We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Both nice and Classy!”
Review of Classy Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Classy Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Both nice and Classy!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This now the place to stay in Battambang. The room amenities are great and the pool, rooftop area and spa are all wonderful. The staff is extremely polite but less fluent in English than many other places. I suspect that they will want to upgrade in this area. The views are nice and the location is close to a number of terrific restaurants run by ex-pats. The breakfast set up is nice but can get overrun by large groups because they have limited seating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFKSAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classy_Hotel-Spa, E-Commerce at Classy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 May 2017
Dear SFKSAW,

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to leave a comment following your recent stay at Classy Hotel & Spa. We are so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed and most satisfied with our service and hospitality. On behalf of colleague and the management team, We would like to thank very much forgave us feedback and let us know some point is inconvenienced. However, we are so sorry the busy morning with our buffet breakfast have happened to you during your stay with us. On behalf the team of Classy Hotel & Spa, we thank you for your comment and looking forward to host you again in the near future.

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    105
    52
    12
    10
See reviews for
28
91
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We found the Classy Hotel through Samnang, a tuk tuk driver in Battambang (tel. 012 687098, samnanghoy on Facebook). This was a great stroke of luck! Samnang got us a room at a significantly lower rate than anything we saw online and met us at the bus station in Battambang to take us there. (We ended up spending much of the day with him - speaks great English and was a good tour guide).

The hotel was great fun. The lobby is a bit dark, with massive wooden carvings of scenes from the Angkor temples. We were fascinated by this decor. Our room, 502, overlooked the city, nearby temple and huge hotel pool. It was large, immaculate and luxuriously appointed. The staff could not have been nicer - we even have a photo of us with the entire front desk staff in front of the hotel! And there lies the curious thing about the hotel. We were two of only a handful of guests, so it felt like we had the whole place ourselves. There were plenty of staff around so it didn't feel deserted, just slightly odd. It was a bit like staying in your own private mansion with a large staff. They need - and deserve - more customers!

The breakfast buffet (included in our room rate) was good, with eggs and toast. Most of it was a huge Thai spread, with great noodle, rice and veggie dishes. We were the only ones in the dining room and got great service!

This is a large, modern hotel on the river, a short walk to the downtown area. It's apparently used by government officials for meetings, and has great facilities for this with a rooftop bar and restaurant, plus the pool. We thought it was by far the best option in the city center. It's new, spotlessly clean, lavishly built and decorated. The service was flawless.

We would recommend the hotel highly and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel has great city views so a higher floor is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaya42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classy_Hotel-Spa, E-Commerce at Classy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 May 2017
Dear Jaya42,

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to leave a comment following your recent stay at Classy Hotel & Spa. We are so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed and most satisfied with our service and hospitality. On behalf the team of Classy Hotel & Spa, we thank you for your comment and looking forward to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Got to spend an evening on the rooftop multi-purpose area. The covered area is designed as a lounge/dining/entertainment/relaxation area. The entire landscape of Battambang is visible from
this comfortable appointed space. There are two dining floors at the top of the hotel. The"9th" floor, right below, houses a kitchen, enclosed and patio open air dining areas. Our team of 20+ was served a great dinner (off of the menu) in good time. The staff couldn't do enough for us. Very well prepared Asian and western foods, good selection of beverages, AND an awesome view. The property is brand new, the rooms are fantastic and the prices make this a great value right in the middle of downtown!

Room Tip: Spend a couple dollars more and get the upgraded rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classy_Hotel-Spa, E-Commerce at Classy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 May 2017
Dear Mark K,

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to leave a comment following your recent stay at Classy Hotel & Spa. We are so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed and most satisfied with our service and hospitality. On behalf the team of Classy Hotel & Spa, we thank you for your comment and looking forward to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Arriving at Battambang the booking at our intended hotel Phka Villa was confused and they arranged for us to stay here for the first night.

This large hotel is brand new and felt 99% empty apart from a few businessmen. The palace-like entrance and lobby area are overly lavish with a lot of marble, twinkling lights and wooden ornaments. The room on the 8th floor was fine but bare - maybe finishing touches are still coming. It was stifling hot when we arrived as it was late in the evening and the sun had shone in all day. Air-conditioner did manage to cool it after a while though. Breakfast buffet was poor, it had a true Soviet feel. Nothing fresh. Cold coffee. No muesli or yoghurt. The staff were very courteous, but seemed unexperienced and lacking in language skills.

Overall, The Classy Hotel feels like an overstaffed luxury business hotel with no personality yet. I would not recommended it to holidaymakers now while it's still starting up. In time the services and atmosphere may well improve.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reissunainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classy_Hotel-Spa, E-Commerce at Classy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 May 2017
Dear Reissunainen,

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to leave a comment following your recent stay at Classy Hotel & Spa. We are so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed and most satisfied with our service and hospitality. On behalf of colleague and the management team, We would like to thank very much forgave us feedback and let us know some point is inconvenienced. However, we are so sorry for any inconvenienced that have happened to you during your stay with us. On behalf the team of Classy Hotel & Spa, we thank you for your comment and looking forward to host you again in the near future.

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.5 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
358 reviews
2.1 mi away
Battambang Resort
Battambang Resort
#1 of 26 in Battambang
694 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Fy Hotel
King Fy Hotel
#12 of 26 in Battambang
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Phka Villa
Phka Villa
#7 of 26 in Battambang
425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#13 of 26 in Battambang
352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Au Cabaret Vert
Au Cabaret Vert
#5 of 26 in Battambang
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classy Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classy Hotel & Spa

Property: Classy Hotel & Spa
Address: 159 D Street 207, Phum Romcheck 4, Sangkat Ratanak, Battambang 02000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Classy Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Classy Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing