekked for a day through villages, did a homestay, and trekked back the next day. Saw Myint speaks all the different languages and dialects of the different tribes. He's been a guide for more than 20 years and knows absolutely everything about the area and its people. We were also able to meet his son, Mitch Michael, who is also working as a guide.

It seemed like a lot of the other tour groups had a very set routine and larger groups. With Saw Myint, we were able to move at our own pace. If you're looking for a more personal experience, I recommend booking with Lily and asking for Saw Myint by name.

When we got back to the hotel, we were able to use their showers and relax on the property before checking out to get back on the bus. The staff that runs this place is great. They booked our return bus for us and probably could have booked hotels and flights in the next city if we'd asked. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hsipaw
0.0 mi away
Red Dragon Hotel
Red Dragon Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hsipaw
68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Thipaw
Hotel Thipaw
#2 of 2 in Hsipaw
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maymyo
Hotel Maymyo
#4 of 19 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mr Charles Hotel
Mr Charles Hotel
#5 of 12 in Hsipaw
379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tai House Resort
Tai House Resort
#1 of 12 in Hsipaw
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yee Shin Guest House
Yee Shin Guest House
#8 of 12 in Hsipaw
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lily The Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lily The Home

Address: 108, Aung Thepye Street., Hsipaw 06341, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Shan State > Hsipaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Hsipaw
Price Range: £10 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lily The Home 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "Lily the home" is the newest boutique hotel in Hsipaw. "Lily the home" boasts a strategic location right in the centre of town. Amidst its central location, the hotel's ambience is calm and peaceful. Only a ten-minute ride to the train station, the hotel is within walking distance of various attractions - the night bazaar, temples and sumptuous eateries. The 24 hour front desk can handle all your needs: post, currency exchange, medical, travel, hairdressing appointments. Your laundry is speedily looked after. There is a peaceful and pretty garden for contemplation. Whether you are on holiday or doing business, the entire range of Midium-class facilities and services felling seem at your home. If a new level of comfort and convenience is what you are after, come and feel the difference at the "Lily the home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hotel Lily The Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing