We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 20:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Isla Chiloe
from US$533.00
More Info
from US$169.00
More Info
from US$77.00
More Info
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
272
130
44
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
130
44
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pacific ocean main entrance both ways temperate rainforest car ferry el nature visitors plants lookout track island loop thousands plaques terminal km
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The National Park of Chiloé is a really nice place and offers great nature and views. The whole part and the walks, that can be found around the park information center are in good conditions and offer a nice design.
But we were very disappointed by the fact, that beside the few walks (longest 2km) there is nothing you can really do unguided. So if one really wants to visit the park and see it in a whole, one has to take a guided tour.
I really hope the Conaf will manage it in the future to offer a wider range of unguided treks and activities, which are not only located 3km around the station.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

While not the most exciting park we've ever visited, it was pleasant enough and we were enjoying the unusual dry weather in Chiloe too!

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Emyr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

If you have a limited time in Chile, you should go to Atacama and Patagonia instead. While it is cool to walk above the forest on a boardwalk, the terrain and flora are not very unique.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Government workers were on strike, which meant we could wander at will through the park, but not into the exhibit buildings.

Buildings look like a nice, and accessible, view into the culture of Chiloe. We enjoyed the trail through the dunes -- not much to see, but good signage (Spanish) on the geology of sand dunes. The Pacific Ocean can be reached with a half hour walk along a good trail, but it is really cold (55 degrees F) for anything but our kids dipping toes!

No wildlife but birds flying around. A good half-day add-on, with a pleasant drive along the lake, near enough the sights at Castro.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

In this national park, is held every February of each year, the famous Festival of Castro. In this place I can appreciate the incredible works of art that the tenants of Chiloe do, whether with fabrics, hides, etc. It is a great fair where you can buy gifts and souvenirs. This place hosts in February more than 100 stalls of food and handicrafts, where you can taste the typical chilean foods. It also has a small section of the park where all the legends of Chiloe are illustrated in statues. Very entertaining to go with family and with children.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank patricia_vergara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews