We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis”
Review of Delux Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delux Villa
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

After spending about four hectic days in Phnom Phen and a further week at a home stay out in the provinces we were really ready for some rest and relaxation. THAT is exactly what we got at the Deluxe Villa at Battambang. Very friendly staff and manager, clean large rooms with ac and very close to the city centre. I could say a lot more but I will just very highly recommend that you try it for yourself and then write your very own review.

Room Tip: Ground floor right beside the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macboyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

We loved the oasis in the middle of the pulsating town. Everything was clean, everybody was polite and friendly, the price was modest for what we got. And even the owner treated us like VIPs ;-) Thank you, we shall come back one day!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fausto444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This place would have absolutely rated as excellent until the very end of our stay when we were screwed over for bus tickets by one of the staff members, which soured the experience and because of staff dishonesty I cannot rate it more than 3 although I do want to because in every other respect it was excellent. Pool area is nice, staff are generally attentive and friendly with freebies such as fruit and Khmer cakes, breakfast is wonderful and there are free tuk tuk pick ups and drop offs. Overall great value.

The problem was that we asked for bus tickets to be booked to Battambang and I guess I was complacent because of the overall good service. I did think the price quoted was higher than it should be ($10 each) and made the mistake of handing over money first. When we were given the tickets just before leaving I realised the price on the ticket was in Cambodian riel but was below $5 each. When I raised it I got grinning and no agreement to hand over change or agree that we'd been screwed over, my challenges were just avoided and ignored and I was told 'no problem'. It IS a problem if there is dishonesty and withholding of money. Even if the amounts aren't large, we of course would have accepted confirmation of the real bus ticket plus a small commission for booking it as long as it's all clear in advance, not just keeping the change and hoping I wouldn't notice the real price. Other people should sort out bus tickets themselves or not hand over money until the ticket is in their hand.

I really liked this place in every other way but you need to be careful of incidents like this.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robharris35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had travelled several hundred km's on bikes that day, and arrived hot and dusty and in need of a rest. The staff were extremely attentive, and while doing the formalities of checking in (we had not prebooked) we were offered a refreshing cooled facecloth, and welcome drink. After being shown to our rooms, which were spacious, fantastic modern bathrooms, fully equipped with soap, shampoo, toothbrushes etc, showered off and headed straight to the pool. We were served cocktails and given complimentary layer cakes, baked by the wonderful managers mother - delicious. Breakfast was substantial and delicious. We were given some bananas "to go " by the manager. This tropical haven is lush and spacious, centrally located, operated by an exceptional manager who truly understands customer service and has created an environment that creates a truly wonder experience to the traveller, that is friendly, helpful, relaxing, tranquil, welcoming and very professional. We were welcomed like family and treated like royalty. Reasonably priced, this is definitely THE place to stay in Battanbang.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

This place was like an oasis in a hot busy town.

Aouy and the staff were very attentive to us.

The rooms were large and clean with a fruit platters on arrival.

Mr Lim Huo could not do enough for us bringing out cakes and checking to see if we needed anything. As were leaving he gave us all bags of bananas (we were riding motor bikes) and he wanted to make sure we had something for our trip to eat on the way.

The pool area was fantastic and the gardens were beautiful.

Highly recommend this place to stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank elmaj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in a double room. The rooms are very big and are in great condition, very comfortable bed and great shower. Theres also a pool which is great for cooling dowb! The staff are very friendly and were helpful in booking our bus for us. We received a fruit plate on arrival and local cakes each afternoon which was a nice touch. The breakfast is the biggest breakfast I have ever had! Also ate in the restaurant which was good. Overall it's definitely the nicest place to stay in Battambang!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank liketotravel0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We booked a two night stay in a 'Lux villa with terrace' at the Delux Villa. First impressions are good. Welcoming staff, platter of fruit in our room, clean and presentable villa and grounds. The pool looks very inviting, just a shame we didn't have time to relax on the sun loungers. Wifi good but not available in the restaurant. For both nights I struggled to sleep listening to, and watching the geckos running across the walls inside our room. Shower was hot and pressure good. Breakfast could be greatly improved - although the food is fine, there are 4 options, all heavily focused on heavy doughy things. There are no juices available. I think the menu would work better if they listed all the available items and you choose what you would like rather than having a set option. Plus having cornflakes in a drinking glass is quite difficult to eat and a bit bizarre! We hired bikes for the day from the hotel for $2 each. They did the job but do need upgrading/maintenance as mine clunked every time I turned the pedals, plus the gear change cable was disconnected. The staff tried very hard to help us out with organising tuk tuks to the bat caves, killing cave and to meet our bus, but as it was the Khmer New Year, many options were limited. One of the staff members ended up taking us to the caves on his moped (for a price)! Overall it was a good stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sunrise83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
2.3 mi away
Battambang Resort
Battambang Resort
#1 of 26 in Battambang
709 reviews
0.8 mi away
Au Cabaret Vert
Au Cabaret Vert
#5 of 26 in Battambang
307 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phka Villa
Phka Villa
#7 of 26 in Battambang
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Classy Hotel & Spa
Classy Hotel & Spa
#8 of 26 in Battambang
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bric-a-Brac
Bric-a-Brac
#2 of 26 in Battambang
129 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sanctuary Villa
The Sanctuary Villa
#16 of 26 in Battambang
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delux Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delux Villa

Address: Street 4, phum 20 Uksaphea | Sangkat Svay Pao, Battambang 02000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range: £30 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delux Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To meet customers' demands, our De Lux Villa has carefully selected the modern style, which shows the real creativity of young Khmers, and is intended to show the world this exquisitely skillful decorative achievement of Khmer pride which is located in the northwest region (Battambang province), following the charming Angkor City of the Kingdom of Cambodia. De Lux Villa is a new and unique masterpiece as well as the first of its type to be built in the territory of Battambang. It is only now, at the of 2012, that De Lux Villa has been designed, changing (the style) from an ancient wooden house to a furnished concrete house, drawing the favour of customers in this modern time. De Lux Villa wants to show the Khmer tradition that has existed since ancient times, which is also the unique and wonderful inheritance left by our ancestors. Operation 24-hour front desk and Daily housekeeping included in the room rate, all room come with Private bathroom for each unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delux Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing