We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel with great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Star Hotel
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fab hotel with great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Star hotel with 4 other friends and found it to be a great hotel. The rooms a large, very clean and have everything you need including great air con and a fridge. The staff go out of their way to be super friendly and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our star. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank warminger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    101
    33
    13
    5
See reviews for
17
76
39
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antananarivo, Madagascar
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

A nice hotel with helpful staff.
We were warmly greeted and every morning someone said "good morning, can we help you"
The room was clean, spacious with a good bed and shower. The bed was comfortable with nice pillows. The shower was hot and with great pressure!

Room Tip: The big window at the front of the building was nice, good light!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bec A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Probably not the best of the hotels on our recent tour of Cambodia. Our room do not look like any of the photos. The entrance / foyer looked good, but the rooms average, our shower didn't work , two days of cold showers, no lift (no staff members helped the ladies up the stairs with their backpacks), no restaurant (breakfast available at the hotel down the road). Very average I would look for alternatives in Battambang

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeeDizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

basic hotel., but clean and friendly service.don't expect to much. best thing is rooftop area to grab some drinks with friends and head up there at end of the day,.plenty tuk tuk drivers out front,
I wnet april at time of khmr new year, plenty of water festivals which made battambang great place to visit with many parties at temples!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shill_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was very happy with my stay at Star Hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Mr Berney is their main tuk tuk driver and he is a lovely, well-English spoken man. The rooms are clean and spacious with the main necessities...tv, fridge, clean bathroom. The laundry service is great here my clothes hadn't been cleaner anywhere else in South-east Asia. Star hotel is located in the main city centre only a short walk to the markets where you can indulge in great, cheap food and desserts. Coming back to Battambang I would definently stay at Star hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasey-bdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Went straight to Star on arrival in Battambang as reviews looked good, and we weren't disappointed. Lovely big room for $15 a night, spotlessly clean with fridge, TV and WiFi. Staff were always friendly and helpful, even walking us to the correct bus round the corner when we left. Short walk to some good restaurants in the centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghughes87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was nothing but a fantastic experience. Free pick up from the bus station and a warm welcome after a long journey. The rooms are great and the beds are comfy. The rooms are clean and the hotel is super quiet. The location is handy as its a short stroll to restaurants and the river. Our Tuk Tuk driver who took us around was from the hotel too. He was lovely. Such a relief to be here after being in such a busy place like Bangkok.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ApocalypseYana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.8 mi away
Angkor Comfort Hotel
Angkor Comfort Hotel
#10 of 26 in Battambang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.5 mi away
King Fy Hotel
King Fy Hotel
#12 of 26 in Battambang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#11 of 26 in Battambang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.9 mi away
Happy Villa Battambang
Happy Villa Battambang
#18 of 26 in Battambang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phka Villa
Phka Villa
#7 of 26 in Battambang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Hotel

Property: Star Hotel
Address: 12 St. Lark A, Group. | Preakmohatep, Battambang 02000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Battambang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Hotel Battambang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing