We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 20:00
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Isla Chiloe
from US$123.08
More Info
from US$74.00
More Info
from US$77.00
More Info
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
275
131
44
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
131
44
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pacific ocean main entrance both ways temperate rainforest car ferry el nature visitors plants lookout track loop island thousands plaques terminal km
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Scenic drive to the Park along Lake Huillinco and the best part of the walk in the National Park was the El Tepual loop with temperate rain forest plants. Also across the road was the track to the Dune lookout from where you had a good view of the pacific ocean. There was also access to the beach.

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank Sophia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Well, the park can easily be reached from Castro; take a bus from Municipal Terminal Bus Station (MTBS) which leaves you exactly at the main entrance of the park (same location for return), 3500CLP/person both ways.

It’s a lovely bus ride which gives you the opportunity to see how locals live( majority on the bus are locals as well).

Entrance 4000 CLP foreigner and 2000CLP local or foreigner with Chilean residence.

You’ll get a park map at the entrance. The park is ok, we walked the whole park in 2 hours (app 6 km of trekking).

In rest, unfortunately nothing spectacular.

Date of experience: March 2018
5  Thank ArturA241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We spent a pleasant morning walking in the rain in this park. Interesting explanatory plaques in English ( a bonus for we poor Spanish speakers) & Spanish. We did make the mistake of taking a non- boardwalk path which became somewhat of an African Queen ordeal as we tried unsuccessfully to keep or walking shoes dry- but we didn't melt, just got muddy. Recommended.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Hacketteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

It’s a nice island, quite big, and full of historic places and traditions.
Wood constructions are iconic, specially churches... 16 of them are UNESCO world patrimony.
Nice landscapes but recommended for history, traditions and wooden craft and constructions.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank 523paulot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

The drive to the coast is enjoyable as one passes two lakes. At the coast, we went looking for the park and did not find it the first time we drove past the entrance. We tried to hike on the nature trail starting at the road, but it was closed (for maintenance). Ended up walking down a road to the beach instead of going to the park.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews