We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, well appointed rooms but a bit noisy”
Review of King Fy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
King Fy Hotel
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The room we stayed in was very comfortable and very good value (around USD 28 for a double), the staff were friendly, the pool quite good (indoor).
Location was away from the old town which was ok for us, but others may find the 10 minute walk too far.
Unfortunately the nearby karaoke bars were quite noisy and annoying. (up until 11pm) Also the breakfast was served as luke-warm which spoilt what could have been a great buffet breakfast, lots of good choices.
Our local tuk tuk driver was good - taking us to lots of interesting places - we also hired bikes and did a tour with Soksabike - which was great

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at king fy. The staff were very professional and helpful. As has been said before, the pool is inside, but it is a great temperature and if you take a spot near the front of the hotel during the day, quite light. The pool is also very clean and I have high standards when it comes to pools.
The room was very big, a little dark, but very nice. I had a room at the front overlooking the river which I enjoyed. However, if you are a light sleeper towards the back may be better as there are many loud waterfront activities (people on loud speakers or playing music).
The bathroom was very nice, with a desperate shower alcove and a large shower head. Water took a little but to warm up but was quite hot at full go.
Overall, I had a great stay. The only thing I would also mention is loss toon, this hotel is on the east bank away from town. The town is just a 5 minute slow walk, but at night as a solo traveller I would prefer to be closer to the town to walk home after dark (it's dark at about 6.30-7).

Overall very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LcatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Only stayed one night and had the best room in the place!We had a suite which had a living room with beautiful carved wood seating and grand desk. The bathroom had an awesome soaker/shower tube with jets everywhere and a music system with soft blue lighting. Our room had a large balcony which faced the river which was almost dry but was interesting to see the children bathing and cows drinking water and grazing there. The bed was comfortable and the pillows just right. The A/C worked well. The pool was cold so only dangled our feet over the edge to cool off after a long journey. The breakfast was so so. The staff were nice but the English was not too good. They recommend that we take this horrible stuffy '5 star' shuttle bus to Phnom Penh which was a Big mistake as my leg was in a cast and I had no where to rest it and our seats were in the last row which we were squished in with 2 other people, the lady beside me was more on top of me than beside me.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarlingK767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We were picked up and dropped off from the bus area for free (amazing). Tuk tuk drivers with hotel don't harass and are very good. Nice big room and very clean.
Breakfast was so so. There was some yummy fruit and the coffee was good, but the rest looked like leftovers from dinner and were cold. They do have bread and omelettes though. Get there early or it gets picked over as it is buffet.
Bathtub jacuzzi great, but no shower head attachment higher up, so you have to sit and somehow try to hold the shower head with one hand and wash your hair with the other.... Needless to say the curtain is far away and water sprays everywhere. But it was hot water at least.
Across the river to downtown area which is a short walk (15 mins) but nothing else around for a quick bite or to grab snacks.
Overall, good for price

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cfunk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Smart hotel situated on the river across from the town centre. It was about a 10 minute stroll to town, or a short 1$ tuk tuk ride. Large rooms with balconys spotlessly clean with hot water, cold ac and good wi Fi. Breakfast offered a range of dishes with eggs cooked to order, also sausages and bacon. Can also recommend the services of the hotel tuk tuk driver Mr Hen Bunta. Born in Battambang his knowledge and love of the area enriched our travels around the area enormously. Picked this hotel based on reviews and we weren't disappointed.

Room Tip: Worth the upgrade for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razorshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here for only three nights, but we really impressed . Our room was large with balcony overlooking the river. There was a great selection at breakfast, European and Asian. The staff we very friendly and always ready to assist with any enquiries. Everywhere was very clean and comfortable. Can certainly recommend .

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony overlooking river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Tall modern block hotel on the river across from the main town. Spotlessly clean with lovely bedroom and very modern bathroom. Excellent wi fi. Buffet breakfast was on the first floor terrace with a good choice of items. Although the hotel is on the opposite side of the town it only took ten minutes or so to walk down the road and across the bridge to reach the town where you could find a choice of restaurants. We only stayed two nights but would certainly recommend this as a good place to stay in Battambang.

Room Tip: Our room was on the front facing the river and couldn't fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redward1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.9 mi away
The Sanctuary Villa
The Sanctuary Villa
#16 of 26 in Battambang
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angkor Comfort Hotel
Angkor Comfort Hotel
#9 of 26 in Battambang
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#15 of 26 in Battambang
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Phka Villa
Phka Villa
#7 of 26 in Battambang
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
374 reviews
0.9 mi away
Au Cabaret Vert
Au Cabaret Vert
#5 of 26 in Battambang
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Fy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Fy Hotel

Address: 306 Street 155, Battambang 314, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range: £15 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King Fy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Battambang's historic city centre, King Fy Hotel offers modern rooms with the latest conveniences - air-con, free Wi-Fi, 32" Flat Screen TV with satellite channels. Free pick up from the dock, bus stations, and shuttles to the shopping areas. Rooms appointed to the highest standards with private balcony & views of the Sangke River. A safe, minibar, and writing desk are included. Bathrooms have a rain shower or spa bathtub. The hotel is on the Sangke river in the historic centre near Wat Kandal and Wat Pacha and the Museum. Guests can rent a bicycle, or have us arrange a tour to the surrounding pagodas and temples in the spectacular countryside. The hotel has spa treatments, a mini-mart & souvenir shop, laundry services, a conference centre - currency can be exchanged. Our Coriander Restaurant specialises in Asian and European cuisine. Beautiful sunset views and cocktails can be enjoyed at our Terrestrial Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your King Fy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing