We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inle Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Golden Win 2(Taunggyi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
357
306
100
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
306
100
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal villapond viewshower roomdining hallhotel managerreception arealocal staffhuge bedwatch the sunsetdining room isegg stationwi fistunning locationthree nightscaptive audiencesitting areashan noodles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Excellent place to stay when visiting Inle Lake. We had a lakeside 'villa' with large living room, generous bathroom with jacuzzi and shower and a superb bedroom with picture windows overlooking the lake. Outside was a balcony with loungers to relax on. All travel to and from the hotel is by boat. As was the case everywhere in Myanmar the staff were lovely and helpful. The restaurant was a huge barn of a place which felt a bit barren as we were there in low season. Good breakfast buffet but we had the set menu for dinner (part of our package) which was decidedly ordinary.

Room Tip: The lakeside villas are best - some of the other rooms do not have good views.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The Villa Inle Resort & Spa hotel at Inle Lake, Myanmar is an excellent place to stay while visiting the Inle Lake area. The rooms (or better 'villas') overlooking Inle Lake are magnificent: beautifully furnished, comfortable beds, offering all the amenities you need (bathroom accessories, mosquito nets, safety deposit box, reading lamps, ...), wonderfully big bathroom, ... Staying in this villa makes you feel like a prince/princess, and that feeling is reinforced by the very friendly staff. They make sure you enjoy your stay by opening doors, greeting you when passing you by, asking you what they can do to improve your stay, bringing tea to your room after dinner, ... We would also like to give a special compliment to the chef at Villa Inle Resort & Spa: the food (breakfast & dinner) was absolutely exquisite: very fresh (coming from their own vegetable garden) and well prepared! The European food he served was the best we ate in the whole of Myanmar & might even be worth a "Michelin Star"!
One point of critique: we had an extra bed placed in our room, but no extra mosquito net was provided. The cleaning staff came to clear our room of bugs right before dinner though, so the person sleeping in this bed did not have any insect-problems.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lore V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in July. We upgraded to the spacious villas that are located right on the lake. These are beautiful accommodations with a sitting room, separate bedroom and a magnificent porch with two lounge chairs overlooking the lake. We love sitting in these chairs and gazing upon the lake for both sunrise and sunset. The resort itself is immaculate and the staff very friendly and spoke English really well. The breakfasts were great with a great variety of hot and cold foods to choose from. The reason why I am not giving this resort five stars is threefold - no wireless internet, not even in the lobby - only one old, very slow computer for all the guests to use. Second, as one reviewer commented earlier, there is not sufficient hot water to fill the jacuzzi and when filled, it appeared to leak and it gave off a terrible smell. Thirdly, the cost of eating in the restaurant is outrageous for Myanmar! One has no other options in the evening as resorts on the lake are quite isolated, but the price of meals and drinks at the resort were the prices I would expect to pay at a top hotel in the States.
Nevertheless, a beautiful resort with very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Book a villa right on the lake - it's worth the extra cost!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meadow357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

It is a beautiful resort in Inle Lake but with too much pretensions. When you get the room you have to wait for 45 minutes to get hot water. In addition there is not enough hot water to fill the room jacuzzi (why then a jacuzzi?) which in turn had leakage. However, the room was very nice. But, as I said, this place has too much pretensions and fails to be a good hotel.
Then most of the staff could not speak good English. It was difficult to communicate, ask for directions, get help...
And finally it is isolated. You need to hire a boat to go anywhere. But if you decide to stay in the hotel they will charge you extremely high prises (according to Myanmar standards). Around 10 times the normal prices.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alex31416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

We arrived at inle lake in the middle of May on the back of an exhausting climb up kyaiktiyo mountain. Honestly, we all wanted a good break and immediately checked into the royal villa at inle resort. The first thing you notice is how fantastically big the rooms are.. If the hotel had no restrictions, one could easily fit 8 people into the entire villa. For 85 usd a night, you get a huge bed with mosquito netting, a verandah from which you can watch the spectecular sunrise and sunset, jacuzzi for two and hot water. It might sound ridiculous that I should mention hot water but some hotels we visited in myanmar actually had no hot water.. Try showering in the frigid mountain air in cold water. Not pleasant.

For 85 usd the room's pretty fantastic.. There are however a couple of drawbacks. Firstly, insects descend upon your room at night by the thousands. They are attracted to the lights in your room. If you're heading out for dinner, off your lights.. Else, you'll be choking on a mouthful of flies while dashing back to your room after dinner. Once in your room after dark, again, forget about heading out unless u wanna let the flies into your villa. Secondly, the resort is pretty remote. You would probably have to settle your meals at the resort, for which you can expect to pay a premium. For our group of 7, we actually toured Myanmar with our own driver, so he drove us to the main town dinner. Even then, the town was a good 20 mins drive in near perfect darkness. No chance of walking to town if u dont have a driver. Thirdly, there is no wifi. But then that applies to pretty much the whole of Myanmar. Finally, u pay for your rooms in us dollar bills. Make sure they are new, and unmarked. The hotel does scrutinize every note that u hand to them.

Having said that, it's really a beautiful place to stay. We spent 7 days in Myanmar. This was probably the best.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WeiTing87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews