We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but slow”
Review of Mr. Shake

Mr. Shake
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Hsipaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Burmese
Restaurant details
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good but slow”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very good shakes and some snacks, we have been there last year too, now he changed the location, at the other side of the street, a bit bigger, but he is a bit a victim of his own success. This time we went there 2 times, and both times he didnt have time to take care of his customers, because he had orders for 56 shakes from an organisation,

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joerg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    44
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Margaret River, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Awesome Shakes, even with Rum”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Awesome shakes. Very refreshing. Very friendly too. Great place to come for a chill out moment and to meet some people.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOMADasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchs Aargau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Too ripe strawberries”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Was ok, very reasonable price but the strawberries were not good anymore. Not fresh at all. But the other shakes we tried were good. Just ask before you order, if the fruits are fresh

Helpful?
Thank Sibylle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
449 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Quality Shakes”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This place is well-known amongst travellers for its shakes, which is predictable as it is called Mr Shake. I had heard that they are the best in all of South-East Asia. I'd disagree with that comment, but they are still bloody good. We paid 1000 kyat each for ours and had a lovely chat with the owners. It is the perfect place to relax in hot and sweaty Hsipaw.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geelongexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best shakes!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Yummiest shakes I had in Myanmar - plus they're very reasonably priced! The cute couple running it seemed to love what they do. They were very friendly and even took our photo for their facebook page. The service was quick even when busy. Definitely try it out!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whitneylynn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Shake also viewed

 
Hsipaw, Shan State
Hsipaw, Shan State
 
Hsipaw, Shan State
 

Been to Mr. Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing