We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for weary travellers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Eden

Cafe Eden
Ranked #8 of 105 Restaurants in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Great little cafe right next to the river in Battambang. Run as a social enterprise, the Cafe has a boutique featuring local art, clothing, jewelry. Menu consists of an eclectic mix of owner Anna's international culinary experience paired with Australian Chef Dom execution and imagination. Great little environment, family friendly. Free WIFI and Air Conditioning and wonderful Espresso! Also we have a conference room upstairs for large teams.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for weary travellers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Cafe Eden has really great coffee and great menu options, and it's a cool space to hang out for the weary traveller. I've eaten breakfast and lunch here and loved it. Banana pancakes are the best. Service is good and free Wifi.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EllieDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    110
    36
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely staff. Amazing food, especially the banana pancakes, cream cheese wontons and although it was completely different to what i was expecting, the Thai lemon chicken. Went to Eden several times throughout my staff in Battambang and was impressed every time.

Helpful?
Thank sal_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Disappointing service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Was seated and never shown where the drinks menu was as they only gave food menu. We ordered and food deliver however no cutlery. We ended up having to get our own. Food was delicious however my mum orderes crepes with mixed fruit and only got pineapple

Helpful?
Thank bobbytre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeuwarden
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Good food and beer. Especially the homemade chips! It's a nice place with also a sofa. You can have dinner up- en downstairs. The staff is really friendly and speak good English!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reizendehorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The food here is superb! Went twice (wanted to go a third time but didn't have time!) during my stay in Battambang, and as it was near the beginning of arriving in Cambodia it was the first time I tried beef lok lak and I was instantly won over! My favourite Khmer dish by far (fish amok a close second) but no where else that I had beef lok lak (and I tried a LOT; I was in Cambodia for 3 weeks) was as good as here. Some of my friends had western food which was also really good. Prices were very reasonable and the service was great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Eden also viewed

Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
 

Been to Cafe Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing