We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“total comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vimean Sovannaphoum Resort
Ranked #8 of 45 Battambang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was a wonderful surprise, a very comfortable, luxiourious place for a reasonable price. They even have coffee makers in the rooms, not common for Cambodia. It's extremely clean. The regular rooms are large and new, and there are also two traditional houses which can be rented for families or groups. The cafe has good coffee, reasonably priced food, and an ice cream menu with pictures of different ice cream concoctions. The location is good, a safe neighborhood across the street from the river. I was very pleased with this resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Vimean Sovannaphoum Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

We recently stayed 4 nights at this new hotel in Battambang. The hotel is newly completed and because the hotel is across the river from the main part of town, they have space to create a lovely boutique hotel with well looked after gardens and a nice pool area.
The rooms are very large, well equipped and very clean. Breakfast was nice, wifi excellent and the pool was a good size. There were a couple of staff on reception who spoke English very well and this is a bonus in Battambang. All staff were friendly and helpful.
While the hotel is on the other side of the river to the main town area of Battambang, it is only a short walk across the bridge to be in town so I think this hotel will become popular as it provides a very good quality, new, hotel away from the noise etc of the township of Battambang.
The hotel has a roof top restaurant overlooking the river and over to the township - unfortunately it was to open the night after we left which was a shame. Festivities for the opening of the restaurant were underway while we were there and on the day we left, the reception area was home to a lovely looking spit roasted pig . We were really sorry to have missed the restaurant opening as having a nice restaurant would finish off this hotel beautifully.
I emailed the hotel direct to make my booking and email communication was very prompt and efficient.
All prices in the hotel were very reasonable and this hotel should do very well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belle077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel is now listed as it seems I am the first TA to stay. They have only been open a few months and I happened across them via Agoda. Arrived Battambang and first went to Kingfy but felt a bit claustrophobic so went 200 metres up road to here and so glad I did. Staff are super and English is good.Rooms huge, clean and comfortable. Breakfast limited but they were more than happy to accommodate my requests. No restaurant or room service yet, coming, but no big deal. Tuk tuk or boat across to market very easy. Was good to walk out room door and be outside in gorgeous grounds. Pool is excellent. You cannot go wrong here. Wifi a bit dodgy in rooms but 10 ft to foyer and good. No pushy tourism in Battambang, very different from PP and SR. Loved it.

Room Tip: Just ask to look.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoppetAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AndrzejBenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank tipounes888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LeonvdLeest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank micheledejean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.4 mi away
Classy Hotel & Spa
Classy Hotel & Spa
#8 of 26 in Battambang
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phka Villa
Phka Villa
#7 of 26 in Battambang
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#14 of 26 in Battambang
357 reviews
2.5 mi away
Battambang Resort
Battambang Resort
#1 of 26 in Battambang
702 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sanctuary Villa
The Sanctuary Villa
#16 of 26 in Battambang
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vimean Sovannaphoum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vimean Sovannaphoum Resort

Address: Romchek 4 Village | Rattanak Commune, Battambang 93000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Battambang
Price Range: £19 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vimean Sovannaphoum Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vimean Sovannaphoum Resort is a popular accommodation owned by a Cambodian family who provide all guests the hospitality, honestly, and also designed for travelers. Vimean Sovannaphoum Resort is located in the most convenient, peaceful area, overlooking the heart of Battambang ancient city and it is only a short drive to the bus and boat station. This exclusive retreat has only 12 standard deluxe rooms, ultra modern poolside rooms, ensuring quality personal service and traditional Khmer hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vimean Sovannaphoum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing