We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option in Battambang”
Review of Delux Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delux Villa
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent option in Battambang”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in a double room. The rooms are very big and are in great condition, very comfortable bed and great shower. Theres also a pool which is great for cooling dowb! The staff are very friendly and were helpful in booking our bus for us. We received a fruit plate on arrival and local cakes each afternoon which was a nice touch. The breakfast is the biggest breakfast I have ever had! Also ate in the restaurant which was good. Overall it's definitely the nicest place to stay in Battambang!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank liketotravel0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    105
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
55
179
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We booked a two night stay in a 'Lux villa with terrace' at the Delux Villa. First impressions are good. Welcoming staff, platter of fruit in our room, clean and presentable villa and grounds. The pool looks very inviting, just a shame we didn't have time to relax on the sun loungers. Wifi good but not available in the restaurant. For both nights I struggled to sleep listening to, and watching the geckos running across the walls inside our room. Shower was hot and pressure good. Breakfast could be greatly improved - although the food is fine, there are 4 options, all heavily focused on heavy doughy things. There are no juices available. I think the menu would work better if they listed all the available items and you choose what you would like rather than having a set option. Plus having cornflakes in a drinking glass is quite difficult to eat and a bit bizarre! We hired bikes for the day from the hotel for $2 each. They did the job but do need upgrading/maintenance as mine clunked every time I turned the pedals, plus the gear change cable was disconnected. The staff tried very hard to help us out with organising tuk tuks to the bat caves, killing cave and to meet our bus, but as it was the Khmer New Year, many options were limited. One of the staff members ended up taking us to the caves on his moped (for a price)! Overall it was a good stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sunrise83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Superb! Friendly people, large, clean, well appointed room with excellent bathroom. Nice pool with plenty of sunbeds. Excellent restaurant (much better than the nearby Ghecko)! Arranged a tuk tuk driver to see the sights and he was excellent and very reasonable. Would definitely stay here again. Andrew Chapleo

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geelong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed at the delux villa just for a couple of nights. Perfect oasis in Battambang. Was greeted with fresh fruit and huge smiles. In the afternoon Khmer cake arrived in my room.
The room was clean. And spacious. The pool was literally 10 steps from my room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyliegeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We spent two days at the Delux Villas, rooms all overlook the pool with your own balcony, nice size rooms all with air con and ceiling fans, shower is lovely and bathroom good size. Fresh baguettes at breakfast are delicious. Staff very friendly and helpful. We booked car and driver via hotel manager to get us to Thai border and also driver to collect us to travel when we got through border control on other side, pain free and easy experience. Would highly recommend.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We loved this hotel in Battambang. It is in a quiet part of the town and is only five minutes walk to the river. The rooms are beautiful and spacious and all have a veranda or balcony overlooking the lovely pool with lots of palms. The king sized bed and pillows were very comfortable and everything was neat and clean. The staff were friendly and breakfast was good. We were greeted with fresh fruit and were given Cambodian cakes each afternoon. Would return there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

A gem in Battambung. A small, family-run villa property with excellent swimming pool. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A little away from the centre, but it is a small town and tuk tuks are readily available for a dollar or two. I have a disability and the staff went out of their way to assist. Thank you very much to everyone at Delux Villas - my wife and enjoyed our stay with you immensely!

Room Tip: There are upper and lower levels to choose from. All overlook or open onto the large swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55Phil_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
2.3 mi away
Battambang Resort
Battambang Resort
#1 of 26 in Battambang
674 reviews
0.8 mi away
Au Cabaret Vert
Au Cabaret Vert
#5 of 26 in Battambang
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#11 of 26 in Battambang
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Phka Villa
Phka Villa
#7 of 26 in Battambang
421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bambu Battambang Hotel
Bambu Battambang Hotel
#4 of 26 in Battambang
429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Classy Hotel & Spa
Classy Hotel & Spa
#9 of 26 in Battambang
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delux Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delux Villa

Property: Delux Villa
Address: Street 4, phum 20 Uksaphea | Sangkat Svay Pao, Battambang 02000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Delux Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To meet customers' demands, our De Lux Villa has carefully selected the modern style, which shows the real creativity of young Khmers, and is intended to show the world this exquisitely skillful decorative achievement of Khmer pride which is located in the northwest region (Battambang province), following the charming Angkor City of the Kingdom of Cambodia. De Lux Villa is a new and unique masterpiece as well as the first of its type to be built in the territory of Battambang. It is only now, at the of 2012, that De Lux Villa has been designed, changing (the style) from an ancient wooden house to a furnished concrete house, drawing the favour of customers in this modern time. De Lux Villa wants to show the Khmer tradition that has existed since ancient times, which is also the unique and wonderful inheritance left by our ancestors. Operation 24-hour front desk and Daily housekeeping included in the room rate, all room come with Private bathroom for each unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delux Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing