We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Battambang Lotus Hotel
Ranked #30 of 45 Battambang B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stylish”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights , a very nice location , very quiet , really relaxing , the staff make you feel. Verywelcome , the room was fresh and clean , nicely appointed , really nice breakfast , great restaurant , the garden is very nice , Battambang a bit boring , never saw much old French colonial architecture left , restaurants in town not so good , but the hotel was great to relax in .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scroz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Right from the start the service and welcome was tops , the staff are lovely and helpful , quickly shown to our room , very nice and clean . A great place to relax after touring the local sites , we really enjoyed our breakfast there , a great choice , would stayagain .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malay, Aklan, Philippines
Level Contributor
160 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Nice staffs... Helpful! Area are relatively clean. Nice room with traditional decoration. Have a small pool but good enough to swim laps. Breakfast is simple but nice. My stay would be perfect if I am able to get WIFI connection in d room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MASTER_PETER_TAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Excellent room, service and staff. Coming her after the nightmare at Men Bora Hotel in Battangbang was like coming to heaven! The artwork, traditional Khmer wooden carvings alone was worth the price. The staff is very nice and the Lady owner of the hotel always take her time to talk to her guests. There are two very good restaurants her and the food is excellent. A new beautiful and clean swimming-pool is very nice too. All in all a very nice experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battambang, null, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Nice comfortable rooms at a good price, Sambo the owners son speaks very good english and is willing to go out of his way to help when he can. Nice lap pool to relax in on those hot spring days.It's in a quite part of town so you will not be awaken by music coming from the many wats around town.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iaan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

A very different style of decor , lovely carvings on the wood work , the pink colour a little garish , but gave a great feel to the hotel . The pool was ok , very welcome after doing outside tours . Breakfast was ok , coffee not so hot , but the staff were lovely and helpful , everything was so clean , easy to walk to local restaurants , loved our stay .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

If staying at this hotel be careful of luggage
We had jewellery stolen from our room as there was no safety boxes we thought by putting our valuables well out of sight they would be safe. But we still lost jewellery
Staff was no help

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glorianewham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.0 mi away
Angkor Comfort Hotel
Angkor Comfort Hotel
#10 of 26 in Battambang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#11 of 26 in Battambang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
King Fy Hotel
King Fy Hotel
#12 of 26 in Battambang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.0 mi away
Classy Hotel & Spa
Classy Hotel & Spa
#9 of 26 in Battambang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lux Guest house
Lux Guest house
#10 of 45 in Battambang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Battambang Lotus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battambang Lotus Hotel

Property: Battambang Lotus Hotel
Address: 5 K.O Street Phum Romcheak | Sangkat Ratanak, Battambang, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Battambang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Battambang Lotus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Battambang Lotus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing