We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”
Review of Battambang Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Battambang Resort
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I am always suspicious of TA reviews that are all extremely positive, but in this case it is well justified. I spent 3 nights there with friends over a weekend and loved it. I can find no fault with the staff, location, food and generous hospitality. It's small enough to feel very exclusive and living in Siem Reap, was a perfect getaway from the touristy environment. Not one person asked me to stick my feet in a tank of fish the whole time.

I can recommend Battambang too for a nice break and see what is probably a more realistic side of Cambodia. Lots to see and do, not so many restaurants and hotels to choose from so don't waste time surfing the net - if Battambang Resort has availability just book it!

Room Tip: Only 2 types of rooms and to be honest the cheaper of the 2 is better value for money in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomOrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    106
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
157
308
40
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The resort is one of the most supportive hotels I have stayed in and I have stayed in many all over the world.
What lovely owners. Warm, friendly and caring.
I travelled alone and felt very taken care of. Whatever I needed, whenever I needed it they were obliging. A fabulous place. Beautiful rooms and so peaceful.
I was even escorted to the circus.
Thank you so much.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely but it is worth paying the extra for the lake rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndarcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I cannot recommend this place more highly. As soon as you arrive you feel totally at home- it is small and charming with a great pool and beautiful garden and the staff are very welcoming and friendly. Food in the restaurant is also delicious as is the included breakfast. We only stayed here 2 nights but I will definitely try to visit again!! A very relaxing, unique and comfortable stay. Excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel12345678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Excellent place for a quiet stay in Battambang. The staff and owners helped a lot with what to see, providing tickets for the circus and a taxi to Siem Reab. The family room was exquisite, huge and so beautiful!!. We had a great time by the nice and clean pool with the kids, we had a drink on our private huge balcony/outside area with a view on the amazing garden. The only thing that the hotel could improve is the speed to serve dinner, even though it seems to be a general problem in Battambang, as you are in a little town.We waited a bit too long. Breakfast was served very fast and was of excellent value. The waitresses were efficient and very helpful. I would definitely come back with or without kids.

Room Tip: Relax in a nice environment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montse12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

we stayed at the brand new battambang resort in may and we had an wonderful time there. the food (you have to try the pims balls, an amazing fusion of dutch and cambodian cuisine), the resort, the rooms, the staff and last but not least the owners: everything was excellent. we`ve travelled a lot in south east asia but this was one of our favorite stay. you just have to go there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobiasG719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Although we only had one night here, it was one of our most pleasant stays in Cambodia. The rooms were wonderfully decorated and placed out so you felt like you were in your little own house. Property grounds were very well kept and garden was lovely. We enjoyed a swim at the pool and some yummy cocktails. The owners Jan and Phary were very hospitable showing us around the resort upon arrival and suggesting places to eat nearby, which were great. My mom wasn't feeling so well, so Phary offered her some of her personal cough syrup and even made her tea with honey without request. My mom was very thankful for that as it did help her a bit to continue on with our travels. We had an adjoining family room that was perfect for 5 at a reasonable price. It was a little bit outside of the Battambang city center but perfect for what we wanted, away from the noisy streets. Would love to come back here for longer next time. Beds were comfy and showers clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank narypena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
178 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We have been staying here for a week and this resort is like paradise. This place is just so relaxing with the peace, the views in the resort, great room, private terrace and very comfortable beds. Do not hesitate if you want to spend a relaxing time with friendly staff that can do anything to help and always with a smile. Different languages are spoken here which is a help for tourist. We want to thank Jan and Pari for the help when my husband was sick. We are unfortunately leaving this paradise tomorrow....

Room Tip: Choose the lake view room with the private terrace, we loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YinYang01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
2.3 mi away
Bambu Battambang Hotel
Bambu Battambang Hotel
#4 of 26 in Battambang
429 reviews
2.3 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
350 reviews
1.6 mi away
Au Cabaret Vert
Au Cabaret Vert
#5 of 26 in Battambang
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bric-a-Brac
Bric-a-Brac
#2 of 26 in Battambang
110 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Sanctuary Villa
The Sanctuary Villa
#17 of 26 in Battambang
305 reviews
2.3 mi away
Phka Villa
Phka Villa
#7 of 26 in Battambang
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Battambang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battambang Resort

Property: Battambang Resort
Address: Wat Ko Village, Battambang 02000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Battambang Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A resort just outside the center of Battambang Town.Surrounded by ricefields and local farmers near the ancient village and the bamboo train.All our rooms, which are non-smoking, have air conditioning, fan, hot water, hairdryer, telephone, fridge, tea/coffee-making facilities and a safe box. Wifi is available around the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Battambang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing