We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lived up to it's name 'Amazing'” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Nyaung Shwe
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lived up to it's name 'Amazing'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Spent two nights at this hotel whilst visiting Inle Lake and wished we could have stayed longer. We walked into a room which had rose petals on the bed as well as around the sink in the bathroom. The bed was huge and very comfortable. There was a platter of fruit in the fridge to welcome us and both nights we had a snack of fresh cake left in the room. Had a good choice for breakfast and on check out we were each given a little packet of tamarind sweets.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SiroAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    134
    41
    8
    1
See reviews for
51
141
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brescia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I spent one night at this hotel and I wish I could have stayed more!
Of course Inle lake area is beautiful, and staying at this hotel made the visit even more enjoyable.

The hotel doesn't have many rooms, the service is friendly and prompt. The rooms are comfortable and great attention is given to all details. We got a good rate by booking beforehand in Yangon...generally it looks like booking in advance with agencies or other websites is the way to get best hotel rates is Myanmar, walk-in rates tend to be fairly more expensive.

I was accommodated in a ground-floor room, I would recommend to choose upstairs rooms as the ones downstairs have windows overlooking a common area, I felt they somehow lacked of privacy, especially since they don't have any light curtains for day-time. There are only heavy curtains for night use.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank elena t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
470 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

The staff at Hotel Amazing in Nyaung Shwe are incredibly kind. They really go out of their way to be helpful with guests. We booked our boat trip around Inle with them. We knew we were spending a bit more than we would have by booking with an agent, but we chose them anyway. Our guide/boatman left off one of the stops (the market) on the trip because he thought we did not want to walk. When we realized, he was very apologetic but we could not go because the market was finished for the day.

We were a bit disappointed and told the front desk when we returned. We ended up 'arguing' with the front desk staff because they wanted to give us back too much money. We were all laughing, and they actually chased us to our room to give us MORE money back. They really wanted us to be happy.

The rooms are spotless, and the location is great. Little perks like treats every evening make the hotel stay special. The breakfasts (5 choices) were our very best from our entire trip.

Thank you to the staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d0ndequiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We really enjoy this hotel we had dinner one night at the restaurant and it was very good, breakfast have several options which is good however they asked us to choose the breakfast for the next day at the moment of checking and it was kind of out of place our mind was not set for breakfast but not a big deal. The rooms were big and very nice decorated our bathroom had a sewer smell not very strong and when we close the door of the bathroom the problem was fixed, They had a nice turndown service every night and a little package with tamarind candies asa farewell at the moment of check out ,nice little touches that we like. The only really bad thing I found was that I did notice one of the mornings while having breakfast that once they clean a table after other guest had breakfast they re-use the clothe napkins I though maybe I was seen it wrong but I saw them doing it again and again with every table that they clean, There was no manager at the restaurant only the servers so I talked to the front desk girl after and let her know what I saw and told them that they need it to be careful with that and asked the staff to change the napkins for new ones, I my self had a mild flu at the moment and just to think someone should be using the same napkin I use did not help at all. Some of the servers saw me looking at them too when they were re-folding the napkins, they really need to change this practice something like this make your mind wonder and is not good however everything else seem pretty clean, hopefully it was This is the same review we did at the agoda page base on our experience

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alona13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euroa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

A reasonable Agoda price in low season made a stay at the hotel affordable. Great room upstairs with excellent decor and plenty of room. Good location. Balcony seat upstairs looking out over relatively poor locals going about their daily routine makes the hotel seem out of place. Reception and cleaning staff great, but waiting staff at dinner appeared uninterested. Dinner meal bland and not very amazing - go for authentic burmese restaurant just down the main road instead. Breakfast very good though. Slight toilet smell at times. If you want excellent hotel facilites in the village then this is it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainbowglide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELBOURNE,AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Nyanug Shwe and the lake can be a bit relentless with heat noise and dust so it is nice to have somewhere to retreat to sometimes, and the rooms were really nice. We had had a downstairs one with a balcony and having a child, that was good as he could bounce around outside a bit. Its very handy to everything, and has quite a nice eating area outside. The food was fine, though a little same same after 3 days. The airconditioners were very noisy- both ours and others, but they were renovating while we were there so dont know if new ones were being installed. The main road is also near by & the uncovered engines on the local vehicles can be quite loud, especially on the day the 5 day market hits town. Service & room very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is a small hotel in a small city. We were required to prepay for the room in Yangon. The chain's office is in a dodgy neighborhood. This is purportedly the best hotel in Nuaung Shwe. We arrived and found all sorts of bugs.

The staff quickly dispatched room service with mosquito coil and bug spray. We would have expected that the room would have been prepared before we arrived. The a/c was weak at best. The breakfast (non-Western) was good.

The staff were sweet but with limited English.

It is a good location for Nyaung Shwe and not far from the boat station for Inle Lake. But perhaps it would have been better to stay at Inle Lake

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nyaung Shwe hotels
0.5 mi away
Inle Apex Hotel
Inle Apex Hotel
#11 of 35 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
ViewPoint Lodge & Fine Cuisines
0.7 mi away
Thanakha Inle Hotel
Thanakha Inle Hotel
#4 of 35 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Maison Birmane
La Maison Birmane
#7 of 35 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#10 of 35 in Nyaung Shwe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
6.4 mi away
Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min
Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min
#5 of 35 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe

Property: Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe
Address: Yone Gyi Street | Inle, Nyaung Shwe, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Shan State > Nyaung Shwe
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Nyaung Shwe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Nyaung Shwe Town, the Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe is a landmark, combining the best of traditional Myanmar architectural style with all modern conveniences. The Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe surpasses any other hotels in the area and defines true luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JovagoAsia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing