We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and amazing value for money!”
Review of Tomato Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Battambang
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tomato Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Vang Vieng, Laos
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very friendly and amazing value for money!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed at Tomato Guesthouse for 3 nights and would highly recommend it for the exceptionally friendly and kind staff, delicious food and value for money. The chicken sandwich is also recommended takeaway for a bus trip- delicious! Thanks Tomato guesthouse.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretgret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    33
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
29
29
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vientiane, Laos
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed in Tomato GH for 4 Nights. When we arrived and were offered a room with a bunk bed with attached bathroom for an amazing $3 (!) we both couldn't believe the good deal at first, but we gave it a try.

The room we stayed in was very basic and had nothing in it beside a bed. But that was pretty much all we needed since we were fighting a little food poisoning, acquired in Siem Reap.

The Wifi in the GH did a good job to keep us entertained while waiting for our recovery. Also when we started to eat solid foods again the delicious and very reasonable priced food in the guest house helped us back on our feet.

Motorbike and bicycle rentals are also available at very low rates. All the people working in the GH are committed of creating a family atmosphere and always carry a smile.

All in all, the Tomato GH has been our favorite in all of Cambodia! If you stop a night (or more) in Battambang, this is the place to be!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Mjulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battambang Province, Cambodia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Why to spent few nights in Tomato?
- Leh, the woman in charge, is lovely!!!
- The food is really good!
- The prices are really cheap- we pay like locals!!
- The rooms are basic but clean and so cheap!!
- Very quiet and well located
- & Battambang countryside is amazing

Thanx for this really nice time!! We would definitly come back!!

Damien et Aude
From Belgium

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank damienvde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

I was staying in a room with 2 double mattresses on the floor and a small wardrobe of sorts. Considering the price and cleanliness I didn't mind the lack of a bed frame. Unfortunately the rancid smell from the bathroom meant my stay here wasn't pleasant. Great people, shame about the stink!

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank baystonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed in Tomato Guest House 4 nights. Yes, the rooms are small, yes- they're simple, but they're clean, with a fan, your own bathroom, and a large comfy wooden bunk beds (there is 4 or 5 rooms altogether, 2 with bunk beds, 1 with double bed, 1 with double mattress on the floor), and wifi - all for an amazing value of $3 for a night! The family who runs it is really really nice, the food is tasty and cheap too- we ate there every day. They rent bikes for $1 a day. Good location in nice quiet street near the centre. Excellent value for money, would recommend to any budget traveller like myself.

Room Tip: Try to book in advance as there is only 4 or 5 rooms and they tend to be full. They don't take b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasia H N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeuwarden, Friesland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed two days at the Tomato guesthouse in august 30 + 31 2013. The rooms are not big, they have a bunk + fan and that’s pretty much all. You will have your own bathroom with a cold water shower a toilet and a small sink. The thing missing is a mirror. We liked the place but after two days it was enough. If you sleep in the top bed of the bunk it’s pretty warm. We payed 3 dollar a night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maarten_Nijboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saskatchewan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

It's a nice cheap place to stay that also has good food, friendly staff and is near to most places you 2ant to go in the city. I would definitely stay here again qs well as recommend it to other backpackers air budget travellers.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.2 mi away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#11 of 26 in Battambang
345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angkor Comfort Hotel
Angkor Comfort Hotel
#10 of 26 in Battambang
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bric-a-Brac
Bric-a-Brac
#2 of 26 in Battambang
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#8 of 26 in Battambang
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
King Fy Hotel
King Fy Hotel
#12 of 26 in Battambang
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomato Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomato Guest House

Property: Tomato Guest House
Address: Battambang, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Battambang
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NO BOOKING !!! Don't let messages and don't call, please. Two establishments face to face First one: - Restaurant downstairs (opened for the lunch to the dinner until 11pm) - Rooms & dorms with own bathroom Second one: - Bar/restaurant on the rooftop, perfect to chill out (opened for breakfast until 11am and dinner until 10pm) - Rooms with own bathroom & dorms with bathroom - Motobike and bicycle for rent - Laundry - Bus and boat tickets for booking - Circus tickets for booking - Massage on the rooftop ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing