We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for Battambang”
Review of Lux Guest house

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lux Guest house
Ranked #10 of 45 Battambang B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good base for Battambang”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The Lux is a modern and clean guest house and a good place to base yourself on a visit to Battambang.

The rooms are large and airy but the bathroom only had an open vent (without a glass window or a mesh) so mosquitoes did get into the room - even though the staff claimed that they couldn't get in because of the design of the vents!

Overall, the low cost and good location of the Lux makes it a good choice for budget travellers.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlyRTWTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    93
    37
    11
    14
See reviews for
10
100
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We had an excellent stay at the lux hotel. Very clean, modern, top-quality sheets, a mini-bar and free toothbrush to boot. The service was just as good: attentive, honest and friendly. They offered us free pinapple and a complimentary Khmer scarf - all for a great rate.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Having found this hotel in the guidebook I rang ahead to make a reservation. The staff were extremely helpful. And they sent a driver to puck me up from the bus station. The reception is very well kept and was a sign if things to come. The rooms are very clean and have everything you could wish for. They have a fantastic English speaking tuc tuc driver who we hired all day. Overall an excellent place and I would thoroughly recommend here.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prettyfish16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Stayed for two nights at $10/ night without. It would have been $15 with air conditioning. Very helpful staff and immaculate room. I understand they are extending soon and building a pool so I guess the price will increase but at the moment is is incredibly good value. Free bananas too.

Room Tip: Our room abutted the shared balcony (recommended).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme55au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We stayed here after 2 nights in the Chhaya hotel. For $15 we got a large room with a/c, big comfortable bed and decent bathroom. Nice and clean with a plate of bananas delivered to us by the owner and free water. Staff are friendly and helpful and I would stay here again given the choice

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodders2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battambang, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed the Hotel, very clean - the rooms cleaned everyday, excellent service, really friendly staff, family-run hotel, great for information, litle or no commission on transportation from Battambang.
Make yourself at home - we did!
If we come back we'll definitely choose this place. Next time (in the end of this year) they will have swimming-pool and restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Simple, clean. Good location. Staff drives you crazy with questions about "your plans for today". Tuktuk driver of the hotel is a awful guy. He really gets on your nerves. If the they would been a little bit more relaxed, I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.2 mi away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#12 of 26 in Battambang
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angkor Comfort Hotel
Angkor Comfort Hotel
#10 of 26 in Battambang
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#9 of 26 in Battambang
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Classy Hotel & Spa
Classy Hotel & Spa
#8 of 26 in Battambang
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
King Fy Hotel
King Fy Hotel
#13 of 26 in Battambang
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lux Guest house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lux Guest house

Property: Lux Guest house
Address: # 79 Street 102, Phum 20uksaphea, Sangkat Svay Pao, Battambang 02000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Battambang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lux Guest house 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lux Guesthouse is a modern luxury guest house which has high quality standard service with the unique Khmer hospitality you expect and deserve. Our fully modernized property which just opened on April 2009 comes with all the usual amenities as well as unlimited water, free bikes, free internet, free pickup. It is only a 5 minute walk to the Central Market and by bike, it is less than 2 minutes. Of course, tuk tuks are always an option as well. Run by Khmer family, it is a friendly place with a warm, cozy atmosphere and it will provide you with a memorable experience of Khmer hospitality . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lux Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux Guest House Hotel Battambang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing