We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, beautiful setting”
Review of Inle Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inle Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Taunggyi
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Inle Resort and absolutely loved the place. Our children thought it was the nicest room they had on our trip around Myanmar. The rooms are really spacious. I took the most amazing sunset photos on Lake Inle from the deck. We enjoyed our meals both nights. My husband and I tried local food and it was delicious (loved the potatoes&vegetable curry). The children were over the moon being able to have pizzas and spaghetti, especially after a week of rice and curries! The French hotel manager is charming and we felt really welcomed at the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vicky1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2011

We stayed here for 2nights it was ghastly.dining room dreadful food dreadful rooms large but very dark and the bathrooms awful.The bath looked like it had never been cleaned,the curtains all were hanging off the rails,we tried to move but found it difficult.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank b80bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Stayed 2 nights. Found the dining room so charmless that we ate from room service on night 2. This may well have given us the subsequent food poisoning. The Lakefront rooms have a lovely view- but with plastic sheet at some of the windows are noisy with motroboat traffic early AM and at sundown. This hotel did not deliver a good experience

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank myanmarPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

The first bit of good news about the resort is its location - off the main channel for boat traffic but close to the jetty for the early morning return. And, then there is the manager - Bruno, who has taught his staff to make French-style croissants for the breakfast buffet; they are heavenly. The wine list for dinner is also acceptable and reasonably priced. We stayed in our own stilted chalet, which was finished with natural materials and included an amazing soaker tub. Next time I'll book some spa time!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicspics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

First things first:

Room was terrific. Staff was terrific. Bruno was ubiquitous and made his presence felt, which is a MAJOR plus for this place.

Now the problem:

Breakfast was nice, and the baked goods are of excellent quality for Myanmar. But the dinner was truly awful. We ate in the restaurant twice. The Asian food, in particular the Myanmar food, was truly awful. Unleash the cooks in the place. Perhaps the majority of guests want to travel halfway around the globe to eat pizza and hamburgers, but I do not. I was actually a little surprised. I have a great deal of confidence in the manager, and I hope that he expands the restaurant offerings a little.

Had a foot massage in the spa. The massage therapist was not great. Wouldn't do it again.

I'd definitely stay in this hotel again. I'll take a walk down to the village near the vehicular entrance on the hotel for a nice meal. Room and staff were excellent. Bruno, as others have mentioned, is a major asset.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tombonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Inle Lake is wonderful and the Inle Resort is very good. It has large comfortable rooms most of which overlook the water and, as everywhere in Myanmar, kind and helpful staff. Its location is lovely, food is acceptable but the lighting at night in the room is poor - it's very difficult to read a book. We had no serious complaints though, we were told that the Inle Princess is a better choice but we suspect more expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoggMurphys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

best location on Inle lake - best hotel manager ever - best food in entire myanmar - friendly staff - amazing views - great ambiance

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kplath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taunggyi
0.1 mi away
Myanmar Treasure Inle Lake
2.1 mi away
Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min
Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min
#7 of 40 in Nyaungshwe
485 reviews
4.4 mi away
ViewPoint Lodge & Fine Cuisines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Thanakha Inle Hotel
Thanakha Inle Hotel
#5 of 40 in Nyaungshwe
247 reviews
8.6 mi away
Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort
Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort
#23 of 40 in Nyaungshwe
297 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pristine Lotus Resort
Pristine Lotus Resort
#8 of 40 in Nyaungshwe
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inle Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inle Resort & Spa

Address: Mine Tauk Village | Inlay Lake, Taunggyi, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Shan State > Taunggyi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Taunggyi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taunggyi
#4 Spa Hotel in Taunggyi
Price Range: £59 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inle Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury boutique hotel of 154 villas, cottages and rooms disseminated in a luxuriant tropical vegetation, on the shore of the magnificent Inle Lake, at 20 minutes boat ride or Tuk-Tuk or car from Nyaung Shwe (12 km). Perfect for a moment of peaceful rest after a day of sight-seeing. We also propose you to be pampered in our "Hom" Spa. Enjoy our swimming-Pool and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inle Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inle Hotel Taunggyi
Inle Resort & Spa Myanmar/Taunggyi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing