We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful setting and comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Inle Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Nyaung Shwe
Certificate of Excellence
North East England
Level Contributor
146 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and comfortable rooms”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a Lakefront villa and it was magical to sit on our decked area watching the sun set on the lake. The villas are very large and comfortable, with excellent modern bathrooms. Arriving and leaving by boat is also a great experience.
We found the food in the restaurant to be very good, although being late April we were the only guests and so the large restaurant certainly lacked atmosphere! (We had breakfast brought to our room and enjoyed the morning view while we ate.)
I had a massage in the spa and it was very good.
I would recommend both visiting Inle Lake, which is beautiful and also staying here for a couple of days. I just hope as tourism grows the magic of the area isn't lost.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    87
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
40
184
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
157 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Spent two nights at the resort. We were supposed to be picked up by prearranged transportation from Heho. The SUV was obviously too small for 6 persons and luggage. After much rearrangement we reached Nyaungshwe where we were taken by boat. The journey was breathtaking.. floating gardens, boatmen who used one leg to paddle, The resort was everything we were hoping for and more. Great service, Nice little touches like nice hot ginger tea as a night cap just before sleep.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: Choose a lake view room. You pay a little bit more but its worth. Try to select rooms which are clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wishdocbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights to conclude our trip in Myanmar before flying home. I can't fault the villas which were very well constructed and appointed and had lots of nice touches. Very comforable and relaxing overlooking the paddy fields with herdsmen and water buffalo going about their daily chores. We took a half-day Lake Cruise which was a great trip - recommended. I felt the restaurant was poor. Falling to the old problem of trying to cook what they think westerners / Europeans want - and then not doing it very well. I stuck with the local options but they were pretty uninspiring and bland tasting. There is no bar as such - only limited seating outside and service from this is somewhat tardy and reminders were frequent. The staff were otherwise excellent so I'm sure this can be addressed. The internet / wi-fi is at best flaky - not unusual in this country. We were unable to pay by credit card as no connection could be established so make sure you have the back up US$ if necessary. My only other real gripe was the price - for Myanmar. Easily double what we paid everywhere else but with the issues above. The hotel does not a pool so I'm not sure what you'd find to do if you stayed here for say a week unless complete relaxation is your thing. There was building next door and the Lake is rapidly developing with new villas and hotels which may ultimately change the character of the place. Did not seem set up for families if that is a consideration.

Room Tip: Get a villa looking out stright on the lake. There are two rows - some at the front and some set beh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brillinsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights towards the end of a two week trip in Myanmar. Arriving by boat was a special experience. We were quickly checked in and taken to our villa on the lake side. The room was absolutely lovely with a balcony to watch the water buffalo in the fields, the lake and the sun setting over the mountains. The food (both breakfast and dinner) was very good although as we were visiting during the low season there was no atmosphere in the dining room. I enjoyed a traditional Burmese massage in the spa which was very good and excellent value. As per all of our trip in Myanmar, the service was excellent.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank djhunter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle, washington
Level Contributor
192 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

You will arrive by boat to this small resort on the edge of this massive lake. You will be escorted to your personal cabin where the shower floor is smooth stones sitting around teak stepping path. We arrived after a long day viewing more pagodas in the heat. After checking in we headed to the spa. Our massages we so good and only $60 for an hour, we went for 90 minutes.
The only place to eat is in the dining room, a nice diverse menu some good wines and low average price.
Sitting on the deck of our room after a long day cruising the waters was very relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

You arrive and leave the hotel by boat. The last few metres being rowed through floating gardens by an oarsman using the peculiar leg technique typical of the area. We were lucky to have a room overlooking the lake and from our balcony had wonderful views of the sunset and the bird life of the lake. The room was beautifully equipped in dark wood. The bed was large and comfortable.
The hotel restaurant is very good with attentive and ever helpful staff.
This was a magical experience and staying here was one of the highlights of our trip to Myanmar.

Room Tip: Try and get one of the cabins overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chad66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
111 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very charming little place nestled onto the side of Inle Lake. Princess Inle is my top choice but this one is a VERY close second. The overall atmostphere is very cozy. The rooms are private villas which are very tastefully done. Actually the rooms are better than Princess rooms BUT the overall facilities cannot compare. Also the food was simply average. Certainly give it a tyry if Princess is fully booked which it usually is. Price is quite cheap as well. A solid little place to escape to for a little Burmese bliss...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobalSwagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyaung Shwe
0.7 mi away
Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle
2.7 mi away
Myanmar Treasure Inle Lake
0.9 mi away
Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min
Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min
#6 of 37 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Inle Princess Resort
Inle Princess Resort
#2 of 37 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
5.2 mi away
Pristine Lotus Spa Resort
Pristine Lotus Spa Resort
#9 of 37 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
7.3 mi away
ViewPoint Lodge & Fine Cuisines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Inle Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Inle Resort & Spa

Property: Villa Inle Resort & Spa
Address: | Inle Lake, Nyaung Shwe, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Shan State > Nyaung Shwe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Nyaung Shwe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Inle Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Inle Resort & Spa is the ideal choice for those seeking a unique experience, away from mass-market tourism. All villas are designed to harmoniously blend in with the natural environment. Featuring hand-selected local paintings and antiques, high wooden ceilings, and spacious living areas and bathrooms, they radiate a sensation of luxury and comfort. From your villa, you can watch as fishermen glide by on the lake,Buffaloes cooling themselves off in shallow water and flocks of migratory and native birds take off from the surrounding treetops. To enhance the sense of seclusion and privacy and also reduce our hotel impact on the environment, we have deliberately kept the number of rooms in the hotel to a minimum. ( See the Video clips in our website ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Inle Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing