We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royal Hotel(Battambang)(Great Value!)
US$14
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Fy Hotel(Battambang)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Au Cabaret Vert(Battambang)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Star Hotel(Battambang)(Great Value!)
US$9
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$8
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delux Villa(Battambang)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lux Guest house(Battambang)(Great Value!)
US$11
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$9
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$10/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Battambang Resort(Battambang)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bric-a-Brac(Battambang)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
215
149
64
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
149
64
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacked lunchthe ownertuk tuk driverthe busswimming poolfamily run hotellovely familywelcome drinknice poolmosquito netbamboo trainthe riverlocal sightsceiling fanlocation was perfectpeaceful placelarge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017

This place has no idea about customer service or hygiene no hot water the air conditioner only just works the drains in the shower don't work and over flow next to to toilet so you have to sit with your feet in water and the staff think it is funny ITS NOT then you have the staffs baby's in the pool no nappy scandal guess what happens this is a STAY AWAY place even the hot water didn't work hope you like a cold shower this place isn't even poverty backpacker standard and as for the constant music 24/7 from next door bring earplugs you will need them

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SilverBack4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhkaVilla, Owner at Phka Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear, Our Honor Guest

Thank you for your review.

But, We did upgrade you to a bigger room. We were received too much trouble while you staying here with us. We pray for you to go early.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely family driven hotel with easy going and service minded staff. The pool is like a lagune and it's very peaceful at night. Not too far from the centre and the staff will order you a tuk-tuk. Food was lovely too.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ingvil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

The owner and staff are very attentive; always ready to get a reliable tuk tuk or long distance car, help with tours and provide any other info we requested.

The Bungalows were a little worn but kept very clean. The bed was comfy and bath nice too. Also came with a good breakfast.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alaskatravelers47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Spent a peaceful three nights here with my wife and although we enjoyed our stay I left feeling disappointed.

We paid a lot for the stay so expected to get a lot for our money, especially in Cambodia. But it was all the small things that added up making me disappointed.

Although the room was nice it wasn't worth the money. I've stayed in a lot of cheap places and received the same standard so when I pay more i expect more.

We had a UK plug on our TV which is no use in Asia obviously; then once we used one of our adaptors it only showed three fuzzy channels. The rooms were nice but could do with updating, the shower was awful, only pointing at the wall and having to hold it when you needed to rinse, one of the days our bathroom stank (wasn't us I promise) and there were big gaps in our door.

There are many good things about this place; in the rooms the WIFI is strong, A/C, fan, free coffee/tea and bottled water, clean, an extremely comfy bed and a mosquito net. The pool area is lovely and the general setting is great.

The staff here are friendly and helpful, when we arrived we were giving welcome drinks and fruit, which was nice and shown all the local haunts on the map.

All in all we had a good stay here, but when I pay more for a place and get less than I have in cheaper digs it annoys me.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhkaVilla, Owner at Phka Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear, Our honor guest

Thank you for your feedback . We are glade to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and helpful, also found our room nice, comfy bed and others good things. Your writing honestly for both positive and negative are all keep in our heart, and I am sorry for the price and let you feel disappointing. We will do our best to make the pace suite to the money people pay in the nearer future.

Beside of your negatives, we are the teams here will commit ourself to keep the most friendly and helpful, and best services. Other things can goes down here, but our smile, friendly, and helpful will always keep forever and waiting our next and good potential guest.

All in all, Thank you for positives and I would like to express deep sorry for negatives you have found.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Our initial impression upon arriving at Phka Villa was that the photos looked a bit nicer that it was, but it didn't take long to fall in love with the place! The staff is incredibly kind & helpful & we ended up having a wonderful stay here. All of our transportation was arranged perfectly, the food was great, and the service was always perfect. Staying at Phka Villa was a wonderful part of our experience in Battambang and we will stay here again if we return!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rehill2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews