We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paramount Inle Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
197
182
54
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
182
54
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsviewing towerkin podeluxe cottageon stiltsinle lakepassing boatsboat noisewatching the boatsearly in the morninghigh towermain waterwaythe cottagessouth endadjoining roomsboat ridecouple of nightsdawn to dusk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a deluxe bungalow and I just want to echo what nearly every other traveller has reported about the Paramount Inle Resort….Wonderful in every way –from the staff, to the bungalow, and to the views.

Here is a few hints:

- I noticed all the tourists hired the boat with the engines for an entire day which we also did. But to mix things up and give us a different perspective, we asked front desk to hire us a canoe and had a nice local man paddle us around the village for an hour.

- Otherwise, upon recommendation of travellers here on trip advisor we split our accommodation at Inle. We stayed for 2 nights at a guesthouse on the mainland and the other 2 nights at the Paramount Inle Resort. We stayed on the mainland as we wanted the freedom to walk/bicycle around the town as we pleased during the day and evening. And the other 2 nights to stay at the Lake as it is beautiful and a must do, however, you don’t have the freedom on the lake to come and go as you please in the evening as the boats on the lake stop running (you just take it easy and sit on your balcony/tower and watch the most beautiful sunrises/sunsets and watch local fisherman and life go by).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmesV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Upon landing at Heho airport, its about 45-60 minutes to the harbour area and then another 45 or so minutes by boat. The lake is quite shallow, so don't worry, but if it rains it might not be fun!

The resort is brilliant! On stilts on the road and watching the sun go down on your little veranda is delightful. The food is average and like most of Myanmar, a bit oily in parts, but generally ok. Remember, its on the lake so don't expect fine dining. The staff were friendly and efficient and what with the setting, its quite blissful. In-room spa facilities can be arranged and are value for money.

We did a couple of trips out of the resort and they were good.

One thing, they wake up early and so if you have a lake facing cottage, then the boats come noisily past you from just after dawn so don't expect a lazy lie in. The rooms are beautiful appointed and relaxing despite the boats flying past.

All in all, blissful!

Room Tip: There are several trips/tour on offer. The market is good, but the 8,000kyat short boat ride and walk around the village/rice paddies was excellent and though in the heat, quite challenging, its well worth it and a lovely day that embodies Asia.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoftusroadW12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed for two nights at this nice hotel on the lake. We loved arriving by boat and were given a bungalow facing the lake. The bungalow is made of teak, with a thatched roof and balcony facing the water and the sea gulls. The rooms are well fitted, with safe, fridge, a/c, mosquito nets and a reasonable bathroom.

However, the lighting, even in the bathroom was poor, and unless you huddled in one corner of the bedroom you could not read. Teak walls look very pleasant but reduce the effect of any light levels, so even more lighting should be provided.
Wifi was non existent in the cabins and intermittent in the reception or deck area. Both these aspects were annoying given there is not a lot else to do after sunset.

The dining room was pleasant , but no a/c in there even on one muggy night , and the windows were not open either. The food is fine but quite limited both for breakfast and dinner, both of which most people eat there.

However the service was good with friendly help at each step, whether embarking onto boats or asking for extra items, laundry etc or in the restaurant.

Given the hotels setting, giving access to much of the lake with its multitude of villages huddling along the shore, the pagodas and temples around the lake and all to see in the area, it is an ideal base to stay and venture out from on a daily basis

Wonderful photographic views of the sunrise (from our balcony ) and sunset can be taken

Room Tip: Try to get a room with balcony facing the lake, to watch the lake traffic----- it is fun watching the boats and the sea gulls.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAGGEDNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Paramount hotel 
We stayed 3 nights in the paramount hotel on the lake.
First we were on standards rooms which were dark but clean.
Then we were in the superior rooms which were really nice with incredible view on the lake.Rooms were really clean, they made an evening housekeeping every day to prepare beds and clean rooms.
The balcony were really nice to enjoy the traffic on the lake, a little noisy because of boats, but it the same all over the lake.
Staff from the hotel were incredibly nice, kind, smiling.
Mrs Kin Po the manager of the hotel is a really nice lady always here to help us booking boat trips and taxi to the airport.
The restaurant of the hotel was good, especially wonderful staff.
American Breakfast was really good with a lot of toasts, croissants and other kind of bread.Choice of eggs any kind you want, with potato and sausages, fruit juice and fresh fruit also included in this combo.
This hotel is very well located on the lake, which is a good point to start trips early in the morning to enjoy the life of people and villages around.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbanetCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

After many days of temples in Myanmar I really enjoyed relaxing at this lovely resort on Lake Inle. You are away from the city and the resort can arrange boat trips for excursions or to visit restaurants. Its a ca. 1h trip from the pier to get to the resort but if you want to visit the lake anyway, you would pass the resort at some point, so it saves you on the sightseeing time. Also take a canoe tour (with a paddler) to go through the smaller paths between the gardens and houses. The hotel can organize. Not everybody speak great English but especially an older lady is very kind and organizes everything for you. Her English is great. You can even get an in room massage here and from the balcony or restaurant you have an amazing sunset view!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathrinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews