We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Battambang's Best” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Battambang Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Battambang Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence
Buckingham, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Battambang's Best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We only stayed for one night as part of an extensive tour of Cambodia, but our room was superb and the food excellent. We found the owners and staff helpful and friendly. This would be our first and only choice on a return visit to Battambang.

Room Tip: Go for a Lake Side room, with their wonderful terraces overlooking carp-filled waters and lush veget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeBuckingham_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    104
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
156
295
40
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton
Level Contributor
309 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed in Lake Room 3 for two nights and it was perfect. it is 10 minutes out of town by Tuk Tuk which is not a problem and made the environment very quiet.
The design of the hotel is outstanding - our room was open plan with a fantastic circular shower/ wet room. A lot of thought and attention to detail has been applied.
Jan and his wife are very hospitable and the staff,lovely.
We ate at the restaurant on the two nights and the food is delicious, with generous portions.
There is beautiful warm pool, with comfortable sun beds. There are only 10 rooms so it's generally calm and quiet.
Jan arranged tickets and return transport for the Circus which is a must-see. $20 each bought us tickets for the circus,transport AND dinner on our return. Bargain!!
Jan also arranged a full day tour on a tuk tuk with Mr. Happy.
What a great guy and what a great,great day. We did so much in the day.
Without a doubt I would stay at Battambang Resort again - and do the cooking class!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wolfie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Jan and Phary are the perfect hosts of this fantastic boutique resort. Nothing is too much for them with Jan driving us into town when the tuk-tuk was full and Phary sharing her delicious sticky rice!
Peaceful, green surrounds and well thought out spacious rooms - we loved the shower design and the hammock overlooking the lake was great for dozing. Distance from dusty town isnt an issue if you are seeking something high quality and relaxing. throw in delicious fresh food to meet all tastes - the goats cheese salad, breakfasts & roasted egg plant were outstanding and the menu changes daily. 1 night isnt enough to make the most of this place - we stayed for 3 nights whilst others had returned for a week or more just to fully unwind on their Cambodian journey!
Note there is no TV - not that we missed it one bit - but if you have kids maybe an issue though none of the many we saw seemed to care with so much to do during the day in the local area and a large pool and spa to cool down in at the end of the day.

Room Tip: the Lakeside rooms with porch, outdoor fan, comfy chairs and hammock are definitely worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leppo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I had to visit Battambang on business and was told about this resort. It was very good. Just a short way out of town but my room had all I needed and in a great situation too. They pool was great as was the food and service. Jan was a pleasure to talk to and was good company while I downed a few cocktails. No complaints from me. Would recommend easily.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a wonderful adventure in Battambang and the highlight of our trip was our stay at the resort. Well that and our flight over the town in a helicopter! Jan and Phary were wonderful hosts. The food was the best we ate, the cocktails went down well and we loved the large pool to cool down in each afternoon. Would definitely return and very happy to recommend.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank aussieinwichita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Fantastic hotel in all aspects. Can't speak highly enough of the setting with all rooms set around the excellent pool but separated by lush foliage creating a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. It is a 10 minute tuk-tuk to the centre of town but the hotel provides a free tuk-tuk service.
The rooms themselves are spacious, tastefully decorated and the bathroom with superb bath and shower is a touch of class.
Excellent and friendly service without being overbearing. The restaurant is very good. Really enjoyed our breakfasts there and they are very generous with the pastries!
Hotel were more than happy to organise different bits and pieces for us.
The pool is also terrific and there are plenty of spots to lounge around.
Had a massage at the hotel also which was one of the best I've ever had and was half price because we were staying at the hotel.
All up, couldn't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fergus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here on the basis of excellent reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed! It was the best accommodation during my stay in Cambodia and I stayed at some beautiful hotels! I stayed here for three nights and it was just perfect! The staff were extremely attentive and happy to make arrangements for us, including day tours of the nearby sites, a trip on the bamboo train and the circus. The food was delicious. The accommodation was modern and very well maintained. The pool was great to relax by in the heat. We would have loved to have stayed longer and will be sure to head back. Thank you for a wonderful stay! Therese

Room Tip: I stayed with two friends in the family rooms which was just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TessQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
2.2 mi away
Phka Villa
Phka Villa
#7 of 27 in Battambang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.5 mi away
Au Cabaret Vert
Au Cabaret Vert
#5 of 27 in Battambang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bambu Battambang Hotel
Bambu Battambang Hotel
#4 of 27 in Battambang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bric-a-Brac
Bric-a-Brac
#2 of 27 in Battambang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.3 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 27 in Battambang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
2.2 mi away
King Fy Hotel
King Fy Hotel
#10 of 27 in Battambang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Battambang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battambang Resort

Property: Battambang Resort
Address: Wat Ko Village, Battambang 0000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Battambang Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A resort just outside the center of Battambang Town.Surrounded by ricefields and local farmers near the ancient village and the bamboo train.All our rooms, which are non-smoking, have air conditioning, fan, hot water, hairdryer, telephone, fridge, tea/coffee-making facilities and a safe box. Wifi is available around the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Battambang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing