We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very classy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bambu Battambang Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2010

We've been to Cambodia 3 times now and have stayed at La Villa when We've visited Battambang in the past. We booked into the Bambu on the back of a number of great reviews on sites like this and were really impressed with this hotels style and atmosphere. We stayed in a room at the front of the hotel with a huge bathroom and a balcony with hammocks overlooking a quiet bit of Battambang going about its business.

The bar and restaurant were both excellent, ice cold beers and a good menu. The staff here and all round the hotel were great fun and brought this place to life.

A really relaxing stay and thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SW4Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Bambu Battambang Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2010

This place is truly awesome. Great rooms, beautiful pool. Great staff. Happy hour with ice cold beer and nice cocktails. Beautiful design and ultra high quality.
I recommend unconditionally (and if you've read my other reviews you'll know I'm very hard to please!)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_Sonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I have previously stayed at La Villa but was warned off by stories of the noise from the construction site next door; landed on my feet at Bambu! Its not long open but already has got a laid back but attentive vibe to the place. swimming pool is real bonus.
I has a room in the main building overlooking the road. I'd recommend this as the balcony has huge hammocks and the room is large and comfortable (best sheets in Cambodia!).
Excellent food from a varied menu, chef even came out and played his guitar after cooking my meal.
Battambang has lots to offer and quite different from Phnom Penh and Siem Reap. If you get a chance you should go. The hotel has loads of ideas of what to do if you have time (sadly I didn't).

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcountrywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

This new hotel brings a touch of class to Battambang, Cambodia's second city. On the edge of town, it is surrounded by lush Cambodian countryside, which gives it a wonderfully rural feel, though it's only five minutes by tuk tuk from the centre of town. The hotel has been designed and built with impeccable taste and style: half French colonial, half traditional Khmer architecture, it is full of character. The rooms are simple yet luxurious, with all mod cons (including ipod docks!), power showers and wooden beams and floorboards. The whole establishment is highly environmentally sound, and brings much-needed western ideas of sustainability to Cambodia. The locally-based staff are very well trained and friendly, the resident chef cooks up delicious Khmer and international meals, and the bar is happening and fully stocked. A real gem.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

A beautiful hotel with modern amenities but warm touches and charm in its design. Tourists to Battambang now have another more upscale, western-oriented hotel in which they can stay. Rooms are spacious and decorated elegantly, with nicely chosen textiles, tiles, and lamps. A lot of though was put into the look and feel of this hotel. The pool is also impressive. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is a little far from the centre of town, but it's also quieter and more peaceful here. Transportation to the town and environs is easily arranged by hotel staff. I intended to stay in Battambang for one night, en route to Seam Reap, but after my first day, I sensed there was a lot to explore in this area, and opted to extend my stay for two more days. Battambang provides a more traditional, "authentic" experience of Khmer culture than downtown Phnom Penh or Seam Reap. Modernity has not quite landed here in the same way, at least not yet. Explore traditional villages, go on the bamboo train in the early hours of the morning, see some of the local temples, and at night go to the bat cave. When you return to Battambang at the end of the day, The Bambu Hotel has all the creature comforts waiting for you.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aegolius1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I moved here from La Villa, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. La Villa is charming, but rests on its laurels, I thought. Bambu is new, and I would be very surprised if it does not end up with a highly respected reputation.

The staff are friendly (not unusual in Cambodia!), but English standards aren't always great - I guess this is not unusual in the provinces. They really do try and go the extra mile to please, however. Rooms are large, nicely furnished and set out, and I had a great night's sleep. Drinks menu is good, and sensibly priced (good cocktail range), food is very good, the whole ambience of the hotel is welcoming and tasteful.

I was very happily surprised to learn about this place, and am pleased to see some competition in the hotel scene in Battambang.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

I did stay here for 2 nights and enjoyed it all the way. From the greeting when walked to the room when I did sleep and in between at the restaurant for breakfast or diner.

The rooms are big and comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. One of the staff is a guide and can tell you all about traveling in Battambang. The hotel has a not so big but very nice swimming pool and you can rent bicycles to explorer the laidback city.

The food of the restaurant is very good! Cream Caramel with banana and a Brasi 66 cocktail .....

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChangNoi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
2.3 mi away
Battambang Resort
Battambang Resort
#1 of 26 in Battambang
703 reviews
1.1 mi away
Au Cabaret Vert
Au Cabaret Vert
#5 of 26 in Battambang
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bric-a-Brac
Bric-a-Brac
#2 of 26 in Battambang
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Classy Hotel & Spa
Classy Hotel & Spa
#8 of 26 in Battambang
242 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sanctuary Villa
The Sanctuary Villa
#16 of 26 in Battambang
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bambu Battambang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bambu Battambang Hotel

Address: Ko Street | Romcheak 5, Sangkat Rottanak, Battambang 02000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range: £32 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bambu Battambang Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bambu Battambang Hotel was opened in September 2010 and has 16 bedrooms arranged in 4 traditionally inspired buildings. When designing the hotel we wanted to combine all that was best in the local Khmer and French colonial architecture whilst providing our guests with maximum comfort and convenience.All rooms have en suite bathrooms, air conditioning, telephone, flat screen cable TV, DVD player with access to our DVD library, iPod docker, mini bar, room safe and private terrace or balcony. Free WiFi is provided around the site and we also have 2 dedicated computer terminals in reception for use by guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bambu Battambang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing