We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peaceful diner experience”
Review of Maisons Wat Kor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maisons Wat Kor
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I had a dinner in Maisons Wat Kor the last evening of my stay in Battambang. The meals were just amazing, prepared with fresh ingredients, served by a friendly and attentive staff, in a very peaceful environment. The manager shew me the room which were very cozy, and fully accommodated, and I regret to not know this hotel before. The hotel consists in 3 khmer style house built in a spacious tropical garden. Certainly the most beautiful place to stay in Battambang, next time I will book for this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quentin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWatKorHouse, General Manager at Maisons Wat Kor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

So, we are waitinf for your next visit in Battambang, and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Thank you for your review, I will share it, as all the reviews, with the team.

Best regards,

Stephane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

we stay 2 night in Maisons Wat Kor.
Hotel is new, clean, well decorated (cambodian style), quite, small (positive point for us), with nice garden and good staff
Definitively a good place to stay for visiting Battambang and the country side.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWatKorHouse, General Manager at Maisons Wat Kor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you very much for your review about Maisons Wat Kor. We are commited to provide our customers with great value and experience. The team and I are very happy for your positive comment and hope to see you again very soon.
Stephane
GM at Maisons Wat Kor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Maisons Wat Kor officially opened on the 1st of July 2013 and is beautiful boutique eco-hotel, located a few kms outside Battambang city. Comprising 3 large well-built and nicely decorated traditional style wooden buildings which surrounds a big lotus pond, this hotel has10 rooms that are tastefully decorated. Although we didn't stay there (this time), we were shown the rooms and the facilities available like the swimming pool and massage area, and we highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet, calm and peaceful stay outside the bustle and noise of the city. We were told that the downstairs room costs around USD 90+, while the rooms on the first floor goes for USD106 per night.

We did, however, have dinner in their restaurant - which has an interesting concept. The (single set) menu changes everyday according to what they pick from their organic garden. For last night's set, we had a choice of either a vegetable salad or banana flower salad for the starter. Then a Morning glory beef for the soup and for the main course, a choice of Escalope Pork, Tofu curry or a Chicken liver dish. And for desert, we were served a coconut based custard - all very well presented. All very well presented. Their wine list is also a single variety for the reds and whites.

Overall the food was very well prepared and the service was excellent and friendly. The manager and the staff were highly attentive and made sure we had a wonderful time, including bringing out the chef to explain the recipe for the desert.

If you are looking for a quiet oasis, away from the hustle and bustle of the city, this is a nice place to stay in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nabilkannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWatKorHouse, Manager at Maisons Wat Kor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Good morning from Maisons Wat Kor, Battambang ! And thank you very much for your review. Every customer allows us to improve... the team and me are very happy to have met you.
Best regards,
Stephane, GM Maisons Wat Kor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 lovely nights at Maisons Wat Kor this June and it was indeed a special place. From the staff to manager, we were well taken care of. We loved their attention to details of small things ( turndown service, a good night note, small little bird on the bed, homemade breads...), these have really made our stay memorable. The foods were really good and having the pool did make it a big different after the hot long day. Thank to the team and keep up the excellent job! I highly recommended this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TPanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWatKorHouse, General Manager at Maisons Wat Kor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you very much for your review. The whole team is commited to welcome and satisfy guest and to provide the best service. We hope to see you again very soon,
Best regards,
Stephane
GM at Maisons Wat Kor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We discovered this hotel by accident and stayed for three nights. The hotel was simple but luxurious with a lovely pool and prettily developing garden. It was easy to get transport into town and the hotel let us use their bicycles. Best of all , though, were the staff. Thoughtful, charming and efficient, they made our short stay a delight. They ensured thay my birthday this year was a day I will never forget. Thank you all! March can be noisy because it marks the end of the wedding season and families play loud music which can be heard throughout the villages. We thoroughly recommend this hotel. We may be back next year ourselves.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be equal quality but we stayed upstairs because we liked to look down on the gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brigid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nou K, Owner at Maisons Wat Kor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

Sorry for our long late reply to your comment on TripAdvisor for Maisons Wat Kor. Even very late, we would like also to reply to your comment as well.

We appreciated very much for your comment, our team and management are always moving our quality of room, food and service to the top for all our guests.

Again thank you for your comment.

Our warm regards,
Team and management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This is a brand new hotel just outside battambang, cambodia. The architecture is in the
traditional style and is very attractive. There is a newly planted lovely garden and the pool is
superb. I cannot rave enough about the wonderful staff headed by the manager, Sophead.
The rooms are large and nicely decorated. Great breakfast. The hotel is located in a village
just outside Battambang and is very quiet and serene. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjharrisart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWatKorHouse, Manager at Maisons Wat Kor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear mjharrisart,
Thank you very much for your review.
Maisons Wat Kor will continue to do its best to achieve outstanding quality of services.
PS: Did you also get my emails, three emails?
Thanks,
Sopheap, GM of Maisons Wat Kor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Damien F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.5 mi away
Battambang Resort
Battambang Resort
#1 of 26 in Battambang
753 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bambu Battambang Hotel
Bambu Battambang Hotel
#4 of 26 in Battambang
488 reviews
1.4 mi away
Au Cabaret Vert
Au Cabaret Vert
#5 of 26 in Battambang
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Bric-a-Brac
Bric-a-Brac
#2 of 26 in Battambang
148 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Sanctuary Villa
The Sanctuary Villa
#14 of 26 in Battambang
334 reviews
2 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maisons Wat Kor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maisons Wat Kor

Address: 800 St, Battambang 02000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range: £59 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maisons Wat Kor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three traditional wooden houses in the heart of Khmer Village. 10 rooms, restaurant-bar, swimming pool, initial to Khmer cooking, traditional Khmer massage. A tourism which is: - Authentic, nature and tranquility - Respectful of culture - Responsible and Eco-friendly Tour desk Wedding arrangement Cocktail reception arrangement Romantic dinner in private cottage or by pool Any special arrangement upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maisons Wat Kor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing