We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday in Inle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paramount Inle Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Taunggyi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Fantastic customer service, those girls are so so helpful.
Smiles on their face at all times.
Great location, the hotel is situated in the middle of the lake, very quiet, apart from the noise from the passing boats. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexanderong03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

The hotel is located in a very scenic spot which is very appropriate for people who enjoy watching the sunset near large bodies of water. And since in order to get to the hotel you need a boat, arriving and leaving are a more pleasant deal -- especially during the early hours of the morning.

The only down side was that, being where it is, you'd have to get a boat to have dinner elsewhere. So it ends up being cheaper to stay in and eat the hotel restaurant -- which is fine. The problem with that is the fact that some of the dishes require over 40 minutes to prepare, so they ask you to make a reservation for the next meal, asking in advance what you'll want to eat then.

Apart from that, it was a nice stay for a couple of nights, but I think I would've gone crazy if I had to stay there for longer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cutia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I will say my stay in Paramount Inle Resort is the best compared to other hotels stay in Myanmar (Bagan, Mandalay and Yangon). While the price is definitely much higher, I think it is still comparable to other resorts in Inle Lake.

The resort offers nice view during the evening as the front of the resort will be facing the sunset over the water bodies. The room is very comfortable and there is free wifi in the resort. The food in the restaurant is also very nice.

Will definitely recommend anyone to stay in the resort :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JunLin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

If not because of their Monsoon Deal, we won’t decide to stay here. In average, all hotels on the lake has higher room price (as well as dining cost, because you have to dine at the hotel). However, it’s paid off with the beautiful charm of Inle Lake. Watching sunset and sunrise on the lake is amazing moment you won’t miss.

Our challenge is to choose high-quality hotel with reasonable price. That’s what Paramount Inle has successfully delivered to us. We chose teakwood superior room and got one-night upgraded to teakwood cottage, with a bonus of free-dinner because we stayed for two-nights. The room was beautifully decorated, though it started to show some sign of aging.

The highlights of our stay are:
1. Prompt and excellent service
The staffs are all accommodating, putting their best efforts to cater our needs. They help us arranging the boat trip to Indein and typical lake visit. Aunty Po speaks English very fluently, no hassle in communication.
2. Tantalizing cuisine
Thanks to Monsoon Deal, we got a free dinner for two. My favorite was Myanmar fish curry. Juicy and tender, cooked in tasty spices. This cuisine soon became best friends with my taste buds.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xtin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had a very nice 3 night stay at the Paramount in one of the overwater bungalows.
First the positives:
-service was really friendly and even funny at times. The staff at the restaurant are especially lovely and they really do try their best
-the room itself was quite well equipped and with a nice wooden interior. Especially the outdoor deck with lounge chairs and a view over the lake was fantastic to have, this alone was worth booking the more expensive over water bungalow/cottage for.
-the meals at the restaurant were all quite good and very reasonably priced, which is a very good thing because you can not go anywhere else
-excellent housekeeping twice a day

Now some side notes:
-the location in the middle of the lake is very special but also very limiting. We stayed there for 3 nights (maybe this was a little bit on the long side) so we wanted to see more than just the lake. For most activities, or other places to eat, you need to go back to Nyaung Shwe which is a rather noisy 45-60 minutes boat ride away. If you stay here, I recommend you do arrange your own boat driver for your entire stay, because the hotel is heavily overcharging on this. Otherwise you'll be stuck at the resort. The boats crossing Inle Lake look so romantic and fantastic on the pictures, but the noise the motors make are very loud
-the water in the bathroom was smelly and of a suspicious color
-the noisy motor boats make sure you do wake up at around 5.30 AM every day because that is when the first boats pass, headed to the market in Nyaung Shwe

If you plan on staying one or two nights at the most, the Paramount is worth staying at. For longer stays its location turns out rather inconvenient. Compared to other hotels in the area, we felt the Paramount does offer value for money and we will remember it as a special place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elyke1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Very nice hotel in the middle of Innle Lake :)

The hotel is clean and well maintained... staff is super friendly and they try to help.

There is free wifi... at more or less stable compared to other places in Myanmar.

We arrived around 5 am and where allowed to do early checkin :)

To get to the hotel you need to take a 1 hour boat ride.

The only downside of the hotel is that all the prices are in USD and since you are in the middle of the lake there are very few alternatives to eat and shop.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedroadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We arrived to the hotel in the afternoon. Staff greeted us at the dock. The checked-in was smooth with welcome drink. The room was cozy with A/C, TV, fridge and kettle. Bathroom had hot water and bathtub. The view from the front deck was wonderful, we watched the sunset right there. It was a bit cloudy but still a nice relaxing time. The sky was clear at night and we watched the stars from the little patio in front of our room with the faint hymn of the prayer from the temple in the area - oh yes, we saw the shooting star :D. There were insects but that's usual as the hotel was on the lake. There were sounds of boat engine passing by but it didn't disturb us much. The staff was very helpful and friendly. One guest tripped and fell at the dock, the staff immediately ran to check if everyone is ok. I was standing nearby and very impressed by their speed. The food at their restaurant was tasty. Around 5 USD per dish, the portion was quite big. The food could be ordered to eat at your room. Also you could either eat at the dining room or at the front dock. The view from the watch tower was also nice. The cleaning was also very quick. We came out for breakfast and our room was already cleaned by the time we finished our breakfast.

I just wished I had more time to stayed at Inle Lake. I would recommend this place and would love to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: The more expensive room will have a better view, facing the lake. The cheaper one is facing the lotu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KhaeTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taunggyi
5.9 mi away
Myanmar Treasure Inle Lake
6.0 mi away
Inle Resort & Spa
Inle Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Taunggyi
745 reviews
2.8 mi away
Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort
Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort
#22 of 38 in Nyaungshwe
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min
Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min
#6 of 38 in Nyaungshwe
433 reviews
10.0 mi away
ViewPoint Lodge & Fine Cuisines
3.6 mi away
Amata Garden Resort Inle
Amata Garden Resort Inle
#12 of 38 in Nyaungshwe
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paramount Inle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Inle Resort

Address: Nga Phe Chaung Village | Inle, Shan State, Taunggyi, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Shan State > Taunggyi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Taunggyi
#4 Spa Hotel in Taunggyi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Taunggyi
Price Range: £59 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paramount Inle Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magnificent property is built on stilts and stands majestically in the heart of Inle Lake. Its architecture stylizes the unique features of the people of Inle (Inthar). Although surrounded by water, there is a green tropical garden and the privacy, tranquility, style and great service lets you savour the unique atmosphere of this magical place. You also can climb the View Tower to appreciate the stunning and dramatic scenery of Inle Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paramount Inle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Inle Hotel Taunggyi
Paramount Inle Resort Myanmar/Taunggyi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing