We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very nice”
Review of King Fy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
King Fy Hotel
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Nice and clean hotel in Battambang. Room with view on the river. Large and complete room. The service is perfect and the location of this hotel is very good, not far from thr centre. We recommanded this hotel because you have a lot of value for your money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikkeAffligem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

Had a nice room, not really large, but more than adequate. Being on the east side of the river it was very quiet. Especially liked the staff seving breakfast which includes cooked to order eggs. Enjoyed a great omelet every moring.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeneBrookings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Following the reviews and attrated by a special offer I decided to stay here for 2 nights. I was a bit disappointed. The staff is unfriendly but tends to be supportive I.e. for bookings and laundry. The rooms are partially renovated. Wooden interior with modern bathroom. The bathtub was not really thoroughly mounted into the wall. More it stood aside the wall that u could see the electronic outlet behind. in principle this is acceptable but regarding the price it just isn't. The breakfast was average. At least u got some warm asian dishes. The location is ok. The pool did not look appealing to me at all, being located in the dark and narrow part of the basement. Overall I cannot recommend the place, but probably it is not that easy to find better places in battambang.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank ThaiRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Our room is spacious and clean with balcony facing the river. Very nice sunset view at the top floor. The hotel is located at the east bank of the river, so it is quiet and just a short walking distance to the main city. The is a monk school nearby the hotel where we met some very friendly student monks .

Staff are very helpful and friendly, the tuk tuk driver recommended by hotel is very honest and informative.

We had a great stay at King Fy Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenhooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I have decided to choose here seeing that it is next to the river and near to the town, which is across from the river. We stayed here for a night only and didn't use much of the facilities since we came with our private tour guide.

Location
It is located next to the river and across from the shops and restaurants. It is relatively quiet, both day and night time.

Room
Deluxe double is roomy but from where we stay, there isn't much of a view as it faces another hotel, that is under renovation. Bathroom is roomy with a standard bathtub. The interior is traditional. They have basic toiletries and a hair dryer, satellite tv channels and air-conditioned.

Wifi
Wifi is available too although unstable sometimes.

Facilities
They have swimming pool, mini mart, convention centre and meeting room. Only one lift is available or you could use the stairs. Breakfast was good, both local and western selections. There are few tuk tuk available outside if you need to explore.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I arrived in Battambang late in the evening and walked in here and got a room the staff where very helpful and the rooms were luxurious. It's excellent value for money and on the other side of the river but the transport here is fantastic so I would say it's an excellent location. The food here was delicious and I look forward to staying here again on my next visit as Battambang is a delightful city.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank AussieChez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel itself checks every box. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was quite large with plenty of heavy wooden furniture.
Would recommend a river view room as our room had a balcony facing the river- very nice.
Ask for a pick-up upon arrival by the hotel tuk tuk drivers, they are warm, friendly and honest and well worth letting them guide you around Battambang for a day or two. We taught them to use the phrase "we are not dodgy we are honest tuk tuk drivers" very sweet.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moral80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.9 mi away
The Sanctuary Villa
The Sanctuary Villa
#15 of 26 in Battambang
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angkor Comfort Hotel
Angkor Comfort Hotel
#9 of 26 in Battambang
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Au Cabaret Vert
Au Cabaret Vert
#5 of 26 in Battambang
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#13 of 26 in Battambang
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phka Villa
Phka Villa
#7 of 26 in Battambang
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Fy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Fy Hotel

Address: 306 Street 155, Battambang 314, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range: £14 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King Fy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Battambang's historic city centre, King Fy Hotel offers modern rooms with the latest conveniences - air-con, free Wi-Fi, 32" Flat Screen TV with satellite channels. Free pick up from the dock, bus stations, and shuttles to the shopping areas. Rooms appointed to the highest standards with private balcony & views of the Sangke River. A safe, minibar, and writing desk are included. Bathrooms have a rain shower or spa bathtub. The hotel is on the Sangke river in the historic centre near Wat Kandal and Wat Pacha and the Museum. Guests can rent a bicycle, or have us arrange a tour to the surrounding pagodas and temples in the spectacular countryside. The hotel has spa treatments, a mini-mart & souvenir shop, laundry services, a conference centre - currency can be exchanged. Our Coriander Restaurant specialises in Asian and European cuisine. Beautiful sunset views and cocktails can be enjoyed at our Terrestrial Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your King Fy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing