We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Paradise in Princess Garden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Princess Garden Hotel
Ranked #4 of 51 Nyaung Shwe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Paradise in Princess Garden”
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Princess garden was recommended by a friend who travelled around burma for 4 weeks. we stayed there for 4 nights and it was the highlight of our 2weeks trip.
Nice, cosy bungalows, beautiful garden surrounding, big swimminpool, most delicious pancakes ever, free bicycles to rent, great fruitshakes will be served in the afternoon, super friendly service... but the most pleasant about the stay, are the owner Ko Aung and Me Mee. Both opened the place only 6 months ago and really lead this place with heart and soul. They themselves as well as their staff are so friendly and helpful that you just want to stay longer and longer and longer.

Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lenny7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    126
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
30
263
49
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

This is a brand new place - it only opened in may 2010 but was for many years in the making. the owners have done a great job to create a something really special both in terms of the garden itself and the hospitality. Little touches like bringing us free drinks whilst we were sitting around the pool were really welcome.

The garden alone is a masterpiece. The breakfast was superb.

The bungalows were tidy and clean.

This was by far the best place we stayed in myanmar and would recommend to any independent traveller looking to avoid the bug tourist groups.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarbyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

This wonderful hotel is in a great location, has cute separate bungalows set in glorious gardens with a large swimming pool, but what makes it really special are the owners. They make you feel like part of the family rather than hotel guests, and are skilled at anticipating your every need. The quiet, serene location adds to the whole experience.

Hospitality and kindness were common everywhere we went in Myanmar, but at this wonderful place it reached new heights. Special mention should be made of the breakfast. Co-owner Mee Mee is a skilled cook, and prepared special breakfasts that were the best we experienced in our whole trip.

Myanmar is such a wonderful place that we'd love to go back this year and stay longer at this memorable hotel!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gai_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Email: princessgardenhotel@gmail.com

Princess Garden Hotel is the best hotel in Nyaungshwe. Ko Aung and Mee Mee, the owners of the place, are very affectionate people, always eager to help and assist in every way they can. They are interested in their visitors and always make them feel very welcome. They are also very knowledgeable about the lake and Myanmar.

The bungalows are clean and set in a garden with flowers. Neto, the family dog, is adorable. The free use of bycicles is perfect for getting around town.

All in all, we felt very welcome in the hotel and could relax after long days on the lake!

P.S.: Also check travel agencies for special offers

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colibri3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2011

When I reached Nyaungshwe for the first time, I just wanted to go place which had a swimming pool.
When I stayed Princess Garden Hotel, I just got warm welcome as well as swimming pool.
When I had to leave from there, I just couln't help showing all my emotions including thankfulness, pleasure, and sorrow.
Whenever I think back my 4 nights-staying in Princess Garden Hotel, I ask myself, "When will I visit there again?"

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sangwook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

nestled in a quiet area of town, the garden bungalows at Princess Garden are a real treat. We walked by on our first day in town and thought how charming it looked, but were staying elsewhere at the time. After it was recommended to us by the folks at the Golden Island Cottages office, we decided to go back and have a look as we needed a place for a few nights after our stay out on the lake. We were warmly greeted at the desk by Ko Aung, who showed us a bungalow and around the grounds and we enthusiastically booked for three nights after our return from the lake.

Really enjoyed our stay, our bungalow looked out onto a sublime rural scene that is so common in this part of the country (see photos), very relaxing. We were especially fond of waking to the sounds of local rural life, roosters, geese, children. The bungalows are simple but stylish, no need for anything more as a stay here is all about the location and atmosphere.

Sparkling swimming pool, well-kept gardens, free use of bicycles, cheerful staff, attentive service, reasonable rates, and one of the best breakfast spreads around all make for a very rewarding stay. Ko Aung and Mee Mee are delightful hosts and have created a perfect little oasis in Nyaungshwe, well done!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CunningMcFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2010

I stayed there two times and enjoyed my time every minute. As already other customers wrote, it was the best hotel I had during my trip in Myanmar. It was always a pleasure to talk with the hotel owners (a couple) who speak English very well.

The hotel owners will give you all tipps you need for your tours. If you like they also help you to organize everything for the trip.

The breakfast is taken from a terace with a gorgeous view over the garden and surrounding. It's not possible to eat all the breakfast you are served. It's very good. Try the pancake, sweet or salty - all very delicious. You'll get in the morning and in the afternoon/ evening after your day tour a freshly made fruit juice or fruit lassi. Sometimes with orange, banana or papaya. I loved them.

Most customers recommended this hotel to other travellers - make sure you have a reservation. Otherwise it could be full.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kchschmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyaung Shwe
0.1 mi away
La Maison Birmane
La Maison Birmane
#7 of 37 in Nyaung Shwe
320 reviews
0.6 mi away
ViewPoint Lodge & Fine Cuisines
4.4 mi away
Pristine Lotus Spa Resort
Pristine Lotus Spa Resort
#8 of 37 in Nyaung Shwe
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min
Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min
#5 of 37 in Nyaung Shwe
404 reviews
3.3 mi away
Inle Princess Resort
Inle Princess Resort
#2 of 37 in Nyaung Shwe
753 reviews
4.1 mi away
Myanmar Treasure Inle Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Garden Hotel

Property: Princess Garden Hotel
Address: Mine Li Street, Nyaung Shwe 081, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Shan State > Nyaung Shwe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Nyaung Shwe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet and peaceful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Princess Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing