We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No doubt : the best hotel in Nyaungshwe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Princess Garden Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Nyaung Shwe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moorea, French Polynesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No doubt : the best hotel in Nyaungshwe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

Very well located, south of the city, surrounded by fields and nature, a short walk to the market (10 min), the Princess Garden hotel is a charming place to stay in Nyaungshwe.
The owner and his staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful with their guests.
The swimming pool is huge and it's a pleasure to dive after a long day trip on the lake.
According to me, the best place to stay in Nyaungshwe.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EricMoorea_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    125
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
30
261
49
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

What we liked about Princess Garden Hotel:
- the staff is warmhearted and helpful in any way. I had so many questions and Ko Aung helped me with anything I wanted to know (I was very interested in the natural shampoo made from the seeds and bark of a special tree). It was always a pleasure to talk to the staff, they speak English very well.
- the nicely decorated bungalows are set in a beautiful garden. Beds are very comfortable. We slept like babies (also due to the nice weather conditions. It got quite cold at night, which was nice).
- the view from the breakfast terrace is stunning (especially early in the morning). The breakfast was the best we had during our stay in Myanmar (fresh fruit, pancake, eggs, toast, fresh juice/shake, coffee/tea, etc.)
- they have a very clean swimming pool, which we enjoyed very much.
- bicycles are provided free of charge. We did a one day tour on the bikes to a hot spa and nearby villages. You can also visit a wineyard by bike.

All in all: we had a perfect stay and will definitely come back. We recommended the guesthouse to several travelers. Reservations recommended!

Claudia & Tobi

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ariellemeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sils im Engadin, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

Great place to stay in Inle Lake! Excellent value for money. The setting is beautiful - looking out on nice fields - with a great pool, nice restaurant and the friendliest owners and staff around Inle! Free bikes are offered along with a daily free drink. Bungalows are not extremly big, but charming and with a nice porch!
I can only recommend this place - best value for money around inle!

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spacealien008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

By the time my wife and I arrived at Princess Garden I was coming down with some pretty nasty food poisoning which completely wiped me out for a few days. The staff could not have been nicer, bringing us juice, hot drinks, extra blankets and food to the room, frequently completely unprompted.

The hotel itself is set in idyllic surroundings overlooking fields, and as there are only 8 rooms it was always very peaceful. It's about a 10 minute walk to the main street in town or you can borrow their free bikes and do it in half the time.

Breakfast was also very good, and they kindly made up some breakfast boxes (including their delicious pancakes) for our day trip out on Inle Lake.

Overall, the best place we stayed in our 6 months of travelling, definitely worth every cent!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

We stayed for 5 nights and although Nyaungshwe is a typical neglected Myanmar town we loved our stay here. The manager was extremely helpful and interesting. The rooms were private and comfortable and in a garden setting. The breakfast was the best we had in Myanmar and the sunrise and sunset from the dining pavilion spectacular. We did trips to the lake by boat and bicycle and hope to return at the end of the wet season.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozlotusGuilinChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

The hotel has seven timber villas around a beautiful pool with beautiful gardens. The villas are basic (no TV) but clean and comfortable, with hot water and a large bathroom.

The hotel has not been open long (since mid 2010) and is near the Green Chilli Restaurant (highly recommended). The pool and gardens are amazing.

Breakfast is served in a lovely upstairs gazebo and is delicious, especially the Shan cuisine. Free bicycles are provided and it is about a 5 - 10 minute walk to the main part of town. The manager has a couple of boats for trips on the lake, and can arrange a canoe trip which is great fun.

Personally I prefer being in the town of Nyaung Shwe rather than being trapped out on the lake, as there are many excellent restaurants and an interesting market. Their boat rides to the lake are the same price as you will find at the wharf, and their driver has excellent English.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hutcho_Hutcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

If there was the sea in front of this hotel, it could be called a resort.
You will be warmly welcome by the extremely nice staff. The owners are a young couple and they care a lot about their guests. They are always ready to help.
The breakfast is served on a terrace above the reception, and you will enjoy the view on the garden while eating your tea, coffee, juice, eggs, toast, crepes, fruits.
On the afternoon, a fruit juice or an avocado salad is offered. Nice gift hen you sunbathe nearby the swimming-pool.

We found only one negative point : nights are very cold. And you should not try to stroke the little white dogs : they dont trust strangers!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carine_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nyaung Shwe hotels
0.1 mi away
La Maison Birmane
La Maison Birmane
#7 of 35 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
6.0 mi away
Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min
Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min
#6 of 35 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
3.3 mi away
Inle Princess Resort
Inle Princess Resort
#2 of 35 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inle Apex Hotel
Inle Apex Hotel
#11 of 35 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thanakha Inle Hotel
Thanakha Inle Hotel
#4 of 35 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aquarius Inn
Aquarius Inn
#6 of 49 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Garden Hotel

Property: Princess Garden Hotel
Address: Mine Li Street, Nyaung Shwe 081, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Shan State > Nyaung Shwe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Nyaung Shwe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet and peaceful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Princess Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing