We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good for the Price”
Review of Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Hotel
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in May 2013 in a single room and paid $15.00/night, no breakfast....booked by sending an email thru there website. the rooms are relatively quiet, have good aircon,fridge, proper enclosed shower with hot water. It has a 20"color TV with the total Cambodian cable package....lots of English channels. The hotel has a generator , which was good, as power went out several times. The WiFi was very poor, much better at the Expresso cafe around the corner. The 2 meals I had in the dining room were not good. The staff were very gracious and spoke good English. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Where do we start with this shambles of a hotel! First we find a selection of ants crawling over our belongings as soon as we dump our things in the room. Also after leaving we discovered numerous bed bug bites!

We had breakfast included in the price of the room, however on appearing for breakfast in the morning discovered the kitchens had been closed so they shipped us down the road to an alternative venue!

On our last night already a little hacked off our bedroom AC packed in at 1am so we had to move rooms in the middle of the night. The only positive of this was that the shower in the new room pumped out hot water which the previous did not!!

Not one to moan usually but this hotel was one issue after another!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thoney999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, spacious clean and well appointed rooms. This hotel is quite new and in very good condition.
The only negative comment I would make is the air conditioner (hi wall room splits) were a little undersized for the North facing room on a 40 C day. The room cooled down but did take a few hours to get down to a really comfortable temperature. Not a problem overnight but it was a little warm for an hour or so coming back from a hot Tuk Tuk ride in the late afternoon.
Overall though a great hotel with very attentive staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianRachelIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Holiday Hotel. Located two blocks from the central market area, it provides a comfortable stay with basic amenities. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The beds are comfortable. The air conditioner had trouble cooling the room which had a southern exposure. A western style breakfast is available upon asking. Make sure you recognize the hotel from the picture provided because there are two other nearby hotels that use the name "Holiday". Staff can make arrangements for transportation to and from the bus station. We don't know how the other people who posted got a $14 rate because were charged $25 per night.

Room Tip: Rooms with southern exposure tend to be too hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertPC118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

This is a fairly new hotel with good size rooms. Comfortable beds and clean bathrooms although the water pressure is a bit much. Elevator, a/c and refrigerator. Staff is good and clean the room everyday. They helped arrange transport to the border for me. Cheaper rates if you book online. Good value.

Room Tip: Book online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank updog247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

It is realy wierd how this hotel has such a high score! Our room was full of insects and relly noisy. We arrived after a long bus drive in 7:00am and our room was available so they immediately let us in. Today we came to check out and they asked us to pay for 2.5 nights because we chacked in early! Clearly we were very upset that they are saying it just now and the fact that they charge extra money for few more hours in the room is unexeptable. We had to catch the bus so we paid and left this Lousy hotel. When we were in the bus the hotel tuk tuk driver arrived and gave us back 2$ because we told them we are going to write a bad review-still we paid more then we should have!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lotem_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

There is nothing bad to report about Holiday. It was just a very average experience.

Rooms -

The rooms are very spacious and have all the amenities you need and expect: fridge, AC that works well, hot shower. However, the water pressure is a bit crazy. First time in SEA that I have to say the water pressure is to high (and you can't turn it down)

Cleanliness-

They keep the main entry very clean and all the common areas. The rooms are cleaned when you request it. They do a decent job cleaning the rooms. New towels, make the bed, mop. Unfortunately the last day the cleaned the room they used a dirty mop.

Staff -

The staff is really nice. They do their best to make sure you are happy. There is a language breakdown and sometimes they don't understand what your trying to communicate.

They didn't do anything bad or wrong. But it wasn't anything exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Gospel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.6 mi away
Angkor Comfort Hotel
Angkor Comfort Hotel
#10 of 26 in Battambang
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#9 of 26 in Battambang
214 reviews
0 mi away
Jasmine Battambang Hotel
Jasmine Battambang Hotel
#14 of 26 in Battambang
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
King Fy Hotel
King Fy Hotel
#12 of 26 in Battambang
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#15 of 26 in Battambang
368 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sanctuary Villa
The Sanctuary Villa
#16 of 26 in Battambang
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hotel

Address: # 695 St4, Sankat Preak Mohatep | Close to Boeng Chhuk Market, Battambang 02000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range: £10 - £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Hotel provide traveller the best value, quality and service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing