We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Royal
Ranked #3 of 46 Battambang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very good value. Rooms are clean and all is in good working order. Position is terrific and many places within walking distance. The roof top resturant is very good because the staff are friendly and helpful and the food is very good and coffee is great. I would recommend this place as good value for the price.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    326
    122
    31
    9
See reviews for
42
313
129
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bretagne-d'Armagnac, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had an amazing time in our 3 night stay at Royal Hotel Battamabang, breakfast is decent served on the rooftop of the hotel. The best thing about the hotel, is the lovely staffs, always smiling and willing to help. The (free!!) bumpy tuk tuk drive to the hotel is actually fun and a true Cambodian experience. The hotel driver is the sweetest person we met in our trip in Southeast Asia, <Mr. Scorpio> highly recommend him to be chosen. If I am lucky enough to come back in this wonderful part of the world, I will definitely stay at Royal Hotel again. Big thanks to the wonderful staffs at Royal Hotel and I wish you all the best.

Room Tip: if you arrange a tour to the countryside definitely choose the tuk tuk over the car (at least when i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andre h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battambang, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I had a great time in Battambang, the staffs are super friendly, Mr. Narin, knowledgeable and help me to arrange a premium van to PhnomPenh, I would recommend to all the travelers, I accidentally found this hotel in Lonely Planet, my room is huge, and super nice. I will definitely recommend come back when I return to Battambang.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Lat, Vietnam
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We have stayed here multiple times. Great location, downtown, open air rooftop restaurant with great views, large, clean rooms with nice balconies, and the nicest, most helpful people you can hope to find. Great value as well. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in the lovely town of Battambang.

Room Tip: No lift, so if you have physical challenges, get a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmezoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Yes you should stay here.

At the bus station, don't be out off by the tuk tuk drivers. They will willing bring you here. Very easy.

Do go to the circus. Excellent. Fantastic for $10. Great cause

My driver was Mr. Sam ol. He is very good. Just believe him.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank a1apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patong, Thailand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

My partner and I recently stayed at this hotel for six weeks. The room is very large, clean, located in the hear of the city and is good value for money. I was unwell for a week and the management and staff were superb, bring me meals and fresh fruit. The manager also arranged for some printing to be done - 500 cards printed in one day. He also lent us bicycles free of charge. I can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel have a balcony and there is no problem with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikingit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Really friendly staff, very helpful in organizing trips. The hotel has a lovely rooftop cafe which is very nice in the evenin where you can unwind and relax after your day trips. The food is very good here too, the fish anime was lovely.

Rooms are nice and good value for the price. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Atif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.2 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 27 in Battambang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angkor Comfort Hotel
Angkor Comfort Hotel
#9 of 27 in Battambang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#12 of 27 in Battambang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
King Fy Hotel
King Fy Hotel
#11 of 27 in Battambang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phka Villa
Phka Villa
#7 of 27 in Battambang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#8 of 27 in Battambang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal

Property: Hotel Royal
Address: | 50 meters west of the Central market, Battambang, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Battambang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Royal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Hotel Battambang is a Real Cambodian Running hotel, offers accommodation in Cambodia. Royal Hotel Battambang is an oasis of calm and peaceful retreat, located in center of town and away from the busy streets. The hotel is one of the finest hotels in Battambang and offers a beautiful panoramic green view on the rooftop garden and a restaurant serving Khmer and Western dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing