We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap yet disappointing”

President Hotel Battambang City
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
President Hotel Battambang City
Ranked #28 of 45 Battambang B&B and Inns
Albuquerque
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cheap yet disappointing”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

One of my relatives had recommended this hotel as it was close to my relative's in-laws. Although the rooms were spacious, I was quite disappointed by how poorly the rooms were maintained. I had to switch rooms 2x as th ere were at least one problem with the room. The first room that they had given me had issues with the light switches as none of the lights would turn on. I was then given a different room on the same floor where one of the ceiling lights wasn't properly working. Furthermore, the door did not lock like it should! I then was given a 3rd room in which I thought it was perfectly fine until the bathroom lights flickered on and off. One of the staff members kindly came up to the room to switch the lightbulbs for me. Fortunately, I only stayed one night at this hotel. All the rooms that I had switched were on the 5th floor and I am not sure if it was that floor that had problems, but it seems that the hotel isn't properly maintained.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unforgotten_reverie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
3
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Providence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I would never stay here ever again! They limit the number of vistors you can have in your room. So obviously they are watching you 24/7, kinda creepy. They wouldn't let another family member up in the room without one member going down. This does not happen in America. They also made a rude remark when they saw us bringing home cooked meals into our room. "If you wash your dishes in our sink and scratch our sink and paint, you are responsible for it." WOW! NEVER again President Hotel in Battambang City! I will take my US DOLLARS somewhere else!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Battambang hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Phnom Penh
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

The President is incompetently managed (reception never has anything you want, Westerners tend to get mild food poisoning from the restaurant, no-one speaks much English, & the a/c drips water all over the bathroom floor).

However the staff are pretty friendly (especially the maids), & the hotel is new. At $10-20 for a quality room (with most mod cons) in a new hotel, it's hard to complain.

Room Tip: If you don't want noise from nightclubs at night (which is not overwhelming, but you can hear it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnmac1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

This hotel was booked for us by a local family who was taking us around Cambodia for a week. We had no idea about the price, location, or amenities before we showed up. We chose a room without a window hoping to save some money. The room was clean and spacious. We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, but we slept well and enjoyed our accommodations. We were surprised at check out to find we were only charged $13 a night. All in all a nice experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cush419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

I was visiting a family in Battambang and they directed me here because it was new and it was pretty close to their home. The hotel looks new--it has the requisite dark wood furnishings that all hotels have. The elevator looks like it belongs on Star Trek. But, the rooms were only ok. Their "free" internet didn't work even after resetting it. And, the room was too dirty for a new hotel. Also, the staff spoke very poor English. In fact, they had the most difficult time telling me that they do not accept credit cards. This is basic customer service dialogue that service staff should know. At US $30 this hotel is overpriced and not a good value.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sporadicReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.0 mi away
Battambang Resort
Battambang Resort
#1 of 26 in Battambang
683 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 45 in Battambang
777 reviews
0.0 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#12 of 26 in Battambang
348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Classy Hotel & Spa
Classy Hotel & Spa
#8 of 26 in Battambang
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#9 of 26 in Battambang
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Hotel Battambang City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel Battambang City

Property: President Hotel Battambang City
Address: Romchak 4 Village | Rattanak Commune, Battambang 02000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Battambang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — President Hotel Battambang City 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your President Hotel Battambang City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing