We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A lovely and surprising oasis of comfort with charming owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Au Cabaret Vert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Au Cabaret Vert
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely and surprising oasis of comfort with charming owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2010

We needed a break after marching around Angkor and, by luck searching the internet, stumbled across Au Cabaret Vert. Battambang's an interesting enough town - and good after Siem Reap not to be one of a million tourists. We particularly enjoyed a bicycle tour through villages outside the city. And the hotel itself is great - peaceful (unless there's a wedding within earshot!), extremely comfortable, lovely natural pool, good restaurant and delightful and helpful owners and staff. It opened relatively recently and we hope Mathieu and his colleagues will find their venture truly successful - it deserves to be.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simonh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    64
    26
    9
    2
See reviews for
76
125
15
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2010

My wife and I stayed for two nights in December 2010. We were treated like family hanging out with the Fara and the rest of the group at the bar and restaurant. It was truly a great experience.

We did not leave a deposit or credit card for the room (in fact they do not take credit cards). They put everything on the room for us: food, drink, tuk-tuks, taxis, show tickets. They also made all of the arrangements for us. One the day we were leaving Fara made arrangements for a taxi to pick us up at 6 am to take us to the border to walk across to Thailand. Fara made us a bag to you with fruit, bread and water to take with us.

Truly a great experience.

Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank go4bal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

Upon our arrival (which was a bit difficult given our problems to find the hotel) we were warmly welcomed by Mathieu and his wife in their beautiful boutique hotel. The concept of the "eco" hotel was perfectly translated into an original infrastructure, representing an ideal mix between Cambodian atmosphere and European efficiency. Service was great, food was very good and accommodation offered a more than fair value for the price paid. The tours and excursions proposed by the owners can be recommended, as they give you a good opportunity to learn more about the village and the surroundings for a modest price. A place we'll certainly recommend to our friends when they come to Battambang

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wouter_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
360 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

We stayed 2 nights my familly & I Au Cabaret Vert in September 2010. We were among the first to stay there. Once we arrived, we were served a welcome cocktail by the friendly staff. We discovered a nice place with the main building, where the restaurant/bar is and 5 bungalows in the back garden. Simply decorated & comfortable enough, you have a mini-bar in your bungalow, tv with many channels & free wifi at the restaurant/bar. The french/khmer food serve there on the menu is simply delicious, try the amok+rice ! We visited Battambang with a local guide in tuk-tuk, very nice and as well the next day, we went to visit outside the city, khmer temples, the bamboo train, a khmer winery, an antique khmer house and the beautiful & quiet khmer countryside with his paddy fields. Ask the owner for this tour. Even though, the swimming pool was not in fonction when we were staying there, I highly suggest this place to stay in Battambang, friendly owner, good food and exotic touch.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JulienF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
1.1 mi away
Phka Villa
Phka Villa
#7 of 27 in Battambang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.5 mi away
Battambang Resort
Battambang Resort
#1 of 27 in Battambang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bambu Battambang Hotel
Bambu Battambang Hotel
#4 of 27 in Battambang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Sanctuary Villa
The Sanctuary Villa
#16 of 27 in Battambang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bric-a-Brac
Bric-a-Brac
#2 of 27 in Battambang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angkor Comfort Hotel
Angkor Comfort Hotel
#8 of 27 in Battambang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Cabaret Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Cabaret Vert

Property: Au Cabaret Vert
Address: Rue 154 | Toul Ta Ek / Okatom 2, Battambang 60000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Au Cabaret Vert 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Au Cabaret Vert is known as the Romantic OASIS in Battambang !!! Dedicated to French Poet RIMBAUD, Au Cabaret Vert is a Eco resort hotel with first natural pool in the heart of Battambang. In a charming tropical garden, our villas (each villa is named with a poem of RIMBAUD) with private terrace offer a moment of serenity before discovering the charm of Battambang: authentic handicrafts, gorgeous landscape and exotic countryside.Our team will recommend you the best tours of Battambang.After your day trip, let's order a cocktail at the poolside to watch the sunset, and then enjoy our French and Cambodian fine cuisine.Free Wifi -Private Terrace - Room Service. Come to Enjoy the French Style : UNIQUE in Battambang ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Au Cabaret Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing