We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good accomodation in Battambang”
Review of Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Hotel
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This hotel located close to the markets area is quite private, comfortable and has all the modern conveniences. . It also has a lift to travel the severn floors. Definitely not budget accomodation. The rooms are missing a modern Safety Deposit Box. Don't rely on the hotel restaurant. Step out of the Hotel, turn left and turn left again and on that street there are a few nice cafes serving cheap meals. Service from the Front Desk passable but the staff could do with more training and be more fluent in english. Altogether I had a pleasant and comfortable stay

Room Tip: You can pay more and get a luxury suite, but this is not necessary. The rooms are well appointed an...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjp4564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2011

The hotel itself was clean; rooms were adequate; shower and TV and air conditioning worked. In all fairness, the hotel had recently opened for business. There is a restaurant attached to it; the restaurant closed at 7 PM.
The staff could benefit from a little more training. Examples include not insisting that guests buy bus tickets from them at inflated prices and making sure the wake up call does happen. A few more hours of training and this would be a nice choice of hotel.
Stayed there for one night in early April, 2011.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Good value at $14-15 dollars a night. We checked out a few hotels recommended in Lonely Planet and this was easily the best (weirdly the guide recommended the Lux Hotel - it was depressing and poorly run).

Because everything is pretty new it all works well. While not special in any way this is good budget accommodation with few hassles. Wifi worked very well in mornings and evenings - not at all during the day.

Good views on the upper levels. It was very quiet when we stayed there - very few guests.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dizzylimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

This is a new hotel in Battambang, just round the corner from their guesthouse.
It is modern and clean and I can't believe we were the only people there for the 2 nights we stayed!
The room was spacious, and well euipped with AC, fridge, television and a proper shower unit/cubicle. First time we have had that in Asia! No tea/coffee making facilites though.
We had breakfast included in our rate- simple but fine.
The staff were friendly, but despite the fact we were the only people, we had to ask them to clean our room- and then 5 staff appeared at once!
I would certainly recommend this hotel and feel sorry that they didn't have more people staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Placestovisit2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Conveniently located between the market and museum its a short walk to anywhere you would want to go in Battambang. Its got 7 floors, a good modern lift, good sized rooms and bathrooms (shower cubicle! shelf space!) way above its class. Upper floors have good views over the town and surrounding countryside. Breakfast extra but "small breakfast" of bacon eggs bread and jam (coffee, tea) was on the button at $3. I would rebook in a flash if I had to go there. Book taxi/buses from the Royal Hotel (round the corner) and eat at the comfort inn (round the corner) and you can't go far wrong. Refrigerated drinks cabinet in reception at (pretty well) supermarket price and and empty fridge to put them in and job's a good'un! We didn't eat there, good cheap places close by.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OzS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank matsu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank xaviHanuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.2 mi away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#14 of 26 in Battambang
357 reviews
0.4 mi away
King Fy Hotel
King Fy Hotel
#12 of 26 in Battambang
342 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jasmine Battambang Hotel
Jasmine Battambang Hotel
#13 of 26 in Battambang
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#9 of 26 in Battambang
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angkor Comfort Hotel
Angkor Comfort Hotel
#10 of 26 in Battambang
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hotel

Address: # 695 St4, Sankat Preak Mohatep | Close to Boeng Chhuk Market, Battambang 02000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range: £9 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Hotel provide traveller the best value, quality and service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing