We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”
Review of Nan Da Wunn Hotel

Nan Da Wunn Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nyaung Shwe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nan Da Wunn Hotel
Ranked #45 of 51 Nyaung Shwe B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after a 3 day hike from Kalaw for 2 nights. We had a double room with fan. The room was 19 dollars and the price includes breakfast and wifi. The rooms are huge, especially the bathroom (which also has a bathtub). Service was good, rooms are cleaned daily.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Char098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
4
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Daejeon, South Korea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This is really the most average hotel we stayed in Myanmar, very big, and catering to larger groups, I think. The rooms are large but nothing works very well, and the breakfast is terrible (plain white toast and thin coffee) and there are a lot better options in town. But as a backup during the high season, or for a night, it's fine, and the staff is nice enough.

Room Tip: Go for one in back away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gradara, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stay in Nan Da Wunn Hotel 3 nights. The hotel is only 10 minutes walking to "the pier" where boats leave to visit the lake. Staff is always ready to greet and to help guests. Rooms are very nice, clean and quite big; bathroom wasn't fantastic but it was ok. Unfortunately wifi is not available. Continental breakfast with bread, jam, butter, eggs and fruits.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Stayed there for 3 nights in a very nice specious superior room. There was good air- condition and a special reading lamp on the desk. Booked through "Journeys". It is a family run hotel, very helpful and nice staff. The hotel is situated on the main road of Nyaung Shwe but at a quiet part. Very convenient location – walking distance to the canal from were you take the boat trip on Inle lake. Near to Aurora restaurant – also recommended – very good fish, and they understand what you want to order. Also very near to the "smiling moon" – a local travel agent were I booked my boat trips, you can also change money there.
The hotel has one story rooms with a balcony were you can sit in the evening. The only con if it is important to you – no television channels.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nyaung Shwe hotels
0.0 mi away
Sanctum Inle Resort
Sanctum Inle Resort
#1 of 37 in Nyaung Shwe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min
Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min
#6 of 37 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.0 mi away
ViewPoint Lodge & Fine Cuisines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Maison Birmane
La Maison Birmane
#7 of 37 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inle Apex Hotel
Inle Apex Hotel
#11 of 37 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nan Da Wunn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nan Da Wunn Hotel

Property: Nan Da Wunn Hotel
Address: 80, Young Gyi Road | Nandawun Quarter, Nyaung Shwe, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Shan State > Nyaung Shwe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Nyaung Shwe
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing