We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best rooms and food in Hsipaw!”
Review of Hsipaw Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hsipaw Resort
Ranked #3 of 12 Hsipaw B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best rooms and food in Hsipaw!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed at Hsipaw Resort for a few days in October, just after the soft-opening. Since it wasn't my first visit to town, I must say that Hsipaw Resort has the best and the most comfortable rooms in town. The staff is lovely and very helpful and the location just beside the river - unbeatable. I had never expected that a small town in the middle of nowhere can have such comfortable hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    35
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
70
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The resort is beautifully situated in the village on the bank of the Dottawady River, just across the town. The brand new bungalows overlooking the river are tastefully decorated and equipped with all the modern amenities - without a doubt this is by far the most comfortable accommodation in the Hsipaw area. The staff was very helpful and even helped me organize a full day trek. The resort is apparently eco-friendly, which is a great information for environment conscious travelers.
If you are looking for a tranquilizing place to unwind in a natural setting, then Hsipaw Resort is for you.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisIbish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

A great getaway from the bustling noises of the city center. All bungalows are truly river-side and if you're lucky you will spot a herd of buffaloes on their way for an afternoon dip just like I did! A great new addition to hotels in Hsipaw.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is situated by the river, away from the noise of the village. The terrace in the bungalow faces the river directly. It's a great place to chill out, the rooms are very nicely decorated and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was very nice and the staff friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KasiaLenarcik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hsipaw hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Thipaw
Hotel Thipaw
#2 of 2 in Hsipaw
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Dragon Hotel
Red Dragon Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hsipaw
67 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tai House Resort
Tai House Resort
#1 of 12 in Hsipaw
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lily The Home
Hotel Lily The Home
#2 of 12 in Hsipaw
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mr Charles Hotel
Mr Charles Hotel
#5 of 12 in Hsipaw
365 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mr. Charles River View Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hsipaw Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hsipaw Resort

Property: Hsipaw Resort
Address: Old Hsipaw Shan Village, Hsipaw, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Shan State > Hsipaw
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Hsipaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hsipaw Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hsipaw Resort is the newest addition to the hotel base in Thipaw (Hispaw), a peaceful town in Northern Shan State and the new rising trekking capital of Myanmar. It offers 20 comfortable river view en-suite rooms located in 10 duplex bungalows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, JovagoAsia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hsipaw Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing