We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad day trip”

Chiloe National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$123.08*
and up
Chiloé National Park Private Tour from Castro
Ranked #4 of 60 things to do in Isla Chiloe
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 26 April 2017

The whole centre is very tourist (not exactly hiker) oriented. Plenty of descriptive signs in Spanish and a bit of a museum as well. However the trails are all very short which pressures you to take your time and enjoy the nature!! Costs: 3500 for bus round trip and 4000 for entrance

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Byron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"the pacific ocean"
in 4 reviews
"main entrance"
in 3 reviews
"both ways"
in 2 reviews
"temperate rainforest"
in 2 reviews
"plants"
in 5 reviews
"el"
in 5 reviews
"lookout"
in 3 reviews
"track"
in 2 reviews
"island"
in 7 reviews
"loop"
in 2 reviews
"plaques"
in 2 reviews
"terminal"
in 2 reviews
"km"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised. The park was well maintained, the paths easy to walk on and the bathrooms clean. It was obvious that this park was cared for. We walked for about two hours in rain. But it did not matter. We saw local trees in bloom, inspected plants and trees we were not familiar with and listens to birds. We also visited the small museum with objects used in the past.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank reise-tanta-di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Not the most exciting national park I've been to but I guess it's a nice place to visit if you have kids.

The entrance Fee (4,000 pesos per person - foreigners / 2,000 pesos per person- Chileans) is extortionate considering what the park actually offers (which isn't much).

The walks are very easy but some of the trails were very muddy at parts and should be maintained better.

The walk to the sand dunes isn't anything special either. The beach is okay I guess.

If it was free entry or at least half the price then I might bother coming here.

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank TravelReviewer1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We enjoyed our drive from Castro out to the National Park. I would describe the trip as pleasant and interesting but not fabulous or particularly memorable. The walks were well signposted and easy to follow.

Date of experience: February 2016
3  Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The National Park of Chiloé is a really nice place and offers great nature and views. The whole part and the walks, that can be found around the park information center are in good conditions and offer a nice design.
But we were very disappointed by the fact, that beside the few walks (longest 2km) there is nothing you can really do unguided. So if one really wants to visit the park and see it in a whole, one has to take a guided tour.
I really hope the Conaf will manage it in the future to offer a wider range of unguided treks and activities, which are not only located 3km around the station.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chiloe National Park also viewed

Quemchi, Isla Chiloe
Isla Chiloe, Los Lagos Region
 
Isla Chiloe, Los Lagos Region
Isla Chiloe, Los Lagos Region
 

Been to Chiloe National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing